Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Shay@January 30, 2007 12:35 pm

Oh yea...one of the sucky thing about RVFs is its crispy thin fairings. Especially at the tail. I neglected to tell to NEVER apply force to that part..... :lol: Thaz why you see my tail always abit dirty even when i finished washing it.

And yea...for the sake of the crispy thin fairings.....do slow dowwwwn on the uneven roads of JB. Some of the potholes are pretty destructive to the bodywork....especially the huge U turn back to SG after Shell.....take it easy man! hehe.

Oh well.....all the more reason for that Tyga tail mod.............

Haha.. Tell me about it..

The tail is soo fragile man.. I rarely pillion ppl coz i scared for the bike..

Btw, your mech is taking damn good care of the bike.. i visit him quite often.. Usually nothing is wrong, but i disturb him to check this and that to make sure my bike is 100%.. And he's damn cool about it.. I always pay him extra for servicing just to show that i like his work dude..

Hmm.. Tyga mod.. Enticing... Slowly my friend.. :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

scary cat:

From the picture of your damage, I think you only need to make replacement for the side piece. Head fairing crack should be able to patch back. Can go to Shun Li Industrial, Kaki Bukit there Sing Huat Motors check out if can patch head fairing and the spray job cost (should be $500 for whole bike spray) as well. For the side fairing, like zod said, can get from Honda dealer new one for $100+ (with original sticker and paint).

IMO, it's more important to get the basics well and working 1st, ie. battery, rectifier and throttle etc.

Cosmetics-wise can slowly source and do when have money. Unless you want to get the whole set from the ebay which I think is a really good deal compared to my replacements.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by Shay@January 30, 2007 12:35 pm

Oh yea...one of the sucky thing about RVFs is its crispy thin fairings. Especially at the tail. I neglected to tell to NEVER apply force to that part..... :lol: Thaz why you see my tail always abit dirty even when i finished washing it.

And yea...for the sake of the crispy thin fairings.....do slow dowwwwn on the uneven roads of JB. Some of the potholes are pretty destructive to the bodywork....especially the huge U turn back to SG after Shell.....take it easy man! hehe.

Oh well.....all the more reason for that Tyga tail mod.............

Original fairings are not as bad actually compared to race fairings. But I agree to the tail part.

2 partial solutions - Can ask bike shop to join the tail into 1 piece to strengthen it OR stuff a piece of rubber at the tail bottom to push the small part up such that you wont press it too hard inwards and break it.

Originally posted by unblockable@January 30, 2007 10:54 am

worth it meh ?

transport fee like 300 pluz liao le.

1) If you buy whole set original from Honda dealer cost approx $1k+ to 2k.

2) Get from motorworld race fairing $600+(front) plus $380(tail), total $1k but without paintwork. Paintwork cost minimum $300+ for one colour.

3) Ebay that one $500+ full set and comes with original paintwork.

Which do you think is a better deal then my friend... o_O

1st Thing You Gotta gotta replace ---> Your Trottle Cable is definitely on the MUST Replace LIST!! Anywayz, no Hard Feelings Mr Jeremy! :smile:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

Originally posted by ad1da5@January 30, 2007 01:56 pm

1) If you buy whole set original from Honda dealer cost approx $1k+ to 2k.

2) Get from motorworld race fairing $600+(front) plus $380(tail), total $1k but without paintwork. Paintwork cost minimum $300+ for one colour.

3) Ebay that one $500+ full set and comes with original paintwork.

Which do you think is a better deal then my friend... o_O

3)Original resprayed paintwork.

It's different from original paintwork from Honda.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by ad1da5@January 30, 2007 01:08 am

Guyz,

Do you all know what brand of quick throttle can RVF use?

domino

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by zod@January 30, 2007 12:01 pm

Each alarm is coupled to a remote. I don't think you can get a replacement remote as they each have their own frequencies.

If you can get a replacement remote, that would render all Steel Mate alarms useless.

basically tats means i gotta change my remote set.....well i'll try lookin ard 1st b4 i change it....... anyway thankz.....

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by fierymonkey@January 30, 2007 06:02 pm

domino

but it doesnt hav much diff rite........ i find it e same....... have u felt any changes in it...

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

asking a question on my fren behalf plz help

i hab a problem wif my rvf here

i juz bought my bike 4 2 wks nia. but hab tis starting problem n sometimes when throttle will feel tat e power gets weaker n engine stalled. Tow bak motor diam same problem arises. juz last fri i start n hold e electic start no crank sound heard. ani1 knows e problem? plz help mi

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by LordDevil@January 30, 2007 10:28 am

u can try to do it. but not really useful. on the run or rd block, 1 look at the shape of the end can will know it is a 2 bros. for micron is diff, the silencer can remove and fix back easily.

hmmmm i using a 2bro full system.. come with a silencer de... i can put it back ani time with 1 screw onli.... maybe is bcuz mine is a full system slip on bah...

tat day i gana tp also.. with my friends using illegal exhuast too.. he ask abuot my exhuast i juz act act sae is yoshi.. motor shop sae 1.. lol luckily he let me off.. call me go change a stock 1..

