Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Feb 1 2005, 11:15 AM

downgrade leh :cheeky: not big bike

2 stroker si bo ??? :thumb: lacer leh !

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 1 2005, 11:25 AM

2 stroker si bo ??? :thumb: lacer leh !

yesh. 250... :slurp:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by Sandman@Feb 1 2005, 02:19 AM

Hi Beowolf,

So glad to hear some reply at last! Yap, did some homework. Our fren, Soulmace's thread. :smile: An interesting review indeed. The needles especially seems to be screwing things up. Factory Pro's not too popular with folks outside the States.

Carbs are indeed a mytery. Ten ways to get it right and a Thousand ways to screw it up. Just curious, have you, for that matter anyone gone for a dyno-jetting? (Run+Jetting) Sure like to hear about you guyz? :hungry:

maybe of the 4 seasons they got there in the states.. thus need regular tuning to suit the weather there.

but in sg, its the same weather all year round... so i tink the jet kit is more suited for our country.

any comments?

Originally posted by Soulmace@Feb 1 2005, 01:35 PM

ghost, nice bike u got there.. really very good condition from wat i see like that.. hope u sell ur bike asap :smile:

thanks Soulmace :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 1 2005, 10:53 AM

wah! selling liao !! upz! :thumb:

change simi ? :cheeky:

he kenna pycho by the 250 gang lor....

honda bikes juz sucks max up 2 the core, looks nice but juz cannot make it, Aprilia250 rules men~!~! If u on the road c me n my bros,jio us run if u dare no. plates FN1x16,FN1xx4,FN2xx1,FN9xx1.... REMEMBER! dun regret coz aprilia250 is not a joke. Prepare 2 smell smoke, coz WE R THE BEST~!~!~!

RVF too slow for u liao, right Sean? :cheeky:

Aprilia is a great bike , all the best in yur sales.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 1 2005, 12:49 AM

What do you mean? What you wanna know? :confused:

I want to why got rubbing on the tyres leh.....dun understand why some 160 tyres got some dun have even when using same chain.

will try to c if I can find out anything but now too busy in sch....so sometime later.

Hi Soulmace,

The atmospheric conditions change more drastically in the temperate countries like the States. And yes, I do believe too that the bikes there probably get tuned from time to time to suit the seasons.

On whether the jets work better in S'pore due to us experiencing more constant weather patterns. In my opinion, the constant weather jus means less times the carb needs re-tuning. But the suitability of the jets have got more to do with atmospheric pressure.

In our warm and more humid climate, there maybe a need to run leaner (Smaller jets) as the air is tends to be hotter and less dense. On the other hand, people have argued saying running a little richer (Bigger jets) gives a better coolling effect to inside of the bike as well. If you notice some guys at Greybikes have larger jets in the rear two cylinders than the front. The likely reason is in "V" engines, its harder to cool the rear cylinder/s as compared to the front which gets help from the wind coming in. Therefore they run a little richer to help cope.

The stock jets are 108(mainjet) for NC35. Factorypro's jet kit comes in 100, 102, 105, 108, 110, 112. Anybody happy with their aftermkt jets? Lets here from you guyz!:thumb:

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Hi Sandman, I get what you mean and I agree with what u said.

like what you said, in greybikes, factory pro kit does not received good reviews from our fellow bikers..

but in sg, i asked a few and most of them haf positive reviews.... its up to individual...

maybe anyone fellow bikers using the kit may come out and tell us wat u tink of it?

im using it now .. no time to do dyno. so far the milerage can give me 19.5/litre + whacking . i feel power onli come 6-7rpm. before tat is v.light.

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Shay@Feb 1 2005, 06:58 PM

he kenna pycho by the 250 gang lor....

RVF too slow for u liao, right Sean? :cheeky:

Aprilia is a great bike , all the best in yur sales.

no lah i two stroke can kill me :cheeky: maybe wave for me :cheeky:

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Feb 2 2005, 11:06 AM

RVF better for u lah...

hope my tat fren will get from u lor...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Hi Soulmace,

I heard the same thing too about FactoryPro's kit in Singapore. Alot more riders prefer it over to Dyno. I'm not too sure if there're other kits around. Other than HRC's. We all the story too. :smile: It works together as part of a whole process. You can't get very much with just a few isolated parts.

