Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 26 2006, 10:05 PM

Hey no probs! Sorry abt the bad timing.... i think we should be out pretty laaaate....so

do gime a call when u finish work.

Maybe meet up at KTM for some yummy ramly burger and good old teh ah lia!!!

i'm working this week leh..

see how lah.. if i finish early, maybe will call Ghostrider lor..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Waa...such a poooor response!

Wherez all the people who keep saying they wan a local outing???

Oh well.......we'll still be out anyway. gime or ghostrider a call anytime if u guys/gals can makit

In the meantime.....herez something for u guys to enjoy..... there are some RVFs in there :lovestruck:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuPw-dv7IEo&search=zxr

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

hi guys..any idea where to purchase hrc racing jet kit and hrc racing cdi in singapore?

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by RVF^DES@Apr 27 2006, 09:05 AM

woo.. can't join in too but hope u guys enjoy!~

wah..u playing MIA aR? haha..heard frm clifford u just go to his shop to change engine oil...take care bro!

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

haa... being driving and prepare to go us training ma.. so no time to ride le.. any way the hrc stuffs u gotta try from motor world.. but u must know the salesman cos i heard not every ppl go they will sell.. cos i try ask b4..

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Anyone changed tyres at HKL recently?Saw in classified that Pilot Sport onli $300 incl balancing.Good deal sia.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

use either pirelli supercorsa or gpr70.

from what i see in the pass few months,michelin not performing that well

Amba Bro,how come you bankrupt? :confused:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Originally posted by badeggman@May 1 2006, 02:00 PM

where to get rvf seat huh?? for rider... den hoh below rider seat the plastic if got crack how to rectify or cannot rectify???

Im also looking for a good place to rewrap my seat. When raining, every time got water enter the seat, make my jeans all wet, so paisei...

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@May 1 2006, 06:50 PM

Im also looking for a good place to rewrap my seat. When raining, every time got water enter the seat, make my jeans all wet, so paisei...

u can go to jalan besar near posb bank...

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by y2kredbull@May 1 2006, 12:30 PM

Amba Bro,how come you bankrupt? :confused:

need to change parts la............

anyway, my rear rim up for grab. 300+ swap.

front sold already

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Apr 29 2006, 12:11 AM

why so many people asking this type of question? in front got already leh

generally from shops

year 2000 ard 9K

year 1999 ard 8+K

year 1998 ard 7++ - 8+K

year 1997 ard 7+K

year 1996 ard 5-6K

but this is dependent on condition? accessories? original paintwork? stickers? renew COE? etc etc

there is no fix rate and of course older the bike, the chances are higher the wear and tear so more thing can break especially if not well maintained. even worse for owners who everything want cheap, servicing long long do once, things time to replace also try to tahan etc etc.......

so a well maintained bike may command a higher price.......happy searching

eh eugene.. todae u got pass through kje to bke?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Got a problem with my RVF, when moving at constant speed and i open the throttle more, i noticed ard rpm 7k the bike becomes heavy and won't speed up smoothly, can feel a feeling of the bike want to go but like something is pulling it back, have to play with the throttle then u can see the rpm rise, that also is heavy. Tried to change plugs and air filter but problem still there. Can any old bird here advise and recommend what actions to be taken...Thanks...

Originally posted by FV4@May 5 2006, 08:19 AM

Got a problem with my RVF, when moving at constant speed and i open the throttle more, i noticed ard rpm 7k the bike becomes heavy and won't speed up smoothly, can feel a feeling of the bike want to go but like something is pulling it back, have to play with the throttle then u can see the rpm rise, that also is heavy. Tried to change plugs and air filter but problem still there. Can any old bird here advise and recommend what actions to be taken...Thanks...

Suspect carbs choke.Try wash n synchronise.I have experienced a few times.

Originally posted by eugene_kips@May 4 2006, 10:46 PM

yap i did....everyday also must pass thru....paiseh din catch sight of you leh.:smile:

lol i was inside de tunnel.. with the big big gun.. :smile:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

change ur jet kit to 110..this shld cure ur problem..after chage liao..do a carb servicing and tunning. enjoy the power of V4 engine..:cheer:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by keOnni@May 5 2006, 08:10 PM

lol i was inside de tunnel.. with the big big gun.. :smile:

you mean.........:giddy:

oh no did I get on the candid camera?

which tunnel? KJE to BKE got tunnel meh?

but i did saw a man in blue with camera along SLE, but i was crawling then.......

my suspect is the stock needle jet which leads to flat spot at the mid range.

try getting factory pro stage 1 from K&T.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 6 2006, 05:44 AM

my suspect is the stock needle jet which leads to flat spot at the mid range.

try getting factory pro stage 1 from K&T.

Thks for the advise, can u roughly estimate how much the cost for carb servicing and tuning + the cost of factory pro stage 1 from K&T

K&T gd for svc.

tuning + jet kit about 190 i tink