Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 3 2005, 01:55 AM

bro..juz came bk from 2nd link...tried my top speed...233km/hr clock by my blackbird fren...RPM at 12k...still can go but no balls...reali veri smooth pick up 1st gear to 5th gear can hit 13k rpm,no joke.i open n closed throttle,response comes veri fast.i reali love it...still full tank..so cant gauge the km for full tank..cheers.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

how much u bought the kits ... i believe people here interested to know the prices too... let us know yr full tank can go how many km :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Shay@Feb 3 2005, 12:20 AM

Hey Yos,

thaz a neat deal thing u have. FINALLY!! after all this time...something else in the market for the NC35 other than problematic Factory Jets.

No more nonsense like bogus DynoJet jetting kits by bikeshops or stuff like that. Finally something legitimately developed for RVF.

Saw from the webby u linked that they have the Bakudan Stage 2 Kit!! :giddy:...and they have it for RVF400 too. which stage is yours?

Do update us on the long term 'test results' dude. hehehe.

:hungry: it seen like shay going to change on the next month :cheeky:

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 2 2005, 10:00 PM

where got two stroke bike kill u only u can kill the two stroke bike :cheeky:

:faint: i dun think i got the ability to kill it :cheeky:

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 2 2005, 09:59 PM

wat a nice bike u have but going to sell away liao

if i dun have rvf i sure buy ur rvf

thanks ... :smile:

Appreciate your review on the Kenso Kit. Sounds interesting. And all there is in it is only the main jets. You're sure a brave guy to try out something new! :cheer:

The main jets in a carburator will probably come into use on half to full throttle. Are there changes low (pickup) and mid (the initial punch when u pump the throttle mid corner) range performance?

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

woo yoshi, how much did u get it ? yr kit sound v decent. wan come out somedays try dyno ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by kata_killer@Feb 3 2005, 02:02 AM

Then wat abt my ah-pek bike? U wan?

i so young ask mi to ride ah pek bike

u can ride ur ah pek bike cos u also old liao :cheeky: :cheeky:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

guys,i have it fixed at HKL cost $240 tuning + installing.motoworld quote me 240 with out installing +tuning...erm..u guys got to guage on ur own whether u wan moto wrold or HKL.my personnal view on HKL installing my bike is gd,find ah jiang which is the gold hair fatty...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

guys...juz finish my 1st tank of petrol...i run a 200km per tank areadi on reserve.i constant whacking my bike.i try push the limit of of my rpm..it can reali clear it..i may sound tua kang but u fix n try it out it may diff cos below is what i hav areadi done to my bike-

yoshimura street legal end can

kenso jetting kit stage 2

pivot grounding wire

pivot raizin volt stabliser

modifi air box

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 5 2005, 11:41 AM

guys...juz finish my 1st tank of petrol...i run a 200km per tank areadi on reserve.i constant whacking my bike.i try push the limit of of my rpm..it can reali clear it..i may sound tua kang but u fix n try it out it may diff cos below is what i hav areadi done to my bike-

yoshimura street legal end can

kenso jetting kit stage 2

pivot grounding wire

pivot raizin volt stabliser

modifi air box

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/

Hi Yoshi,

It's great to know that you're enjoying your brand new mod. :thumb: Hitting reserve at 200km after all the wacking sounds pretty decent and safe. The bike seems to be running like it should. It's not likely the bike is running too lean. (low on gas, high on air) Good on you~

The pivot raizin volt stabliser's something interesting you've got in your mod list. I did hear some good reviews in the market on the product helping bikes coping with current flow. Where did you buy it from?

Just curious about the modifi air box you've got there. How was the airbox actually modified? And what kind of effect did it give around your RPM range?

1. 0-4k (low)

2. 5-7k (our RVF's traditional flat spot)

3. 7-12k (power band)

4. 12k-above (top)

A pleasure hearing your views. :smile:

Sandman

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 3 2005, 06:47 PM

guys,i have it fixed at HKL cost $240 tuning + installing.motoworld quote me 240 with out installing +tuning...erm..u guys got to guage on ur own whether u wan moto wrold or HKL.my personnal view on HKL installing my bike is gd,find ah jiang which is the gold hair fatty...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Juz saw the product being advertise by motoworld in newspaper....thks for your review dude...

dun mind can I ask how drastic is your fuel consumption changed?

what was your initial km per l or full tank mileage like?

thks a lot RVF_Yoshi.

Yo peepz,

Yoshi...200KM before reserve is not bad liao considering your aftermart Jettings, and constant tachometer clearing

Betcha if you do economical riding (shift every 6000rpm) you might be able to average 220KM or about 18km/L

Ghostrider.... no la...i'm not about to change the above said jets...the most I'm going to ride this bike for another 6 months only....sighhz..

But one thing i did change (just now only) is the chain/sprocks set.

DID X-RING + AFAM sprocks (15 front, 39 Rear)=$270 incl labour.

costly man! (anyone else did AFAM + DID? what did it cost you guys?)...all i can say is DUN BUY AFAM SPROCKS WHEN EURO DOLLARS ARE UP!!