The feedback I got on Dynojets is there's initial fuel savings, more top-end, and a nice powerband. But after a while, some of them suffer a drop in previously improved performance. On checking, they discovered that the emulsion tube (the stuff the needle bouncing in and out of) has worn out. Another thing is many times, unscrupulous shops have duped customers in buying CB400(super4) kits. So be careful!

Hi Non Stop Racing,

Thanks for your feedback on factorypro's kit. That sounds fantastic. I'm only doing about 15-17Litres on stocks.

However just a sidetrack here. When the bike is running extra-ordinarily low fuel consumption, it may not necessarily be a good thing. Your bike could be jetted too lean (low on gas, high on air) and damaging the engine. Thank God for 4-strokes! 2-strokes won't last half as long with the abuse. Lots of riders/tuners push the bike to the extreme. Usually running way too lean. A simple way to experience the effect on riding leaner is on a cool night. Notice how well, the engine runs on thicker/denser air? Just to illustrate the point, there's nothing to fear on a healthy bike. :smile:

The best way to tell whether the mixture is lean or rich is to do a plug chop. After a ride, removing the spark plugs to check. If it's wet and black, it's running rich. It's also often due to the high number of traffic lights on our Beloved island. However, should the plug be SUPER clean and white. That's too lean.

Either way, riders need to come to a compromise. You can't have everything all the time. Let's be realistic. It's simply balancing the factors in the equation to get your machine run more efficiently.

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

guys,i juz fix this brand of jettings to my rvf,its frm motoworld.,they told me they juz bring in recently.i have tried my bike,light throttle,veri smooth,quite responsive.as for fuel consumtions,i dun know yet..overall quite gd.heres the site.cheers http://www.kenso-bakudan.co.jp/parts/index.html

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Feb 1 2005, 10:33 AM

Hi guys i'm selling my Rvf bike 8k in full cash plus lot of accessories if any of friends interested may call me .... 97601977 sean... take a look first on the bike cond. :smile: y selling this pricemy bike

wat a nice bike u have but going to sell away liao

if i dun have rvf i sure buy ur rvf

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Feb 2 2005, 11:06 AM

where got two stroke bike kill u only u can kill the two stroke bike :cheeky:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 2 2005, 09:03 PM

guys,i juz fix this brand of jettings to my rvf,its frm motoworld.,they told me they juz bring in recently.i have tried my bike,light throttle,veri smooth,quite responsive.as for fuel consumtions,i dun know yet..overall quite gd.heres the site.cheers http://www.kenso-bakudan.co.jp/parts/index.html

Hey Yos,

thaz a neat deal thing u have. FINALLY!! after all this time...something else in the market for the NC35 other than problematic Factory Jets.

No more nonsense like bogus DynoJet jetting kits by bikeshops or stuff like that. Finally something legitimately developed for RVF.

Saw from the webby u linked that they have the Bakudan Stage 2 Kit!! :giddy:...and they have it for RVF400 too. which stage is yours?

Do update us on the long term 'test results' dude. hehehe.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

bro..juz came bk from 2nd link...tried my top speed...233km/hr clock by my blackbird fren...RPM at 12k...still can go but no balls...reali veri smooth pick up 1st gear to 5th gear can hit 13k rpm,no joke.i open n closed throttle,response comes veri fast.i reali love it...still full tank..so cant gauge the km for full tank..cheers.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

by the way..my kit is stage 2..but u use back ur stock air jets.stage 2 only have main jets which is the fuel jets.:smile:

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 2 2005, 09:59 PM

if i dun have rvf i sure buy ur rvf

Then wat abt my ah-pek bike? U wan?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 2 2005, 09:03 PM

all japanese words :sian: it seen like i need to go for jp lesson... :faint: