Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

mine is 27yr @ nearly 700 for 2nd party insurance... for your reference onli...

:sian: veri ex lor..

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

wah so ex...

i 23

TPFT $752 before NCD

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by tth_jeff@Apr 19 2006, 10:44 AM

Hey should be a fun night out huh Ghost. I miss those days man... :cry:

:cheeky: ok la.. i got jio shawn.. too bad he cannot make it..

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Hey guys thanks for your info, actually i was just shock that how come the difference is so big. 500 and 1000, the difference is 500 bucks lor. My RVF is FP plate, don't intent to buy so new also lah. Cos i will be changing to class 2 bike when i get my license mah. Btw is this forum very active.?? Here all RVF rider.?? Hahah can share some tips with me.???

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

宿•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

hi Nitez86..u wan more tips 4 rvf?then u shld join us next time in the outing..u will defintely learn a lot of things like wat i did!!never regret join them to 2nd link..haha..

Originally posted by BooN77@Apr 20 2006, 01:59 AM

hi Nitez86..u wan more tips 4 rvf?then u shld join us next time in the outing..u will defintely learn a lot of things like wat i did!!never regret join them to 2nd link..haha..

loll :cheeky: :cheeky: have u change the nut??

Originally posted by Leonard_35@Apr 20 2006, 05:31 AM

Juz wish to have some comments on both these items from you guys. Raizin pivot voltage stabilizer or katakiller power abuser.

me too.. now most popular is rev tec :smile: anyone installed??

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Apr 20 2006, 05:25 PM

me too.. now most popular is rev tec :smile: anyone installed??

Heard of rev tec also. But i after thinking, should be all the same. Juz like yoshi and micron... Only the packaging and labeling different.

Yoshi and micron oso different.How i know?Cos have used Yoshi b4.Now using Micron.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Hello guys, thanks for your info. Btw your always got outing here de.?? Hahaha i still a newbie 2A rider lah. kekeke anyway nice to meet your guys here. Well i intending to mod my RVF to one seater leh, hahaha i heard it will be around 500 to 700 bucks arh. Anyone got cheaper lobang ..??

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

宿•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

Originally posted by Leonard_35@Apr 21 2006, 05:28 PM

Heard of rev tec also. But i after thinking, should be all the same. Juz like yoshi and micron... Only the packaging and labeling different.

where got same.. y2k maybe can explain more abt the exhaust .. if like this i buy GPR exhaust lo.. more cheaper

Originally posted by Nitez86@Apr 19 2006, 09:10 PM

Hey guys thanks for your info, actually i was just shock that how come the difference is so big. 500 and 1000, the difference is 500 bucks lor. My RVF is FP plate, don't intent to buy so new also lah. Cos i will be changing to class 2 bike when i get my license mah. Btw is this forum very active.?? Here all RVF rider.?? Hahah can share some tips with me.???

if u planning to upgrade soon, then dont do much stuff on it. no matter what u buy, when u sell it later, very hard to get profit, unless u buy the accessories 2nd hand.

stuff like filter and tyres are defenitely recommended to be changed.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Apr 22 2006, 07:42 AM

if u planning to upgrade soon, then dont do much stuff on it. no matter what u buy, when u sell it later, very hard to get profit, unless u buy the accessories 2nd hand.

stuff like filter and tyres are defenitely recommended to be changed.

ahhhh... hard to imagine this is the same amba rebuking my recommendation

of GPR70 a year ago. good for u mate.

Leornard 35,bro,ur RVF got tank bra issit?If so,you know where to get?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Apr 22 2006, 04:53 AM

where got same.. y2k maybe can explain more abt the exhaust .. if like this i buy GPR exhaust lo.. more cheaper

i think the argument bout the yoshi vs micron has been discussed over at the S4 thread.U guys can check it out there.I wouldn't want to start another argument here. :smile:

depend on config.

520 will cost 250 with DID and Afam sprockets.

525 got cheaper options

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Apr 22 2006, 06:36 PM

depend on config.

520 will cost 250 with DID and Afam sprockets.

525 got cheaper options

which config is better?

Originally posted by n00b@Apr 22 2006, 06:45 PM

which config is better?

track 520 better.

else use 525 la.............

Originally posted by FiOnA@Apr 22 2006, 09:07 PM

guys just to check wat is e best recomended size 4 e both tyres?Got to change next week..:confused:

front 120/60

rear 150/60

dont worry. got more than enough grip