Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

i think wun affect ba .. y u wanna mix?

no la just asking... cause the rear wear faster.. was thinking back use bt090 den front use good one... more economical...

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
  • Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

TP's famous saying : even if u own it for just an hour, its UR BABY. so face it. Abt oil leak : dunno what u r saying also

engine oil leak . i also dunno from wher . ask albert check den they took so long .

:cheeky: K.I.T.T.Y - 9o maomao

SHE'S JUST A CAT

xiao mao (SP FS8471A) 2006 - 2008

mao mao (RVF FN7304H) 2008 - 2009

mao mi (R6 FT***A) 2009 - 2012

KiGer (FBD****) 2012 - 201?

no la just asking... cause the rear wear faster.. was thinking back use bt090 den front use good one... more economical...

back wears faster coz of the weight n engine braking etc. Of coz u need to check tire pressure etc. BT090 grip isnt very gd though

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

same thinking again . rvf is good enuff liao .. but got e urge to try cl2 ma haha.. and i guess r6 veri good liao good handlin etc . BUT ! 600 and 1000 machine price is diff by 1-2k . road tax insurance also diff abit la .. shld see how lor next time . is either R6 or gsx1000r for me . unless by e time i change kawa or honda got special things or wat lolz

don always copy me lei. :x

i don buaya ... those who know me will know :D

Ya la. U SO HANDSOME ! NEED TO BUAYA MEH? andy lau..

yup . total 570 lorx . tat exhaust is pass de jus tat i haven take the cert onli .

why after installation, u nv go for inspection?

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

hmm..E.O. leaks n goes over to the bottom ferring or near the side stand is it?

engine oil leak . i also dunno from wher . ask albert check den they took so long .

i supposed should be as what asan says, leaks and goes over to the bottom of the fairring.

common. mine also.

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

Hi there guys juz wanted to bring out my post again :angel: ,

Recently i noticed that there is slight leakage of EO from the top of my engine which in the end flows and resides outside the engine oil slump ( The place where the engine oil stays in the engine ). I asked my mechanic to check and he said that the leakage is from my Cam. He told me to change the gasket. Got a few question for you guys regarding this.

1) If i do valve clearance they have to remove the cam and replace the gasket rite ?

2) How much does the gasket cost roughly ?

Hope the pros can help me out. Thanks in advance. Cheers :thumb:

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

I hope my post will help u out kitty...mine is slight leakage :faint: ...not so obvious.. not so sure bout urz....

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

got confidence ?

haix give me problem ar . dunno why keep leak oil .

haven one week jiu got caught back to tp hq . fine 570 . cause i tat dae haven take cert den they insist wan summon . 70 led signal . sway lahx .

i wan go appeal liaox .

aiyoyo how come like that. must be go out wif the white rvf kanna catch together ar? lol. go scold the tp la. hmmm i dono got confidence anot leh. lol. see how by then lo :)

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

my bike oso leaking EO. dono leak frm where! this sat going down moto diam check liao :giddy:

.time tells ALL wonders.

yup . total 570 lorx . tat exhaust is pass de jus tat i haven take the cert onli .

like tat 100% can appeal de no worries , if not jus pass me e exhaust i help u use :X

ya rear always wear faster den change like bo hua lidat .. i also dono how sia lolz.

don always copy me lei. :x

Ya la. U SO HANDSOME ! NEED TO BUAYA MEH? andy lau..

why after installation, u nv go for inspection?

i nv copy u is we both same thinkin nia . i is kanna buaya :X lol jkjk :angel:

aiyoyo how come like that. must be go out wif the white rvf kanna catch together ar? lol. go scold the tp la. hmmm i dono got confidence anot leh. lol. see how by then lo :)

got wat confidence? for cl2 ? jus go for it till pass can liao

spark 135 good bike leh .. IMO if i got e xtra $$ i also will get a spark for relac bike + cosmetic mod lolz

ppl own two bikes coz one bike for intensive transport what. y u need sia? from NS to n fro to use uh?

One bike for transport, another for track or touring :cool:

Yesterday went to bikeworkz then came to know that Original RVF Rectificer doesnt have any fin on it.

Means does not have big rectificer for RVF. Original are all small size w/o fins.

isit true?

Our lao-jiaos have this to say about our RVF rectifier.

Read this, very important:

Hi guys, just for all V4 riders's general

knowledge regarding the Honda rectifier/regulator. It is well known that the NC35/NC30 and many other Honda models' Regulator/Rectifiers would often go bad and cause riders to get stranded without lights at night, and even

completely stranded in the middle of nowhere. Honda has done

something about it.

Part numbers 31600-KY2-600, 31600-

KY2-701, 31600-KY2-702, 31600-Ky2-703 and 31600-MV4-000

have now all been replaced by Honda part number 31600-MV4-010. This is

an updated Regulator/Rectifier Genuine Honda Part now with cooling fins.

To order this improved part from where ever yo decide, you must quote the

above part no.

This is how it looks like.

This means, Honda in the beginning created a fin-less, flat rectifier that eventually presented lots of heat problems worldwide, that they decide to change the design of it. The current one looks like this:

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/3637/rvfnewrectifierfk5.jpg

And if you (or the bikeshop) wants to get a new one, the part number is this:

31600-MV4-010

Don't get cheated, alrite? :)

(btw, S4 rectifier can also, but people say it's not good for the RVF, although our current RVF riders here have reported a year of problem-free success using it.)

I hope my post will help u out kitty...mine is slight leakage :faint: ...not so obvious.. not so sure bout urz....

hi.

i think you the one viewed my friendster.

anyway nice bike u have.

v.shiny:cheeky:

Hello RVF riders,

I'm thinking of an outing on Saturday nightfor those who are new RVF riders.

You know, makan and teh plus get-to-know-each-0ther session.

Lao jiaos encouraged to join too.

Anybody keen?

Nelly.

Hello RVF riders,

Anybody keen?

Nelly.

alrite...I'm on if its confirm

hi.

i think you the one viewed my friendster.

anyway nice bike u have.

v.shiny:cheeky:

Hahahaha yeah..guess its juz coincidence...Thanks for the comments :angel:

lol sure got chance one la R1 cominG!!!

which tire good for SG road cornering?

hmmx if chain lose while idlin can hear one meH?shld not be chain lose as i test it quite tight . is not tick tick tick is like click click or i donno how to say lolz

no matter how good ur tyres... sg road cannot corner one la... debris everywhere oil spills and sand... becareful when u corner in sg roads.. better not push too hard any tyre is good just whether ur balls big enough or not haha

One bike for transport, another for track or touring :cool:

pocket not big enuf to pay for cl2 bike damages on track. LOL. unless i find a wealthy gf. :)

Hello RVF riders,

Anybody keen?

Nelly.

hehhh... if tis saturday.. cant.. :( after 4 more weeks~~~organise one more k? :p

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
my bike oso leaking EO. dono leak frm where! this sat going down moto diam check liao :giddy:

With regards to a number of riders here saying E.O. leaking, check the source. possible places are left n right side of engine covers - time to replace gasket. If its seen to be at bottom of ferring/ side stand area, probably the 3 seals inside have to be replaced (thats the worst case scenario)

One shop(alexandra area) quoted $300+ to a fellow rvf rider to change it.

Another(ubi area) said more than $300 range. Reason : maybe rider had too much money n knew nuts abt rvf. No offence though.

Anyway the seals can be changed for less than $100. I dont intend to mention any exact pricing or shop names.

So hope its not those seals. Gasket of course is much cheaper. $20-25 only.

With regards to exhal3r's question, If u think theres a need to do valve clearance, then do it. IF not just change the gasket. The spare cash can be given to me instead. :p

Valve clearance cost $120-200 depending on shops.

With regards to a number of riders here saying E.O. leaking, check the source. possible places are left n right side of engine covers - time to replace gasket. If its seen to be at bottom of ferring/ side stand area, probably the 3 seals inside have to be replaced (thats the worst case scenario)

One shop(alexandra area) quoted $300+ to a fellow rvf rider to change it.

Another(ubi area) said more than $300 range. Reason : maybe rider had too much money n knew nuts abt rvf. No offence though.

Anyway the seals can be changed for less than $100. I dont intend to mention any exact pricing or shop names.

So hope its not those seals. Gasket of course is much cheaper. $20-25 only.

With regards to exhal3r's question, If u think theres a need to do valve clearance, then do it. IF not just change the gasket. The spare cash can be given to me instead. :p

Valve clearance cost $120-200 depending on shops.

wah first time i heard replace oil seal $300. lol. if bike shop quote me like that i tell them. few oil seals can buy one pair of tyre leh, u must be kidding me! hahaha. anyway thanks. :cool:

.time tells ALL wonders.