Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Steam sia still working.... while all the others are sleeping LOL! :giddy: You want V4 roar down financial district ar? I bring u go roar above vivocity want? But u mustn't be like yesterday slow ar. If not no roar liao :p I love your "Soundblaster" can sell me? "Soundblaster = Scarycat's exhaust :p :cheer: :lovestruck:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

Originally posted by speedboy07@March 17, 2007 11:54 am

Hei all,y todae so quiet sia..

All still sleeping la, yesterday we whack MS till 6am . :sleep: :sleep:

Seems like you guys had fun..

And looks like poor DiscoPirate went straight to work after that?? lol

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Yest wasnt a riding night, more of "eye-washing". Esp somenoe busy seeing the "Gals". haha. hope all of your bikes "clear meter" too. Great top speed.

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

Originally posted by asan786@March 17, 2007 01:19 pm

Yest wasnt a riding night, more of "eye-washing". Esp somenoe busy seeing the "Gals". haha. hope all of your bikes "clear meter" too. Great top speed.

don't like that lah....it "was" a rather interesting outing rite....really "eye opener"....hahaha...a recollection of yesterday nite outing....

1. meet up at MS point....waiting and waiting....finally 10 bikes all in....and we took off for a warm up lap....following 2 laps of "fast" one

2. one of guy got "lost" or confused....shag and nelson has to go out hunting him down....FOUND>>>

3. Went to a secret hideout....fun ride....lay around....one monkey managed to climb up the "bowl"....

4. Before moving off, one bike fail to start...so got to do push start....Lucky, managed to do so....

5. Next stop, Changi village makan....took off via ECP.....

6. Seem like RVF riders very observant about traffic speed limit sia...Lane 3/4 at speed 70km/hr.....:cry:

7. Decided to move on faster liao.....reach CV carpark....all RVFs parking liao...and best part.....4 guys has to help out to park one bike....:thumb:

8 Another thumb up for one of our rider, doing a burnout at the carpark to park in his bike.....:lovestruck: ...impressive...

9. Makan session proceeded....seem like one of our rider very keen on the "gal" outside....keep on talking and talking abt it to the point instead of going toilet go somewhere else....:confused: ....

10. After makan, organiser decided do some hunting down of haunted place....but as some of us are low on gas, detour to top up first instead....scary experience as our entourage very "fast"...had to swerve out to avoid accident....

11. TOP UP of gas completed.....next stop pasir ris little red house....

12. reach destination, and 8 of the guys decided to go in....attempted to see what's inside...but complained wall to high so not wanting to risk not able to climb up, gave up the idea and move on to next stop....OCH

13. 2 riders decided to fallout after little red house so left with 8 bikes....

13. This road fantastically dark....and creepy....almost had trouble parking my bike as well....

14. 6 daredevils guys volunteered to go in, so left 3 behind.....guarding the helmets....

15. Took almost 1/2 hours to explore the place....guys waiting outside got abit sian liao and concern with government, so keep buzzing them to get out.....

16. Time check...0330, move out of OCH...went back to CV for a quick refreshment....

17. Best part again, one of our rider has a very strong interest with the "gals" at CV....keep looking at them to the point following "her" to the toilet.....:thumb: ...

18. One KIPS came in about 4am....a salute to him...welcome Roy....we strongly believe your bike can makan our RVF after a nite of fantastic outing....

19. Decided to fallout as too shacked liao with the wonderful activities...maybe i old liao....

20. left with 7 RVF + 1 KIPS move on to Tampines to meetup with another guys...

