Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

yupp mine also michelin power race.. got mine at $360 =] really a gd tire

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

And you really got it at a good price as well!!

Bro got a lot! By rite 16 shimp,8 or 16 oil seal,2 o ring etc. If they change everything new it will cost 400 plus up to 500. But at least u satisfied bro

yeah, that is changing all but k&t replace the necessary parts only so that explain the difference in the pricing :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

yeah, that is changing all but k&t replace the necessary parts only so that explain the difference in the pricing :)

Bro got a lot! By rite 16 shimp,8 or 16 oil seal,2 o ring etc. If they change everything new it will cost 400 plus up to 500. But at least u satisfied bro

icic.. think now chose 200 1st. poor now sia. 500... cannot take it. lol

anyway thanks Rossi and my beloved ken for the info given. :D

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

This kind of thing i would rather do at agent bøon siew. Last mth i went there and they told me after checking i dunt need to do yet coz theres is still no sound at all and the valve is still smooth. Then i just ask the price. They told me around $500 means everything change.

bro i dun ride in the day time...

is there any other way to check whether i need to do it anot??

my mech told mi my got no sound.

but i feel no power....:cry: :cry:

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Disagree... Orientation first is better.

IMO, for those who are interested, must accomplish this, in ascending order:

1. Must have a taste of what's it like being in Central JB (via 1st link)

(less than 10km from SG)

2. Visit JB a few times, maybe for petrol pumping, delicious makan at various places, etc. Find out how to park and enjoy their open air, while taking care of your barang-barang.

(less than 10km)

3. Visit the quiet 2nd-link (via Tuas checkpoint) for MY petrol pumping and makan, discover how to U-turn back to Singapore using the famous 312C exit.

(15+km)

4. Perling, simple roadside hawker makan, or a makan galore restaurant

(less than 20km)

5. Kulai for breakfast Dim Sum/chee cheong fun, or dinner seafood restaurant

- OR -

A&W Masai for hotdog and rootbeer (can see Ken's mouth is watering now :D)

(50km, the Kulai trip will acquaint riders with the North South Expressway.)

After experience has been , maybe can think up of further trips to Malacca etc...

Do take note that our RVF can sometimes be electrically "fragile". Long trips without stopping can sometimes make a already-malfunctioning rectifier burn fuses, or it failing itself too. Heard from long-time RVF riders these things.

bro u organise one outing...

makan....

go wif all rvf sure lot of fun....

think sure got alot of ppl interested

go in the day time better as we dun knw the way well.

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

nb cai ong!!! u just add me friendster and i saw so many cais in ur fren list!! intro intro!!!

Where u get that price bro? With balancing 360??

2000-2001 :Aprilia rs 125 (FT3988D)

2001-current : Rvf Rossi NC 35 (F*46*)

bro u organise one outing...

makan....

go wif all rvf sure lot of fun....

think sure got alot of ppl interested

go in the day time better as we dun knw the way well.

Going by the advices of San Chun and RVF ROSSI, yes, entering JB is dangerous, and I agree to the fact that newbies and those who are not aware, all can be affected by the hidden dangers.

But since you all want, maybe i'll organise a "minimised" outing only for those who are interested. Just 1 day only and just a handful of KM away. Strictly daytime and away from Central JB. Proper attire compulsory.

How's that for a good suggestion? On boh? :cool:

===========

By the way, where are all the lao jiaos ah?

Maybe can organise a Kulai bfast trip?

nb cai ong!!! u just add me friendster and i saw so many cais in ur fren list!! intro intro!!!

(._.") need to annouce until liddat meh. u choose urself and tell me la ok. :angel:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
Going by the advices of San Chun and RVF ROSSI, yes, entering JB is dangerous, and I agree to the fact that newbies and those who are not aware, all can be affected by the hidden dangers.

But since you all want, maybe i'll organise a "minimised" outing only for those who are interested. Just 1 day only and just a handful of KM away. Strictly daytime and away from Central JB. Proper attire compulsory.

How's that for a good suggestion? On boh? :cool:

===========

By the way, where are all the lao jiaos ah?

Maybe can organise a Kulai bfast trip?

you meng zi char pls! :thumb:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

Good morning RVF riders,

Works on the RVF Rider's Group website is in the works, but I'd like to stop and show you a sampler of what's to come:

http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/7461/rvfwebsitesampler2xq3.th.jpg

Any suggestions to spice it up?

What should I add to the pages? A photo gallery? Contact List? Chat?

Open to all suggestions...

Rgds,

Nelly.

bro i dun ride in the day time...

is there any other way to check whether i need to do it anot??

my mech told mi my got no sound.

but i feel no power....:cry: :cry:

Ha? Y u dun ride in the day? No power ah? Time to put in all the hrc parts. Hehe. U try to bring it to boon siew. They can explain bro.

Good morning RVF riders,

Works on the RVF Rider's Group website is in the works, but I'd like to stop and show you a sampler of what's to come:

http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/7461/rvfwebsitesampler2xq3.th.jpg

Any suggestions to spice it up?

What should I add to the pages? A photo gallery? Contact List? Chat?

Open to all suggestions...

Rgds,

Nelly.

I suggest photo gallery, contact list and our own garage sales. Lastly outing plans. Hehe

A too wide valve clearance will cause excessive wear to the camshaft and valve lifter contact areas, the pushrods can also bend and the engine will be noisy.

FYI our RVF valves are not actuated by any sort of push valves or any long rod that can bend. (That's what I know).

Instead, ours is gear driven.

My brain abit rusty when it comes to mechanics....gotta search whether I have an RVF specific article on how our engine works...It's somewhere lying in my home.

i dunno man.. i just copy/paste from web.. i only know rvf engine is V4.. :angel:

go bonsiew do good meh? will be more exp ? or ard same pricE? i intend to go change EO soon if ask e mech help me check if my bike need anythin else or got any prob need $$ one ma?

ur rvf fbc plate?

I duno how long ago my bike need do valve clearance. but my bike have been quite noisy for few months liao. :giddy:

Anyway valve clearance included what services?

I know got change oil filter, engine oil and what other did i miss out?

I just change my oil filter and engine oil and feb. too early to do valve clearance now. :cry:

noisy becos of ur yoshi end can right?... :cheeky:

Good morning RVFians,

How often u guys change ur tyre?

I would like to ask u guys opinion about my tyre. Im using michelin pilot sport for 13 mths. Wif this tyre, iv been to KL 2 times, Malacca 1 time and Desaru 1 time. Still good to ride and do cornering. The thread is still in good condition. Can say last me another 2 mths. Is it ok if the tyre is that old?

Cos i heard from my friends they usually change between 6-9 mths... But mine 13 mths....

"Ride Safe 2008" Ambassador

Jan05 - Aug06----> Yamaha Rxz FT2477T

Aug06 - May08----> Honda Rvf FP6x6C Now FBC6047L

May08 - Mar09----> Yamaha Rxk AY6964K

Mar09 - June10-----> Wave 125s FW9102M

June08 - Now----> Cbr1000rr8 FP6x6C

Good morning RVFians,

I would like to ask u guys opinion about my tyre. Im using michelin pilot sport for 13 mths. Wif this tyre, iv been to KL 2 times, Malacca 1 time and Desaru 1 time. Still good to ride and do cornering. The thread is still in good condition. Can say last me another 2 mths. Is it ok if the tyre is that old?

Cos i heard from my friends they usually change between 6-9 mths... But mine 13 mths....

can use wan la :p

Good morning RVFians,

it doesnt matter how many times u went touring with it or how far u went with it, as long as the thread is still there but not too near to flat already lah then u can still use it. Sound like all ur friends either damn rich or they always do burnout or one day dunno travel how much distances. If u think still got thread but feel like changing to new ones then sell away current pair loh. Those on budget de will grab to hang on for awhile de.

i dunno man.. i just copy/paste from web.. i only know rvf engine is V4.. :angel:

ur rvf fbc plate?

noisy becos of ur yoshi end can right?... :cheeky:

yEA.. u saw me ?

btw any brO here bike installed alarm? can recommend 1 ?

oh so u r the one with FBC plate. I remember that night we got outing, when we went to dam, we saw one FBC plate. alarm? If on budget then install 1 way alarm good enough lo, as long as it loud enough and sensitive enough. If u rich then scorpio alarm liao! Post a thread in SBF wait for pple to offer u ba. Oh ya, if u really installed alarm, it best that u dun fix the remote start system, not good, even fix also dun use....sometimes play play can la but dun ever ever ride without keys, not good.

hmmx i didnt go dam b4 leh wif my rvf... only jalan kayu e most .. think u saw e wrong bike?

oh so u r the one with FBC plate. I remember that night we got outing, when we went to dam, we saw one FBC plate. alarm? If on budget then install 1 way alarm good enough lo, as long as it loud enough and sensitive enough. If u rich then scorpio alarm liao! Post a thread in SBF wait for pple to offer u ba. Oh ya, if u really installed alarm, it best that u dun fix the remote start system, not good, even fix also dun use....sometimes play play can la but dun ever ever ride without keys, not good.

no leh nv been to dam wif rvf b4.. only jalan kayu. think u saw wrong ppl haha

ya lo nv been to dam b4 usin this bike loL.. i go slp le ^^ ken u got install alarm for ur bike ma