Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Mar 19 2006, 07:09 PM

ok take care, hope your bike will be back soon.

You selling off yr FU rvf right?So u will still ride yr FN rvf?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hmm... okie... thanks...

In Singapore, the majority of us live in Highly Dangerous Buildings (<u>HDB</u>),

And most people have already got used to Paying and Paying (<u>PAP</u>).

Not only do you have to pay, you Pay Until Bankrupt (<u>PUB</u>).

If that's not enough, somebody still Purposely Wants to Dig (<u>PWD</u>) and get

more from you.

So what more can you do when you are in the Money Only Environment (<u>MOE</u>)?

http://www.emailcashpro.com/images/emailcashpro2.gif

Click here... earn $11(min payout) for reading 1100 mails... Singapore company located at Kallang

check with you guys

when riding, does your seat feel warm?

cos these past 2 days, then i start to feel my seat is warm. prev 1 week, dun feel it warm.

i opened up my seat and found out that my battery is the source of the heat.

is it normal?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

hey zod, saw ur rvf at fong seng earlier

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 20 2006, 02:37 AM

hey zod, saw ur rvf at fong seng earlier

so that repsol rvf i saw must be maryjane's one? din you say she sold it already?

i was still wondering if that is the new owner, along with his/her r1 friend

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@Mar 20 2006, 09:37 AM

so that repsol rvf i saw must be maryjane's one? din you say she sold it already?

i was still wondering if that is the new owner, along with his/her r1 friend

technically sold but since the new bike not here yet will only be pushing in the bike once the new bike is out :smile:

Guys thanks for your help will be bringing down to K&T to check. And do you guys done jetting like dyno or is there any similar to it which is better, how much does it cost and e fuel comsumtion high?:confused:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_SgsDxVOBgkY/SM6WePFZC4I/AAAAAAAAAvY/ijWOgHrMVFk/s1600-h/J_sig.jpg
Originally posted by jinyuan1986@Mar 19 2006, 12:47 PM

Anyone had asked around the price of RVF?

I just wondering a FS plate rvf will cost how much(shop and private)....

And also the cost of the insurance for 20yrs old... for 2nd and 3rd party... the cheapest one

Hi...

When r'ya plannin' ta get tha RVF?? Cz i reckon i'll be lettin' go ma FS in abt June or lastest Aug. Instalments r still ongoing fer me.. well, mayb we could discuss sum terms if ya interested..

And ya. cheapest insurance is 3rd party, abt 500+ i believe. Mitsui.

A kiss hurts more than a bit,

If received from a soul forbidden,

Its marks reminder burns,

When left on a dark heart hidden

A bite penetrates the skin,

But to receive from a lover is bliss,

As a bite can only tickle,

When compared with a deadly kiss

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 19 2006, 11:03 PM

You selling off yr FU rvf right?So u will still ride yr FN rvf?

the fn plater sold 2+ years ago....basically I decided that I still love rvf so bought another 1 in 2004....... got carried away and bought a 2nd one in 2005 so now got 2 lah. :cheeky: backside itchy

Originally posted by zod@Mar 20 2006, 12:32 AM

check with you guys

when riding, does your seat feel warm?

cos these past 2 days, then i start to feel my seat is warm. prev 1 week, dun feel it warm.

i opened up my seat and found out that my battery is the source of the heat.

is it normal?

from what i experience the batt do get hot but usually most of the heat is from the vent between the fairing to the spark plug(rear cylinders). anyway how hot is hot? can you still touch your batt?

just a suggestion you may want to check your rectifier, batt and maybe even the harness, too much heat from electrical stuff may not be good. Maybe can share your findings after this.

if its a single tick each time u press ignition, then its the starter relay which u didnt notice earlier. if its a few ticks, could be something wrong

when like hear itz like the belt sound could it be that that sound is alway at there even i warm up my bike liao still the same the ticking sound ...... sian 1/2:help: :giddy:

Originally posted by AhBit83@Mar 22 2006, 03:06 PM

when like hear itz like the belt sound could it be that that sound is alway at there even i warm up my bike liao still the same the ticking sound ...... sian 1/2:help: :giddy:

tickin sound frm under the seat is batt..

if ur batt is Yuasa, it might be a alarm to inform u tat the batt is faulty.

(tat's wat i heard frm some other riders..) replace it, should be okay le..

try changin batt with another RVFian, then see if sound still there..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

worst scenario is exhaust gasket

Originally posted by AhBit83@Mar 22 2006, 03:06 PM

i also have this same ticking sound. After warm up, before warm up, its still there. But quite soft, have to put ear close to tank then be able to hear. Sound like coming from juz below tank. Quite constant ticking. Then this mech told me its time for valve clearance. He told me alot of theory, quite true. Take 3 days. No time to do it. So still dont know. I using Yuasa batt, probably try leo rider method 1st.

got chance too....

i also useing that batt too itz old bike itz like that haizz i think i got too meet up u guy to let u guys have a hear too lol Leonard_35 u said valve clearance take 3 day but how much huh i think very X itzz:giddy:

Hi guys n gals,

Iz sad but true...... :weep:

Letting go my bike soon. Fellow RVFians pls refer any of your frens who are interested in getting a RVF to here My RVF for Sale Thanks alot peepz!

Sigh...this feeling sucks bigtime man.... akin to breaking it off with a supermodel GF with big boobs, pretty face and superb figure.....but no choice, have to do it.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey Eugene and Naptune,

Finally got round to uploadin the pics to my comp...will upload the "3 Bikes" outing here soon...kekekekeke....

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by AhBit83@Mar 23 2006, 06:49 AM

i also useing that batt too itz old bike itz like that haizz i think i got too meet up u guy to let u guys have a hear too lol Leonard_35 u said valve clearance take 3 day but how much huh i think very X itzz:giddy:

He said 3 days coz of v-4, more complicated. Heard from others, some shop one full day can already. Probably he really put his heart into doing it. I ask around a few shops, price $240+. Think standard price. If got any damage shims need replacement, seals.. have to top up alittle $.

Hello fellow RVF owners.. Just got back from Dubai today from work commitments.. Just wondering if tonite anybody interested to go JB 2nd link, top up petrol and go for a short ride before going back ??

Those interested please call me and we can set up time and place to meet....

1) irman (92763595)

Originally posted by AhBit83@Mar 24 2006, 01:52 AM

HMMM TAHNKS but so X and don't know itz that valve thing making that sound ....... sian 1/2

ya, quite ex. hmm but do it for bike also quite good. Treat it as servicing. bike have problem, owner sian 3/4...