Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Apr 5 2005, 11:47 PM

should be 014. but rvf tyre got size?

got but is oversize 1 only got the size 160

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Sandman@Apr 6 2005, 12:39 AM

I am kindly surprised everyone's talking about every tyre other than Dunlops GPR70SP. Mm.. :?

So what's feedback and feel you guys get on the BT010, BT090, BT014?

Anybody checked out the speed rating & compound for these tyres?

Personally, I feel GPR70 is d best. Follow by BT090, Pirelle Dragon then BT014. If U wan grip, GPR70 can give U tat. My comments R for dry days only.....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Sandman@Apr 6 2005, 12:39 AM

I am kindly surprised everyone's talking about every tyre other than Dunlops GPR70SP. Mm.. :?

So what's feedback and feel you guys get on the BT010, BT090, BT014?

Anybody checked out the speed rating & compound for these tyres?

hahaha.... tinking the same as u.... wondering where has Dunlop's choice gone to :smile:

010 not really race tyres. its more for like super 4. on straight road, the contact area with the ground quite wide.

but after riding for 5 mins, u can really feel the stickiness on the tyres compared to 090. but bt090 quite sharp. i am not really able to feel the heat on the tyres compared to 010.

you can confidently corner on the 010 and the 090.

my friends using dunlop, but the centre part of the back tyres burn finish quite fast

mhh wad do u mean bto90 quite sharp ? grip compare to gpr 70 on par or lose ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by karmatrix@Apr 5 2005, 10:25 PM

rvf riders! anybody know wher i can get full decal sets for rvf? sorry for asking so many questions lately...want to get my bike back in shape..hee.. :cheeky:

Boon Siew is selling.. but very EX

fren bought e word "honda" at e side of e fairing..

5 letters cost him $60 :giddy:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

anyone got rvf head for sale

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 6 2005, 06:36 PM

wah so EX!... :giddy: guess i just have to make do...btw, buzzbeam, remember sometime back that you're selling one frame silder right? you still have it?

Originally posted by karmatrix@Apr 6 2005, 08:59 PM

wah so EX!... :giddy: guess i just have to make do...btw, buzzbeam, remember sometime back that you're selling one frame silder right? you still have it?

I sold it :smile: can help u to get 1st hand if u wan

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 6 2005, 06:36 PM

paiseh buzz, are you saying boon siew still stock rvf fairing and decals?

btw did boon siew bring in rvf last time? I was not riding yet last time....thks appreciated

how come no one talking abt M1 Sportec? my personal opinion, its quite good in both wet and dry......any comments?

but i agree GPR70 is good.....btw anyone know which shop got GPR70? at reasonable price?

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Apr 7 2005, 01:00 AM

how come no one talking abt M1 Sportec? my personal opinion, its quite good in both wet and dry......any comments?

but i agree GPR70 is good.....btw anyone know which shop got GPR70? at reasonable price?

Not to mention LOONG LASTING too. Hahhaha!

Changed in 2003 December and last till now. STill can go on another 6 months i think.

Sandman mentioned candidly once that my tires will last forever! :lol: becoz the ratings of Sportec M1 is too high for use on a 400cc.... not enuff torque/power to warm up tires properly and thus compromising grip.

But so far, i havent got Grip probs maybe its becoz i ride like girl or maybe its becoz my bike dun clock much milage other than thru-fro work and the ocasional coffee meet.

Anyway i think i read in Performance Bike mag that SPortec is actually one of the best tyres to use on the RVF. But the number one spot went to Either the Diablo or the GPR70..cant remember liao.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by karmatrix@Apr 6 2005, 09:13 PM

but i only need one side...how much is it selling for?

eh 1 side i cant help liao...

sold mine to a fren.. :sorry:

buy a pair lor.. e other use for spare.. since both r e same length! (some bikes r not)

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Apr 7 2005, 12:58 AM

paiseh buzz, are you saying boon siew still stock rvf fairing and decals?

btw did boon siew bring in rvf last time? I was not riding yet last time....thks appreciated

abt tis im not sure leh... nv been there b4 hehe

try FJT.. their things(OEM honda parts) cheaper, not alot though

if u wan rvf fairing (2nd hand), loois alot!! hanging on e ceiling

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 7 2005, 01:12 AM

Changed in 2003 December and last till now. STill can go on another 6 months i think.

Sandman mentioned candidly once that my tires will last forever! :lol: becoz the ratings of Sportec M1 is too high for use on a 400cc.... not enuff torque/power to warm up tires properly and thus compromising grip.

But so far, i havent got Grip probs maybe its becoz i ride like girl or maybe its becoz my bike dun clock much milage other than thru-fro work and the ocasional coffee meet.

Anyway i think i read in Performance Bike mag that SPortec is actually one of the best tyres to use on the RVF. But the number one spot went to Either the Diablo or the GPR70..cant remember liao.

GPR70 is the best! How I wish I can still use GPR70...So much cheaper than wat I have to pay now....:giddy: Somemore the price of tyres have gone up by quite a lot recently...:faint:

Btw if any of u guys wana sell ur RVF can let me know.I'm currently looking out for 1. Thanks!:smile:

Originally posted by Ise@Apr 7 2005, 01:59 AM

Btw if any of u guys wana sell ur RVF can let me know.I'm currently looking out for 1. Thanks!:smile:

Get from usmonkey.!! or get mine hehhehe

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Apr 7 2005, 01:00 AM

HKL for 230 bucks with wheel balancing.. (this was the price given to me when i asked some time back, pricing wise should not chance)

But GPR70 wear out very fast i heard.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 7 2005, 01:40 AM

abt tis im not sure leh... nv been there b4 hehe

try FJT.. their things(OEM honda parts) cheaper, not alot though

if u wan rvf fairing (2nd hand), loois alot!! hanging on e ceiling

thks thks......duno what I want also....fairing here abit of hole there a bit of scratch c already sianz 1/2....maybe next mth after my exams go these places see.

btw I need the "Honda wording" for lower fairing and the "rear black" piece for the left also.....$60 for the words...sighz so exp sia...the black piece duno how much....sigh bolui liao:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Apr 7 2005, 04:45 AM

HKL for 230 bucks with wheel balancing.. (this was the price given to me when i asked some time back, pricing wise should not chance)

thank you...sounds good, thats should be my next change:smile:

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 7 2005, 01:12 AM

heehee I got no grip issues too....maybe I also safety rider like you!

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Ise@Apr 7 2005, 01:59 AM

making a come back eh boss? btw, ur pads will have to wait.

will let u noe when they're in.