Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by fierymonkey@Dec 4 2006, 10:15 PM

is it!! hmm btw amba selling hrc airbox!!! funny !! y i click on the pic icon on spf it show me alot of text

Cos you using Firefox to view.

View in IE and you will see the pic.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
  • Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Dec 4 2006, 10:32 PM

bro, i got this revtec thing previous owner give me but i took it out as previously as u aware i got this problem of starting the bike, then after recover, i didn't put back.....what does it do? i notice your to do list include this stuff that is done....

erm the red rev claim to over write the power cut!! i don't really know coz!!! i fix it on the 2nd day when i get my bike!! i test before my bike on my digtal meter 229km/h!!! btw i'm using the size 38 sprocket

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by fierymonkey@Dec 5 2006, 12:42 PM

erm the red rev claim to over write the power cut!! i don't really know coz!!! i fix it on the 2nd day when i get my bike!! i test before my bike on my digtal meter 229km/h!!! btw i'm using the size 38 sprocket

is that right? hmm, i'm using size 42 sprocket leh....why the diff??? i wonder...

Germany :cheeky: Germany

A size 42 rear sprocket will cause the meter to over read.

A size 38 rear sprocket will cause the meter to under read.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Hi ppl ,just back fromoverseas and i read in forums u guys got an outing recently~~ sigh i miss it. seems got new rvf riders,welcome to the club.

Bigger spocket better pickup but lose in top end .

Anywaes hi ppl seeya in an outing if there is again.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Originally posted by zod@Dec 5 2006, 01:35 PM

A size 42 rear sprocket will cause the meter to over read.

A size 38 rear sprocket will cause the meter to under read.

what do u mean over read under read? so my actual speed is not correct lah...siao liao lah....what is the actual stock size of RVF sprocket? my sprocket very new leh, need to change liao lah

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Dec 5 2006, 02:33 PM

what do u mean over read under read? so my actual speed is not correct lah.......what is the actual stock size of RVF sprocket? my sprocket very new leh, need to change liao lah

any calling me? :cheer:

haha..actual stock size is 38..most of the rvf rider will up 2 teeth to 40. This will enable ur bike to try top speed.

if it is stocvk size...and when u trying top speed, goping up ur gear frm 5th to 6 will haf a problem..u will see a drop in the speed, and it will damage ur bike.

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Dec 5 2006, 02:45 PM

haha..actual stock size is 38..most of the rvf rider will up 2 teeth to 40. This will enable ur bike to try top speed.

if it is stocvk size...and when u trying top speed, goping up ur gear frm 5th to 6 will haf a problem..u will see a drop in the speed, and it will damage ur bike.

meaning? can put it more simple?

stock size....from 5 to 6th gear..top speed not good

upsize the sprocket better??? but what abt the speed shown on the speedometer? any effect? minimal or major diff?

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Dec 5 2006, 02:33 PM

what do u mean over read under read? so my actual speed is not correct lah...siao liao lah....what is the actual stock size of RVF sprocket? my sprocket very new leh, need to change liao lah

Stock size is 38 teeth.

So a 38 teeth rear sprocket will show correct speed. (My mistake in the above post)

But a 40 teeth rear sprocket will show a higher speed.

Assuming our speedo is correct, if you use a 40 teeth and compare with someone who is using the stock size of 38 teeth, when both of you are riding at the same speed, your speedo will show a higher reading.

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Dec 5 2006, 02:45 PM

Actually top speed still roughly the same.

I tried a 37 teeth sprocket, top at 13k rpm.

On a 40 teeth sprocket, top at 15k rpm.

Speed works out to roughly the same.

BTW, I have a AFAM 37 teeth rear sprocket for sale.

Light, and in very good condition. As good as new.

Anyone interested leave me a PM.

Originally posted by zod@Dec 5 2006, 03:24 PM

Stock size is 38 teeth.

So a 38 teeth rear sprocket will show correct speed. (My mistake in the above post)

But a 40 teeth rear sprocket will show a higher speed.