AFAM's prices are dependent on euro currency swings. Its made in France. Very Light...can act as freesbie. Good quality stuff! :thumb:

Performance-wise; well one size up didnt make the bike fly lah..but i felt it does have a slightly better acceleration and lighter feel than before. Cant confirm unless we experiment pickup with a stock rvf. ANyone? hehehe.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

currently, im just okay with my factory pro jets, i DO gain midrange at the cost of abit more pathetic low end. not sure if i can hit 230, but i doubt im gonna change back to the stock jets. the kenso jets have.. 3? tiny holes for a piece, but factory jets only come with a single hole.. (uh hope you guys know what i mean) but oh well.. since i've already changed it... but anyway i doubt there is THAT much of a difference.. the packing for the kenso jets looks nice thou (saw it at motorworld)

what i've done so far..

factory pro jets (112/110) with pilot jets (38)

street legal yoshi (i still think its too big..)

stock airbox (i tried a modified one but that did NOT work, i lost mileage for some reason)

k&n air filter

power usually comes after 6k, which is like.. uh standard. but i HAVE more midrange power after the jet changes. top end is slightly better too.

doing around 17km/L (200-210km for 12L) with not-so-constant-but-...occasional wacking

oh yeah.. did my tuning at k&t.. feel clifford's experience is not bad at all

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

anyone with factory pro jets who are getting better mileage? kinda think mine is quite.. jialat already :weep:

and a lil :offtopic: , anyone riding fp 4811? saw the bike at geylang just now ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Hi Shay,

So there's where you've been all night Sat. Haha. Hope you're enjoying the joys of steering a lightened wheel. :smile: Changed mine last for $240. (DID x-ring + Sprockets ). An additional $30. Mmm.. Not too much to pay for a little extra fun. :cheeky:

Hi Filbert,

Thanks on your contribution on the Jet Topic. Glad to hear from someone running FactoryPro. I really love the idea of thickening up the mid range grunt on the bike. And I'm not exactly interesting in what goes out in the far top of the tacho. Maybe FactoryPro's just the thing I need. Just wondering what you meant when you mentioned

street legal yoshi (i still think its too big..)?

A stock end-can might work better?

Sandman

hello. yeah but seriously i dont know which is better, factory pro OR kenso. what i meant by that is the yoshi's output (the bloody hole) is too big, feels that i dont have enough back pressure in the exhaust.

my old one, stock exhaust but 'tong-ed', feels alot better than the yoshi when i made the switch. but at that time i was still using the stock jettings. i know my experiences wont be very accurate, cause its my own feelings when i ride the bike. but i'll not switch back to the stock jettings again

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

eh filbert join us in the dyno test with yoshi wan? after new year we go do.. factory jet/yoshi pipe - filbert . kenzo jet/yoshi pipe- rvf yoshi. factory jet/free flow pipe - myself.

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

okay, i'd like to do a dyno also.. but when will the date be set on?

actually i waiting for some other stuff to be put in before i do a dyno run and fine tuning.. haha i also want quick but bo bian have to wait... :~

:offtopic: eh NSR you pm me your number can? you free later?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Ya guys,keep the reviews coming.I'm also intending to change my jettings,either factory or Kenso after the CNY.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Guest daprei81

Happy Chinese New Year To Everyone & Happy Birthday to Filbert in advance!!!!!

His birthday falls on the 1st day of Lunar New Year Wor!!!!!!! :cheer:

Sandman dude,

sorry forgot to sms you the answer last nite...too tired afer getting home...all yr fault la...

checked out Haynes.... STOCK RVF sprock sizes are 15/38 .

Now...im even more surprised of the difference from my 3rd gear onwards given just rear one size up with no change in front sprock size.

Or maybe it had nothing to do with the size of the rear sprocks? perhaps it is the new lighten upsprung weight from the super light rear AFAM sprocket??

could that be the key factor? i wonder.... :confused:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by daprei81@Feb 7 2005, 04:54 PM

Happy Chinese New Year To Everyone & Happy Birthday to Filbert in advance!!!!!

His birthday falls on the 1st day of Lunar New Year Wor!!!!!!! :cheer:

daph, thanks! i thought everyone forgot :sweat:

...so wheres my arai helmet for bday gift????? (hint hint)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Shay@Feb 8 2005, 02:10 AM

Sandman dude,

sorry forgot to sms you the answer last nite...too tired afer getting home...all yr fault la...

checked out Haynes.... STOCK RVF sprock sizes are 15/38 .

Now...im even more surprised of the difference from my 3rd gear onwards given just rear one size up with no change in front sprock size.

Or maybe it had nothing to do with the size of the rear sprocks? perhaps it is the new lighten upsprung weight from the super light rear AFAM sprocket??

could that be the key factor? i wonder.... :confused:

u wan to change sprocket if best check the prices at motorworld if not yr head kana chop by bikeshop... :cheeky:

sprocket size play very important part ... i believe people here know abt it :smile:

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by filbert@Feb 8 2005, 05:20 AM

daph, thanks! i thought everyone forgot :sweat:

...so wheres my arai helmet for bday gift????? (hint hint)

ur welcome.... arai hemet ar... hmmm... send u the pics later lor... :cheeky: