Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

ask the lao jiaos here...any1 noe what is rib valve or rip valve? i dono the spelling but its pronounced like that i think....my mechanic say can modify to racing 1 on my sp....i dono wads he's talking abt...

ND

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

reed valve..

oh ok....reed valve....wad is it abt? how does modifying it improve performance?

Two-stroke engines

Reed valves are commonly used in two-stroke engines to control the fuel-air mixture that is admitted to the engine crankcase. As the piston rises in the cylinder the resulting vacuum opens the valve and admits the fuel-air mixture. As the piston descends, it raises the crankcase pressure causing the valve to close to retain the mixture and pressurize it for its eventual transfer through to the combustion chamber.

Given the fact that they operate via air pressure alone, reed valves are not as precise as rotary valves since physical inertia causes them to open later than the optimum time. Manufacturers have attempted to address this in part by creating multi-stage reeds with smaller, more responsive reeds within larger ones that provide more volume later in the cycle.

The repeated flexing of the valve material eventually causes metal versions to fatigue and fail to seat properly while fiberglass ones will merely snap off and be digested by the engine.

Reed valves are also used in reciprocating compressor designs.

Extracted from wikipedia.org

hmmm last sat at midnight i saw someone rvf push start at the bus stop with a group of rvf and cars at changi. err wonder the person is in sbf? :lol: :lol:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Reed valves are commonly used in two-stroke engines to control the fuel-air mixture and for the V4 im not sure if ti could be done as the concept of the V4 engine is different form the 2 stroker.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
omg so swee!! look like R1 leh lol .

hmmx but he wan installment one leh.. u got lobang huh or ?

i've got lobang for reloan. i seldom online can sms or call me for more details?

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Reed valves are commonly used in two-stroke engines to control the fuel-air mixture and for the V4 im not sure if ti could be done as the concept of the V4 engine is different form the 2 stroker.

Ermmm bro, he's talking bout his mechanic recommendation for his sp.. :D

opps...pengz~~

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Have, 7 years r/s but can understand why the gal broke up with my friend..We told the guy, if i'm the gal, 3-4 years ago already run road liaox.. :angel:

Infact, breaking up in a r/s seems the norm thing recently.. :D

wow.. then ur guy friend must be very "impressive". :lol:

Ya lo. it's the trend la. must follow if not ppl will tio outcast.. hahaha..

=.=" thomas ROAR~~~ hope can meet u nex time to tok rots haha.

Cheers~~

MEOW~~~~ Don't bluff. meet me coz u wana steal my nice nice stars rite? :lol:

Sure! u are going for the outing on June rite?? Then can talk rots together. hahaha.... But i know u r more rottie than me.... :x MEOW~~

Cheers .... :cheers:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

But i know u r more rottie than me.... :x MEOW~~

Cheers .... :cheers:

Sounds brokeback.... :angel:

RVF Newbie Outing

(Laojiaos are strongly encouraged to attend as well)

Lately, we have an influx of new members who have just bought their RVF's.

There are also members that will be selling their beloved V4 soon.

Lots of people have been asking for outings so let's get the ball rolling!

This outing will be held in the beginning of June in the evening. There will be a place for newbies (and laojiaos) to meet and eat, then sip kopi as we discuss about our V4's, and everything under the sun as well.

Looks like there will be a photo session too since the turnout looks good.

And it'll be done with a professional camera, keeping my fingers crossed in the hopes that all of us can promote our image

Rounding around Singapore will be expected after the meetup too.

====

June 7

Saturday

(feel free to suggest other dates as you see fit...)

Location wise, it'll be a combination of these, not in order.

Routes may be added/removed as we so decide.

Meetup: Marina Bay Old Seafood Restaturant or Kallang KFC (near the former Nat'l stadium).

After-meetup rounding (and maybe toilet) stops:

1. Changi Beach (CP opposite the freight centre)

2. Yasir Restaurant (Indian late night restaurant @ Serangoon Rd, near Boon Keng MRT)

3. Lau Pa Sat

4. and of course, Selatar Dam (aka. Yishun Dam)

The aim of bringing you guys to these locations is to show the public our V4 stronghold. But no speeding pls! Too many TeePee's around at night.

====

Interested list:

(begin inserting your particulars here) >>>

1) redbeacon - the other Nelson

2) natgw - come come come. pls show ur support.

3) fufu

4) DanzI

5) kenNUFC - hope more will turn up and stay throughout the outing

6) bigbounce - both days also can :bounce:

7) Orange - Newbie Rider. :angel:

8) Nels0n (7 june!, 31st on duty :()

9) yanwei - Noobie Rider also...

10) slap

11) blade1313 - (if my bike still with me and if i'm free)

12) Joshua-- jus got a few months ago

13) Makkusu (max)-No preference, 31 May or 7 June also can Y(^.^)Y

14) yun2309 (andy) :angry:

15) Destinee (Any day also no problem) :D

16) RVF ROSSI.(no promises yet)Hopefully my bike is done by then.