Assuming our speedo is correct, if you use a 40 teeth and compare with someone who is using the stock size of 38 teeth, when both of you are riding at the same speed, your speedo will show a higher reading.

like that i must go back and start counting my teeth liao....no wonder i always wonder why my speed so fast go up....so it's not the true speed but lower speed lah.....

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Dec 5 2006, 03:47 PM

like that i must go back and start counting my teeth liao....no wonder i always wonder why my speed so fast go up....so it's not the true speed but lower speed lah.....

Yes, lower speed.

The number of teeth will be stated on the side of the sproclet.

bro...curious to know is it factory pro jet kit better or dyno jet kit better? have anyone tried and compared this two before?

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i82/jordan_liaw/fronttopleft2-1.jpg

Hey guys, i'm thinking of organising another outing this coming saturday.. anyone interested? :confused: Maybe can meet up somewhere in town around 930-10pm? Hope can get a better response than compared to the last outing! 3 days till sat... Let us show the whole of orchard road some RVF power! Other bikes are more than welcome to join us!

1. Darren (RVF) 98898993

2. Stanley (RVF) *Pending confirmation*

3. Filbert (PGM) *Pending confirmation*

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 4 2006, 05:04 PM

$200 would be a safe bet or less bro..

Exams over!!! Yeah!

Anyone wanna go JB tonight???

hey the other u went jb wad time u guys came back.... sh*t i still got x ams next week... beep me if ur going in again... chao

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by DJAbsoLut@Dec 6 2006, 12:34 PM

Hey guys, i'm thinking of organising another outing this coming saturday.. anyone interested? :confused: Maybe can meet up somewhere in town around 930-10pm? Hope can get a better response than compared to the last outing! 3 days till sat... Let us show the whole of orchard road some RVF power! Other bikes are more than welcome to join us!

1. Darren (RVF) 98898993

2. Stanley (RVF) *Pending confirmation*

3. Filbert (PGM) *Pending confirmation*

hey darren, would really love to meetup with u guys, but can i join u guys later...cos i got something to do....can beep u guys see where u guys at so i can go down and meetup with u???

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Dec 6 2006, 02:33 PM

hey darren, would really love to meetup with u guys, but can i join u guys later...cos i got something to do....can beep u guys see where u guys at so i can go down and meetup with u???

Sure np! Hope to see u there too! :cheer:

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

OMG sat got wedding dinner again. i miss the last one cos of a wedding dinner and this time again the same thing.. :mad: if can make it friday that would be nice. :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Im fine with fri.. but im scared that not many ppl can make it on such short notice..

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

tonight yishun dam who wanna go? i be going there to meet some friends Relax TCSS who wanna come along can give me a call at 97954307 terry. :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Originally posted by DJAbsoLut@Dec 6 2006, 05:43 PM

Im fine with fri.. but im scared that not many ppl can make it on such short notice..

hey i think i saw your bike once at parklane park at the pathment right? iif not wrong is last week but forget what day liao..

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Yup that was my bike... If u see my bike there, it means im playing billiards downstairs..

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Originally posted by s1o1m@Dec 6 2006, 03:42 PM

OMG sat got wedding dinner again. i miss the last one cos of a wedding dinner and this time again the same thing.. :mad: if can make it friday that would be nice. :smile:

friday will be nice as well....will have to do it at nite though.....

Originally posted by zod@Dec 5 2006, 05:07 PM

Yes, lower speed.

The number of teeth will be stated on the side of the sproclet.

bro, i check with the previous owner abt the gearing issue...he told me that my sprocket setup is 15/42.....speed remains the same but engine RPM is higher.....my speed at 100km/h is abt 7k rpm which happen in the power band zone.....bike speed is from the engine not from the wheel...not sure abt this but sounds logical.....all i know is that the bike is very torquey and if play with throttle, can feel the front sometimes has the feel of lifting.....