That's about it for my portion, overall I enjoy meeting with u guys....and thanks to mario for advising on the suspension...will do a check on that....FYI, i didn't mentioned much names, so as to protect the innocence of the riders.....See you guys soon....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

haha me jus wake up

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

One Word Only For This Outing -----> AS SHEIK Would always say SUPERB!!!!! :cheer: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Finally i reach home after a long day :p Time to go into Hibernation liao Good Night All!!! :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

hahaha superb outing..... yeterday was awesome.....i guess scary cat enjoyed ne most..... scary cat i hope u like e "GALS"............. lol..... dun shake 2 much..... hahaha..... alrite c u guess this wkend.... :cheeky:

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

2 month ago i saw tat at first want to buy 1 but i thing not worth it

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

i think dinish also like the gal's

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

so sad... 1st time meet u all.. den my baby doing show.. dun 1 2 let me start e bike.. :cry: .. n enjoy e nite wif u all.. but most of us.. gt buring ass when we reach cv... :bouncefire:

have a complain to made about you RVF guys and gals. Big bike bully small bikes. Was riding happily somewhere along Kaki Bukit flyover when one guy riding an RVF blow past me at high speed, i think over 100km/h.

Think it's a gal with a red seater RVF bike.

damn.

Originally posted by maniahk@March 17, 2007 10:51 pm

have a complain to made about you RVF guys and gals. Big bike bully small bikes. Was riding happily somewhere along Kaki Bukit flyover when one guy riding an RVF blow past me at high speed, i think over 100km/h.

damn.

Oh dude..

you wouldnt want to mess with that bike.. NO, NO, NO!

Fierce rider liao.. very fierce..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by LimHammett@March 16, 2007 03:27 pm

so when i started my bike, guess wat? petrol came out from the tiny hole below my stock RVF end can!!! wtf man?!

now my bike cant start..

i sat down and tried to think wat went wrong wif my bike. but cant find any solutions.

any suggestions??

Hey LimHamet,

You last time ride SP is it....? Think you bought something from me before for your SP at woodlands......Am riding the repsol design RVF.... can remember ???Hope I didn't get the wrong person..... As for your exhaust leaking problem it might be the gasket at the endcan there, it might be worn out, or if the leak is else where then there might be a crack in the exhaust manifold.....hmmm but that should not affect the starting of your bike... hope its better now man...

Spitfire ...(Jeremy)

Nov'05-Jan'06 : NSR150sp

Jan'07-?????? : RVF 400 NC35

Originally posted by zod@March 15, 2007 11:16 am

Removing thermostat helps to bring down the temp, cos some thermostats might be jammed and won't fully open, and your coolant won't flow effectively.

There is NO link between starting your bike on a cold day and thermostat. Thermostat only comes into the picture AFTER you have started the bike.

Yo Mr Zod,

Thanks for the advice bro, my bike used to heat up so much I had to ride with my legs open........hahaa....... Got the thermostat removed and installed a fan switch, it feels much better now thanks man.....Even though in traffics jams I still end up getting fried down there...ha.....

Yo Rvfians,

Sorry I could not turn up for the outing on friday even thogh I put down my name, Been working throughout the weekend man plus my bike was having a fever....Realy hope to go riding with all you guys real soon... Hey by the way I went down to K&T on Friday and spoke to a RVF rider, red RVF with moulded tail end, chinese dude,nice bike man, dunno if he is one of our forum guys..hmmmm...

Hey Guys, sorry for my repeated number of posts, you see I really have little time due to work work work and part time school... sucx big time man so no time to post regularly.

Anyhow need your expert advice on something. I just changed out my clutch housing, clutch plates, and the plates in between and even my clutch cable. BUT when in first gear, biting point with zero throttle bike is moving smoothly but with a very distincitve Clicking sound. Cant figure out where it is coming from, can't be the cone bearings as I got that checked out and I just changed my tyres and front bearings too. It must be something with the clutch plates, but I just can't figure it out. I just spent a ton of money and got everything changed and now this problem.Thanks in advance broz...:help:

Originally posted by maniahk@March 17, 2007 10:51 pm

damn.

Hmmm...are you referring to me?

I took that stretch of road when i need to go downtown. Much faster and shorter than PIE.

and today..i did take that road.