Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Could be Maryjane.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by LorDe@Mar 17 2006, 01:46 AM

:cheeky: yes yes, got the limegreen instead...can't find my favourite titanium.. still learning to handle & control that beast... :giddy:

ok goodie :cheer:

hey maybe going up malaysia for a ride, if you are free, can go together then.

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Mar 17 2006, 11:13 AM

could also be naptune :smile:

could also be a couple others :smile:

Many RVF lady riders :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by eugene_kips@Mar 17 2006, 11:08 AM

ok goodie :cheer:

hey maybe going up malaysia for a ride, if you are free, can go together then.

anybody interested in a trip up kl/genting on 14-16 apr?

14th is good friday, so no need take leave

abt $60 for 2 nights stay at kl hotel

on a more last min note, going kukup this sat and staying 1 night till sun

i have a couple day trippers coming along with me for seafood dinner at kukup. anybody else interested? :hungry:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Guys hope you all can solve my problem,just bought a RVF but seems to haf problem with e chain. it keeps on knocking(with sound) even after tightening/loosening it. And also dunno is e cluth plate or gear problem always after changing gear muz go for a short distance before e bike can move smoothly........Haiz

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_SgsDxVOBgkY/SM6WePFZC4I/AAAAAAAAAvY/ijWOgHrMVFk/s1600-h/J_sig.jpg

Pai seh leh eugene kips... I was looking for a newer bike la.. i thought your bike ft plate sell that price very cheap.. anyway i still looking for RVF leh.. Any body got these type of ft or fu plate want to sell a not. i looking for you pi you qi you tua liap ni one got a not...:cheer:

Live life to the fullest.

Ride the SLOWEST :faint:

Originally posted by jason83@Mar 17 2006, 05:44 PM

Guys hope you all can solve my problem,just bought a RVF but seems to haf problem with e chain. it keeps on knocking(with sound) even after tightening/loosening it. And also dunno is e cluth plate or gear problem always after changing gear muz go for a short distance before e bike can move smoothly........Haiz

probably its your tire size. i use to have this problem. Tire size 160 rub slightly against the chain. change to 150, no problem already. Maybe its time to change your sprocket and chain set.

Anyone had asked around the price of RVF?

I just wondering a FS plate rvf will cost how much(shop and private)....

And also the cost of the insurance for 20yrs old... for 2nd and 3rd party... the cheapest one

In Singapore, the majority of us live in Highly Dangerous Buildings (<u>HDB</u>),

And most people have already got used to Paying and Paying (<u>PAP</u>).

Not only do you have to pay, you Pay Until Bankrupt (<u>PUB</u>).

If that's not enough, somebody still Purposely Wants to Dig (<u>PWD</u>) and get

more from you.

So what more can you do when you are in the Money Only Environment (<u>MOE</u>)?

http://www.emailcashpro.com/images/emailcashpro2.gif

Click here... earn $11(min payout) for reading 1100 mails... Singapore company located at Kallang

there is a plastic strip on the swing arm for the chain to rest on. in some bikes, they are missing. so when there is chain rattling, the noise sounds quite bad.

it could also be touching ur exhaust below the swingarm.

if u rpm is not smooth, especially in the low rpms, the vibration will cause the chain to rattle badly, and it could be causing the sound too.

someone here mentioned before that damaged clutch plates, will give uneven grip, causing power delievery to wheel to be irregular, which could also cause chain to rattle. i cant gurantee this.

however, i recommend u bring down to k&t and highlight this problem. done alot of rvf and recently saw a few bikes there with the swingarm plastic missing.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 17 2006, 10:02 AM

Could be Maryjane.

she sold the rvf already. just waiting for the new bike to arrive.

Originally posted by kowzai@Mar 17 2006, 06:36 PM

Pai seh leh eugene kips... I was looking for a newer bike la.. i thought your bike ft plate sell that price very cheap.. anyway i still looking for RVF leh.. Any body got these type of ft or fu plate want to sell a not. i looking for you pi you qi you tua liap ni one got a not...:cheer:

:cheeky: nothing to paiseh lah, buy what you are happy with and love your ride lah. My bike is still for sale, if you are keen can still contact me.

Anyway there is a FU plater selling in the sales thread as well, the original stickers may have been replaced, but a "touch up" bike may look newer and better actually. you can consider also lah. :smile:

if its a ticking sound during move off, which goes away after a while, high chance is the plastic swing arm chain guard worn out, like what amba said.

As for rough gear shifting....suggest changing engine oil first, what engine oil you using? This is probably the cheapest solution, if still no good then think about clutch plates, or gears. Maybe you can meet up with any fellow rvfian for another opinion as well.:smile:

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 17 2006, 10:37 PM

she sold the rvf already. just waiting for the new bike to arrive.

wat she getting??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

update on the rvf at 2nd link the other day...paintwork was original...she went with a fazer not sure 600 or 1k, she has dyed brown hair according to my fren...haha...din manage to c her number plate...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

she was wearing a melon(orange) racer-back t shirt.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

melon is another colour la...melon is different from orange...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

And also the cost of the insurance for 20yrs old... for 2nd and 3rd party... the cheapest one

In Singapore, the majority of us live in Highly Dangerous Buildings (<u>HDB</u>),

And most people have already got used to Paying and Paying (<u>PAP</u>).

Not only do you have to pay, you Pay Until Bankrupt (<u>PUB</u>).

If that's not enough, somebody still Purposely Wants to Dig (<u>PWD</u>) and get

more from you.

So what more can you do when you are in the Money Only Environment (<u>MOE</u>)?

http://www.emailcashpro.com/images/emailcashpro2.gif

Click here... earn $11(min payout) for reading 1100 mails... Singapore company located at Kallang

Originally posted by jinyuan1986@Mar 19 2006, 12:47 PM

Shops could be 9-10k.Private as low as 8K.Got 2 now in garage sales.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 19 2006, 12:53 PM

Shops could be 9-10k.Private as low as 8K.Got 2 now in garage sales.

bro, hows your bike coming along, may then you can ride? you injured? feeling better?

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Mar 19 2006, 03:30 PM

bro, hows your bike coming along, may then you can ride? you injured? feeling better?

hopefully i can ride in May.bike now awaiting tailboard repairs.

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Mar 19 2006, 07:09 PM

ok take care, hope your bike will be back soon.

You selling off yr FU rvf right?So u will still ride yr FN rvf?