Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

original bulbs are 12v60/35.....

you can use 12v60/55 thou.............

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by filbert@May 19 2005, 04:22 PM

original bulbs are 12v60/35.....

you can use 12v60/55 thou.............

use 12v60/55 will it melt my stuff?

sorry i dunno abt electrical one

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@May 19 2005, 05:01 PM

i also duno much about electrical stuff...

but i know alot of rvfs are using 60/55....... its much cheaper than the original bulbs........

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@May 19 2005, 05:06 PM

i also duno much about electrical stuff...

but i know alot of rvfs are using 60/55....... its much cheaper than the original bulbs........

how much huh 1 pair

where to buy?

its how many pin one?

helo snakeman just now saw u n maryjane past by jurong west caltex...i call u but u when off o_O o_O

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@May 20 2005, 12:59 AM

helo snakeman just now saw u n maryjane past by jurong west caltex...i call u but u when off o_O o_O

Same goes for me also... o_O

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@May 19 2005, 05:16 PM

how much huh 1 pair

where to buy?

its how many pin one?

i think you can get those normal 60/55 ones for $8 (or so) per bulb..

the original ones costs around $25 per bulb...................................

its 3 pin one.. take out ur old one show them loh..

anyways good mornin guys

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

the bulb called h4. now the 60/35 very hard to get. as a result the price go up. that time my galfriend bike, i put white bulb. i also modified that entire head light wiring system so that, the switchset wont spoil and the connector wont melt. i lined it with a resistor as well.

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@May 20 2005, 12:59 AM

hey bro, uu were the guys near the air pump at caltex. everytime i pass by, nobody waves. normally the feeling like kena stare at.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 20 2005, 06:01 PM

hey bro, uu were the guys near the air pump at caltex. everytime i pass by, nobody waves. normally the feeling like kena stare at.

hA HA... CONTINUEOUS 2 days we saw u senting maryjane back hm n then U go back alone.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by filbert@May 20 2005, 08:51 AM

i think you can get those normal 60/55 ones for $8 (or so) per bulb..

the original ones costs around $25 per bulb...................................

its 3 pin one.. take out ur old one show them loh..

anyways good mornin guys

thks...

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 20 2005, 06:16 PM

hA HA... CONTINUEOUS 2 days we saw u senting maryjane back hm n then U go back alone.

u riding busa right? can chase anytime right? weak la u

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 20 2005, 05:59 PM

the bulb called h4. now the 60/35 very hard to get. as a result the price go up. that time my galfriend bike, i put white bulb. i also modified that entire head light wiring system so that, the switchset wont spoil and the connector wont melt. i lined it with a resistor as well.

hey bro that time when u get for ur GF

where u get it huh and how much?

the mod u mention isiit nessary as in the resistor thingy?

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 20 2005, 06:01 PM

ya i am the guy near the air pump....just now saw u again pillion maryjane go back home

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@May 19 2005, 05:01 PM

unplug a bulb if u using the 55w models..

cuz batt consumption veri high..

it burnt my rectifier twice..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@May 21 2005, 01:07 AM

hey bro that time when u get for ur GF

where u get it huh and how much?

the mod u mention isiit nessary as in the resistor thingy?

i got 2 bulb for 16 bucks. the resistor thing is something that i added. there is about 9 amps of current in the headlight circuit. thats very hot. like what leo rider said, u can unplug 1. but ever since i added the resistor, i running on 2 lights.

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@May 21 2005, 03:22 AM

ya i am the guy near the air pump....just now saw u again pillion maryjane go back home

yeah i was going to u-turn and come back. but the next available u-turn was the jucntion. so i decided to carry on. i belief my galfriend waved back. hey, when i was going to my gals place, got very few people. i remember seeing some k4. then coming back time, suddenly so many.

it will be quite unlogical of me to go in the centre of the crowd and look for u or kata. anyway, u guys were on the way to the wheelie outing is it?

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 21 2005, 12:26 PM

yeah i was going to u-turn and come back. but the next available u-turn was the jucntion. so i decided to carry on. i belief my galfriend waved back. hey, when i was going to my gals place, got very few people. i remember seeing some k4. then coming back time, suddenly so many.

it will be quite unlogical of me to go in the centre of the crowd and look for u or kata. anyway, u guys were on the way to the wheelie outing is it?

saw maryjane wave back...ya there have a few k4 750....but yesterday kata nv come......yesterday we just sit there tok co*k

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Is it possible to add additional fan in case engine gets too hot?Cos i'm removing the air intakes and using Tyga fuel tank cover.Just want to take a precaution.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 21 2005, 12:23 PM

i got 2 bulb for 16 bucks. the resistor thing is something that i added. there is about 9 amps of current in the headlight circuit. thats very hot. like what leo rider said, u can unplug 1. but ever since i added the resistor, i running on 2 lights.

currently u running on two no prob rite?

get a 9amp reisitor and melt it where huh?

Originally posted by y2kredbull@May 21 2005, 05:55 PM

Is it possible to add additional fan in case engine gets too hot?Cos i'm removing the air intakes and using Tyga fuel tank cover.Just want to take a precaution.

u mean u wan to make a braket and hold a fan on the radiator?

i oso tinking how to DIY leh