Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 25 2005, 05:12 AM

the thing i hate about doing a stoppie is the nasty bang when the back tyre reaches the floor.

for wheelie not so bad. i adjusted the fork to be quite hard. so it lands quite all right.

by the way guys, dont misunderstand that i do a wheelie like 20 lamp post or something. the most i ever did at orchard road was 3 lamp post.

i poppped it and open full throttle to maintain. and i cant do it everytime

Wow, 3 lamp post for a rvf is good enough laio. :lovestruck: 3 lamp post = about 75m laio.When you all got outting ,i wan go see. :smile:

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

amba: can one lar, got confidence in you! it doesnt seem that bad, since you've been riding it for the last couple months so should be quite used to it already. dont bluff! you very fierce when cornering somemore, sure can control the bike/brakes well already lah!

seriously, i would really want to see you do your stuff one day, its good motivation to see other people do it, motivation to learn myself :D

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 25 2005, 05:12 AM

the thing i hate about doing a stoppie is the nasty bang when the back tyre reaches the floor.

for wheelie not so bad. i adjusted the fork to be quite hard. so it lands quite all right.

by the way guys, dont misunderstand that i do a wheelie like 20 lamp post or something. the most i ever did at orchard road was 3 lamp post.

i poppped it and open full throttle to maintain. and i cant do it everytime

wah......I had problems even lifting my bike up......

when you performing again? I wana c

any tip?:sweat:

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 25 2005, 02:31 AM

wad is the effect of a warp brake disc ? i think my rear brake disc warp liao..braking effect still hav but alot of squeesing noise .

errrr...actually NSR I think your rear is only worn out lah......still can used

but dun tink its warped.....at least it does not look like warped to me when I saw it.

Guys/gals, our RVF using which model of KNN air filter and then modded?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 25 2005, 09:54 AM

Wow, 3 lamp post for a rvf is good enough laio. :lovestruck: 3 lamp post = about 75m laio.When you all got outting ,i wan go see. :smile:

when we go outing...try not to do stunt.....but can try at 2nd link :thumb:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 25 2005, 07:43 PM

ya loh when ???? :confused: :lovestruck: :confused: Hope tat day will come soon:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Feb 25 2005, 02:07 PM

errrr...actually NSR I think your rear is only worn out lah......still can used

but dun tink its warped.....at least it does not look like warped to me when I saw it.

eugene u mean rear brake pad worn out huh ? tts wad filbert say too.. im realli a mechanic noOoooooooooooooobbbbbbbbbbbb , haha . SO GUYS when NEXT ROUNDING ? sat ? :lovestruck:

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

~~iz getting HOT in here, so take off all ur clothes~~~

woohoo....this thread is burining hot hot hot man ouch! ouch! ouch!.... from EXTREME CORNERING TO 3 LAMPPOST WHEELING!!!!

I'd like to see rvf do it too man! Show the world what the NC can do AMBA! woo hoo~~!!

Go AMBA go AMBA GO! Go! uh huh! uh huh!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 25 2005, 09:18 PM

eugene u mean rear brake pad worn out huh ? tts wad filbert say too.. im realli a mechanic noOoooooooooooooobbbbbbbbbbbb , haha . SO GUYS when NEXT ROUNDING ? sat ? :lovestruck:

I duno abt the pad cos din check....I meant the disc "plate" is a bit worn out but still can used lah.....and it definitely does not look warped

u guys putting alot of pressure on me right now. i hadnt done any wheelie since the time i returned from brunei as my clutch plates spoilt like 6 weeks ago. maybe motorshop will repair next week.

my brake disc is warped. hopefully k&t has it tomorrow.

and after all that, i need to prac again. i am more novice than any of u guys as i am not comfortable with rvf at all.

and my carbs are not tuned at all.

so, dont expect to see a stunt show. maybe we can work together and figure something out. the 3 lampost was PURE luck

and hopefully all of us could wheelie after that, and we will wheelie down orchard road 1 weekend

sounds cool but better not.

maybe we can endo and wheelie where the chicks are

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 26 2005, 01:06 AM

u guys putting alot of pressure on me right now. i hadnt done any wheelie since the time i returned from brunei as my clutch plates spoilt like 6 weeks ago. maybe motorshop will repair next week.

my brake disc is warped. hopefully k&t has it tomorrow.

and after all that, i need to prac again. i am more novice than any of u guys as i am not comfortable with rvf at all.

and my carbs are not tuned at all.

so, dont expect to see a stunt show. maybe we can work together and figure something out. the 3 lampost was PURE luck

Are u kidding me? you can scrap footpegs as a daily affair at your carpark and u are saying you dun feel comfy on the RVF?? If i can do that in my carpark i can say the rvf is an extension of my limbs.

