Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 16 2005, 11:59 AM

might as well u buy the tyga one. the one with aprilia head light. signal integrated as well. the head fairing around 185US. i think plus headlight should be around 250US. now exhange rate around 1.6, i think it is a good catch. new one somemore

I'm looking for the Tyga one also.Want to know which shop can help bring in cos if self order can be quite troublesome.The model is called Spark.Quite unique.

http://img228.exs.cx/img228/4374/rvfsparkcowling5kz.jpg

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Feb 16 2005, 10:36 AM

yo,did u get ur tp done at BBDC?wads ur tag number? mine is NUMBER 1.cheers

i m just sitting in front of u. my no is 55. i know u pass right. are u riding RVF.... i m looking for one.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg

please have a look on this rvf exhuast, it look nice. but i don know in singapore it is legal or not. this pict is taken in HK. please share or experence........

sorry i can t post the pict because it is too large in size.

just to let u know, tyga their fiber glass very soft. i know because my galfriend bike using their single seater. some of the guys here who buy tyga bring to first motor to strengthen the fiber. but once strengthen, heavier.

u mastercard or visa can already. paypal also can what. u can ask movistar how he brought his in. i got it from him 2nd hand

Wow, with so much talk going around in CYberspace. How about some real talk (in person that is)? Menu for the night, Kopi & some riding on a Fri nite. How's that people? :cheers:

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Originally posted by Sandman@Feb 17 2005, 12:20 AM

Wow, with so much talk going around in CYberspace. How about some real talk (in person that is)? Menu for the night, Kopi & some riding on a Fri nite. How's that people? :cheers:

Err....sound good.....I only free late leh......mind if I join in?

yo bro.. seeing u on road how concidence is tat ? seeing u on late nite 4-5am ! imagine the odds. hehe. im on for a outing.. shall we start the list sandman ? u org i support ! :)

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

I support u.... :cheeky:

Vitor got my no.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Yo fellas,just got my insurance 'renewed' with Two_wheeler(Various insurance handling agent).Great and helpful person.Changed from Mitsui 3rd PArty to NTUC 3rd Party & Fire & Theft.Feel much "safer" now.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Feb 17 2005, 07:27 PM

Yo fellas,just got my insurance 'renewed' with Two_wheeler(Various insurance handling agent).Great and helpful person.Changed from Mitsui 3rd PArty to NTUC 3rd Party & Fire & Theft.Feel much "safer" now.

BRO u mean NTUC accept RVF insurance is it. how much is it for 3rd party. because my insurance( MITSUI) is expire next month.

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Feb 17 2005, 08:03 PM

BRO u mean NTUC accept RVF insurance is it. how much is it for 3rd party. because my insurance( MITSUI) is expire next month.

Two_wheeler who is an NTUC Insurance Agent helped me appeal.The cert will clearly indicate 3rd PArty & Fire & Theft.All this done at NTUC INsurance branch so don't worry.You'll feel better with Fire & Theft coverage at least.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Feb 17 2005, 08:23 PM

Two_wheeler who is an NTUC Insurance Agent helped me appeal.The cert will clearly indicate 3rd PArty & Fire & Theft.All this done at NTUC INsurance branch so don't worry.You'll feel better with Fire & Theft coverage at least.

how much is it...for ur insurance 3rd party fire & theft ???

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Mitsui oso have Fire and theft leh.

Mine is $528..how much is yours?

Personally, i dun wana do NTUC becoz of all the horror stories i heard from the news and from frens and mechanics.

ok.....minimise details here or i might get sued!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

i dont mind, just call me or something tmr

ambasnakeman going? wana ask you more about some stuff :sweat:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Hi guyz,

Thanx for the response! It's definitely heart-warming. :smile:

I just remembered I'm having IPPT on sat morning. Bummer! Wouldn't be about to stay late. I'll only be free after 10pm too. :sorry: I picked the wrong nite sia!

2 Options,

1. You guyz meet up 1st. I'll join in later.

2. We have it on Sat or another day/nite.

I'll be passing my no. to Filbert. FilbZ paiseh about the trouble. Love meetin' you guyz. Let me know what the final decision. West Coast Mac's a nice spot to hang tho. Chicks. Hee~ :hungry:

CheerioZ~

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Feb 17 2005, 04:31 AM

Err....sound good.....I only free late leh......mind if I join in?

can you gimme ur number? or drop me a sms at 97973602 .. im trying to contact everyone now.. haha sorry abit last min.. only saw mel's pm not long ago :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ok, plan is we're gonna go to the old railway station for coffee/tea/makan. theres this nice place inside.. er i forgot what is it called.. but its something like a malay open air food center.

we'll be meeting at 10PM. those interested please drop me an sms at 97973602. i'll confirm meeting place by 8-9pm.

heres the list of ppl who are confirmed going..

----

1.sandman

2.shay

3.filbert

pending list.

----

1.ambasnakeman

2.NSR

3.tachijtrs

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ok, plan is we're gonna go to the old railway station for coffee/tea/makan. theres this nice place inside.. er i forgot what is it called.. but its something like a malay open air food center.

we'll be meeting at 10PM. those interested please drop me an sms at 97973602. i'll confirm meeting place by 8-9pm.

----

1.sandman

2.shay

3.filbert

pending list.

----

1.ambasnakeman

2.NSR

3.tachijtrs

4.xiao_di

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

we'll be meeting at 10PM at CINELEISURE carpark (the one opposite). those interested please drop me an sms at 97973602.

----

1.sandman

2.shay

3.filbert

4.NSR

pending list.

----

1.ambasnakeman

2.tachijtrs

3.xiao_di

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Any RVF riders selling off their RVF.... i m looking for one.....

ani 1 has rvf_yoshi num ? i lost it !! argg..some 1 pls call or sms him about the outing.. urgent ! tks tks

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Well how did the meet go on friday....a pity I thought no meeting up and planned to conduct expt in sch....well next time lah.

NSR, Filbert thanks for asking me along, cya next time lah. Hope you guys enjoyed yourselves.

nice meetin everyone (again...!) yesterday. had lots of fun discussing about some stuff hehe. dont know lah! i think its fun.. just too bad we didnt really have a chance to go ride.. we really must organise some ride to malaysia (farther up?) sometime! :D

eugene: yah can always meet next time one la.. not as if we'll all disappear :sweat:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6