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q303/kiwi96rvf/head.jpg

Originally posted by NiteKidz@January 30, 2007 09:01 am

the damage looks bad....hope that clifford can source for your fairing....take care....

hey bro .. just a option 4 u .. if u decide on spending close to 1k to get ur new original fairings .. i would recommend u to order the RCV211 race fairings from tyga performance .. cost about 1k plus to 2 .. if i'm not wrong .. its just my opinion .. dont flame me pls .. haha

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@January 30, 2007 09:11 am

hey is your 2 bro fu@king loud... i am using its too i find it too loud and i cant tahan lolx. i am got of a way to DIY install a silencer. u wanna join me for E project? :cheeky:

Yes i know its freaking loud .. but anyway i'm gonna sell it already .. cause my custom made endcan is arriving .. would update pics wen i collect it .. its illegal also .. haha , so any1 interested in 2bro endcan ??????

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by dinesh@January 30, 2007 07:05 pm

but it doesnt hav much diff rite........ i find it e same....... have u felt any changes in it...

i nv try before should ask amba

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

Originally posted by dinesh@January 30, 2007 07:02 pm

basically tats means i gotta change my remote set.....well i'll try lookin ard 1st b4 i change it....... anyway thankz.....

Yup, you got to change your alarm.

But if you managed to get a replacement remote somehow, do let me know. Cos it's time to change alarm...

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@January 30, 2007 07:49 pm

asking a question on my fren behalf plz help

i hab a problem wif my rvf here

i juz bought my bike 4 2 wks nia. but hab tis starting problem n sometimes when throttle will feel tat e power gets weaker n engine stalled. Tow bak motor diam same problem arises. juz last fri i start n hold e electic start no crank sound heard. ani1 knows e problem? plz help mi

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Battery/alternator/rectifier dead.

Originally posted by Kiwi96@January 30, 2007 08:46 pm

hmmmm i using a 2bro full system.. come with a silencer de... i can put it back ani time with 1 screw onli.... maybe is bcuz mine is a full system slip on bah...

tat day i gana tp also.. with my friends using illegal exhuast too.. he ask abuot my exhuast i juz act act sae is yoshi.. motor shop sae 1.. lol luckily he let me off.. call me go change a stock 1..

for FP is will cost u about 8.5-9k wif everything in like coe n interest

***Only 1 img allowed in signature**

http://photos-264.friendster.com/e1/photos/46/20/10000264/239242474l.jpg

Originally posted by zod@January 31, 2007 12:19 am

Yup, you got to change your alarm.

But if you managed to get a replacement remote somehow, do let me know. Cos it's time to change alarm...

actual there is 1 shop beside regina do it

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

Originally posted by RVf_prince@January 31, 2007 12:21 am

for FP is will cost u about 8.5-9k wif everything in like coe n interest

hmmm i dun get wat u mean le rvf prince.... btw do u have ur hrc cdi on?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q303/kiwi96rvf/head.jpg

any of u guys tried FP60 Fuel System Cleaner for ur RVF before... any benefits u all gained by using it ? :cheer:

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

Originally posted by fierymonkey@January 31, 2007 12:32 am

actual there is 1 shop beside regina do it

In an alarm system, the unit and remote are coupled together with a security code. This enables the unit and remote to recognize each other. Unless the unit comes with a master reset and code relearning function, the chances of programming a new remote to match the unit is very very slim.

The last time I checked, even the manufacturer of Steel Mate alarm is not able to replace your remote.

Do you guys even realise the implications of being able to get a replacement remote for your lost one? If you can do it, anyone can. This would render all alarms useless.

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@January 30, 2007 10:31 pm

hey bro .. just a option 4 u .. if u decide on spending close to 1k to get ur new original fairings .. i would recommend u to order the RCV211 race fairings from tyga performance .. cost about 1k plus to 2 .. if i'm not wrong .. its just my opinion .. dont flame me pls .. haha

Tyga one order plus shipping cost abt $1600 I think. But you must understand that its plain w/o paintwork. Plus a lot of labour needed to modify all the stays and fixing points.

It definitely bring out a lot of styling but definitely a no-go for your budget. Fairing + Shipping + Paintwork + Labour gonna cost over 2k definitely.

My 2 cents...

Originally posted by bear aka xiong@January 31, 2007 11:34 am

:cry: TAT day on ECP a RVF BLOW and challenge me..TO all surprise..the rvf engine stall halfway through.. so shameful...

don't really understand what are u trying to tell us? if it's abt the biker attitude, i guess it's really a pity to have it but maybe u are toying with him as well....if u are pointing at the bike, probably it's due to poor maintainance which again due to negligent of the rider....maybe your TZM is too fast for our bike to handle then...

have a nice day and ride safe...:smile:

Germany :cheeky: Germany