ANd ANyone who can do 3 lampposts worth of wheeling is definitely NO novice and has nothing to do with luck man!!

PLS SHARE THE SECRETS AMBA!!! SHOW US THE WAY to wheeling nirvana!! :cheer:

As for Endo...i'll skip learning that from you as we all know how weak the RVF tail light fairing is....one hard landing and will CRRRAAACK.!!!!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Feb 26 2005, 02:34 AM

Are u kidding me? you can scrap footpegs as a daily affair at your carpark and u are saying you dun feel comfy on the RVF?? If i can do that in my carpark i can say the rvf is an extension of my limbs.

ANd ANyone who can do 3 lampposts worth of wheeling is definitely NO novice and has nothing to do with luck man!!

PLS SHARE THE SECRETS AMBA!!! SHOW US THE WAY to wheeling nirvana!! :cheer:

As for Endo...i'll skip learning that from you as we all know how weak the RVF tail light fairing is....one hard landing and will CRRRAAACK.!!!!!

ya rvf tail light veri easy to crack 1 so dun do to much endo

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by hagacalvin@Feb 25 2005, 09:11 PM

ya loh when ???? :confused: :lovestruck: :confused: Hope tat day will come soon:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

hope soon....for rvf is quite hard to do wheelie...for power wheelie haven try b4

u know kata right sometime i join them go 2nd link maybe u can join also

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 26 2005, 03:34 AM

hope soon....for rvf is quite hard to do wheelie...for power wheelie haven try b4

u know kata right sometime i join them go 2nd link maybe u can join also

KATA KILLER??? I noe him but seldom ride wit him...... He got do wheeli 2???? Like tis i can ask him 2 teach mi liao loh......:lovestruck: :lovestruck: But i tin go there 2 c better coz balls not big enough:sweat: :sweat: When u joining kata 2 go in n have fun????:confused: :lovestruck:

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

f&&& man. both mugen and k&t no more 2nd break disc. sh*t. cannot prac endo again. u think ah boy have?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 21 2005, 01:05 AM

where got dun anyhow said leh...my bike dun have any after market stuff

track? i wanna go! esp with u.

"If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw"

To stay behind and enjoy the view. :D

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 26 2005, 10:43 AM

f&&& man. both mugen and k&t no more 2nd break disc. sh*t. cannot prac endo again. u think ah boy have?

i really doubt ah boy has 2nd hand discs. try asking clifford at k&t to look out for you?

ok sold

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hey, anyone interested to go riding tonight around 10? wana meet up the sp guys? they have an 'outing'..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 26 2005, 01:07 AM

and hopefully all of us could wheelie after that, and we will wheelie down orchard road 1 weekend

sounds cool but better not.

maybe we can endo and wheelie where the chicks are

Wow , firece do wheelei in orchard..But dont know why ,my bike auto power cut in SG. how hard i pump also cannot up . i think i will never do a wheelie in SG.

But go 2nd link is a other thing laio. :smile:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 26 2005, 06:11 PM

Wow , firece do wheelei in orchard..But dont know why ,my bike auto power cut in SG. how hard i pump also cannot up . i think i will never do a wheelie in SG.

its gd to be so..

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 26 2005, 06:11 PM

dun so humble leh....hehe

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Feb 25 2005, 07:43 PM

no worry, my bike is a friendly bike in SG.

Go 2nd link ..................... also a friendly bike. When goin ,must jio, i long time never see ppl wheelie a rvf , after a guy call suzusky that wheelie a RVF for some distabce.And now he is doing standing up laio with his k1.

wahahaha.