17) linglila - Andy --- (auto inserted, not confirmed)

18) The^Beast - the other Nelson --- (\\Oldies reunion)

19) alyce - Alyce --- (auto inserted, not confirmed, will be riding in my small bike if I'm coming)

20) jus^ride

21) Jym

22) tHoMaSO_o (Thomas aka Cai Ong) Added by me muahahahahahaha!!!!!

23) LamerFornica(kaypo) - FYI: ex RVF rider

24) StriderX - riding Rvf for some time

25)

Hi Bro, i am selling tis CBR400L ............. anybody keen ???

i ask only S$4500 neg, COE2011

normally ppl who took rvf will never look at cbr one.. post in the garage sales better :)

Ya. I see the earlier one like not very appetitizing..

But the one ken post just now, if realli looks like R1 then i might considering buying it.. ( Coz i find that r6/R1 sibei chio!! ) confirm sibei chio.. but i wonder whats the price? killer i guess :giddy:

gfs??? u got many gfs?? :x Intro abit lei... Cai Ong intro u one isit? :lol:

hello. future RVF rider? :p

U might try asking the organizer Mr. Beacon... :lol:

What bike u riding?

i belive e price will be freakin high lolz

i've got lobang for reloan. i seldom online can sms or call me for more details?

ok i will get him to contact u if he interested

normally ppl who took rvf will never look at cbr one.. post in the garage sales better :)

this i agrewe :p

any brO here know how much to flush coolant wif top up of maxima coolaid ? or how can i DIY flusH?

i did mine for $18 :D

can do urself also. just need to remove 1 nut at bottom left hand side of ur bike and see ur coolant come out like peeing liddat. :cheeky:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

The best way to flush is with a running hose, so that the whole system can be flush clean of the old coolant..

i did mine for $18 :D

can do urself also. just need to remove 1 nut at bottom left hand side of ur bike and see ur coolant come out like peeing liddat. :cheeky:

SO CHEAP?! i ask ppl said ard 30-50 . unique motor $80 :giddy:

where u do can tell me ?

The best way to flush is with a running hose, so that the whole system can be flush clean of the old coolant..

ya tats wat i wan . where cheapest? i wish to DIY but i no hose :( . as my coolant both front and back dono y got brownish thing.. think is rusty?

where u do can tell me ?

ya tats wat i wan . where cheapest? i wish to DIY but i no hose :( . as my coolant both front and back dono y got brownish thing.. think is rusty?

I did it for 50+ i think..Forgot, lost receipt...Flush and add in motul coolant..good..

oops ! Sori lah , bro, masoh salah lobang :cheeky:

Anyway, if u enjoy the looks of the CBR600F4i, go2 my thread at Garage sales, CBR400-600 F4i ..........

sori hah abang .....

Abang coolzone, kau tadi ade cakap kesalahan tak?

Belum fufu's reply, kau cakap kau wanna menjual CBR 400. o_O

Kau cakap "Masuk salah" da? Dude, looking at our thread's title isn't it clear what kind of bike riders this thread caters to, right?

where u do can tell me ?

i did mine at i-motoring. bought maxima coolaide for $18 at racewerkz and bring to imotoring there let them flush.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
oh ok....reed valve....wad is it abt? how does modifying it improve performance?

Reed valves are commonly used in two-stroke engines

I think so too, LamerFornica.

(oops, I was just mentioning your nick, not backstabbing ya) :angel:

I'm going to theorize with the best of my knowledge,...

and allow any outsider to hit me if I get this wrong :( --

that reed valves probably aren't necessary for 4-stroke engines since i mean hey, the engine's 2nd, 3rd, 4th stroke seals in the mixture and doesn't let it escape that easily.

If you've seen how the 2 stroke engine runs, go Google it up...there's tons of animated pictures on how it is. There's a few that shows fresh fuel and air mixture going in the 2 stroke engine and at the same time, spent fuel (aka. exhaust) escapes. This "same in-same out" timing actually can mean that if the engine isn't designed properly or that if something is wrong somewhere, the fresh fuel and air can inadvertedly go directly to the exhaust and escape immediately from the engine.

Quoted from Dan's Motorcycle Course webpage:

Reed valves are simply a one way valve. They let air or liquid pass one way and not the other.

Maybe that's what the reed valve does...(of course, not forgetting the fat-belly shape of the exhaust piping too)

Quoted from Dan's Motorcycle Course webpage:

Maybe that's what the reed valve does...(of course, not forgetting the fat-belly shape of the exhaust piping too)

Google it right??Saw that link when i google.. :lol:

It's called "the art of covering one's backside" :smile:

OGK FF3 & FF4 Solid & Graphic Sales Thread

Have a batch of OGK FF3 Solid,Graphic & FF4 Solid Graphic Full Face for sales.All PSB approve and brand new.

Prices as follows,

FF3 Solid = $250

FF3 Graphic = $300

FF4 Solid = $300

FF4 Graphic = $350

Interested party can PM me or LamerFornica for more information.We hope to have the at least 10 or more confirm orders before we meet all for the collection. Cash payment only upon collection of helmets.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/FF3.jpg

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/ff4.jpg

Roland