Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

ani wan buy glove ? 10$ , 'half glove' . good leather n cushion but i prefer thin 1..ani 1 know place sell such glove ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

finally i managed to touch up finish my bike. this is how it looks like now. it is not perfect though. alot of toothpicks around.

another view

pics of sigma installed

the sensor

the magnet

the sigma was installed with alot of old tzm gasket rings

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jan 16 2005, 06:55 PM

I just changed my brake pads a few weeks ago. But I still have the squeaking sound. So it's not necessarily becoz the brake pads are worn out.

I think I will consider getting the brakes cleaned up at the shop, see if it helps stop the squeaking.

y2kredbull : All you have to do is to email him. No need to go thru me. But I believe his stuff oso comes in full sets.... not sure, maybe you can try.

If it is a high pitched squealing sound you get when you are applying the brakes lightly, don't bother with finding the reason.:giddy:

The reason is the BRAKE PADS.

The theory is that after market pads like sbs, feredo, ebc, etc are not a precise fit in the nissin calipers, so at light pressures, the pad actually vibrates at a high frequency in the brake caliper, causing the noise. SO, BRAKE HARD!:cheeky:

Of course, no harm in keeping the brakes clean also.:smile:

eh beowolf true true.. my frens 400cc oso have this problem, problem is at low speed under 20km, my bike squeak without even braking.. where can i start to check for problems ? brake disc,pad ? secondly ani of u all pillion regulary gf on regular basis ? i feel powerless man.. like half the torque has been reduce. petrol is half tank, im 70,shes 45. is this normal ?

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

the last time my bike(tzm) had this problem, the mech said it was dust. he used a very fine sand paper and sand a bit. then wash the brake disc. after that ok.

the thing about cutting grooves in normally for the brake pad to perform better when it is wet as the water will be sipped out through the grooves rather than forming a surface of water between pad and disc

Guest daprei81

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO GhostRider17!!!!!!!!!!!

hmm, so, is there a birthday bash or ride?

even if there is, i am not gonna be able to join in as i am leaving for brunei tonite at 12. be there for 3 weeks. i am not sure if internet is gonna be available there.

so bye bye

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Jan 17 2005, 05:44 AM

eh beowolf true true.. my frens 400cc oso have this problem, problem is at low speed under 20km, my bike squeak without even braking.. where can i start to check for problems ? brake disc,pad ? secondly ani of u all pillion regulary gf on regular basis ? i feel powerless man.. like half the torque has been reduce. petrol is half tank, im 70,shes 45. is this normal ?

Check your wheel bearings. If you go for pressure washing of RVF, the front wheel bearings might seize, as there is no waterproof seal on them, and the grease got washed out.:sian:

OR, at low speeds, your brake calipers' pistons are sticking in their bores, meaning that the brake pads remain in contact with your brake discs, making the sound. If so, stripping hte calipers and cleaning the pistons and bores throughly is your solution. Also can try to find spray on brake cleaner, although I believe no one import to sell in Singapore.:mad:

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 17 2005, 07:15 PM

hmm, so, is there a birthday bash or ride?

even if there is, i am not gonna be able to join in as i am leaving for brunei tonite at 12. be there for 3 weeks. i am not sure if internet is gonna be available there.

so bye bye

if u r at jalan aman camp (transient camp) when u abt to return to SG, there's tis aman complex (5min walk) which has a shop tat serve cheap internet access

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

after warming up 45deg C, moving off in medium rev until temp gets to 60+ then i start revving hard

quoted from pgm4 riders.. so how does 4stroke nc35 warm up n ideal temp to ride hard ? ani 1 wans to buy,glove broquet catalyst n main stand ? im finding this 3 item now..btw HAPPY BDAY GHOSTRIDER :)

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 18 2005, 08:45 AM

thanks daphne :smile:

got received my ecard ma?? :smile:

Guest daprei81

HaPpY bIrThDaY tOoooooooooooooooooooooooo

JEFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by daprei81@Jan 18 2005, 11:42 AM

HaPpY bIrThDaY tOoooooooooooooooooooooooo

JEFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you! :smile:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 18 2005, 12:21 PM

huh wat ecard :eek: :eek: :eek:

:confused: :confused: sent to ur yahoo mail le lei???

Originally posted by daprei81@Jan 18 2005, 02:55 PM

maybe nv check, or send to wrong person...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by daprei81@Jan 18 2005, 02:55 PM

:sian: :sian: i just check dun have leh :faint: a lot bulk mails :giddy:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Guest TachiTJRS

Hi guys..i will be out of action for some time...ride safely..

Happy birthday to GhostRider17, TTHJEFF and Soulmace....guys, a little older a little wiser..:smile:

From Force V4 SG