Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

wah so sad.. this morning spend $272 on coolant, coolant cap, rectifier, thermostats, wiring, rear brake fluid..

temperature still goes up to HOT when stationary.. dunno wats the problem liao.. den evening bike died on me at tpe =/

after dat press start button didn't crank, den found out the 10a ignition fuse blowed.. change a new one, push start, den blowed again.. den tow.. sianz.. dunno wat happened..

bad day for me~~

hmm go back to the shop again?

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
if next time wan to have a photo taking session must do it on daytime

OH must ask scary cat along too..

he will stop anyone or car for us...

hahahahahaha. we shooting for advertisement. :angel:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

yuo.. but i think most rvf i've heard the temp will go to somewhere near the 3/4 mark, den fan on n will drop.. but mine juz keep going up until reach the red hot zone.. even when the fan keeps turning.. so far imotoring n sin boon both unable to solve the problem.. but to be fair, tdy the first time i went sin boon, so i guess maybe push back tell them the problem den see wat they have to say first.. imotoring ah hui said he dunno wat's wrong liao..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

hahahahahaha. we shooting for advertisement. :angel:

next time take photo at nite must ask TCS for lighting...

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

hmmm.. during riding hot day will be abt half.. night den maybe 1/2 or 1/4.. the problems comes when i stationary.. or traffic jam..

yuo.. but i think most rvf i've heard the temp will go to somewhere near the 3/4 mark, den fan on n will drop.. but mine juz keep going up until reach the red hot zone.. even when the fan keeps turning.. so far imotoring n sin boon both unable to solve the problem.. but to be fair, tdy the first time i went sin boon, so i guess maybe push back tell them the problem den see wat they have to say first.. imotoring ah hui said he dunno wat's wrong liao..

Did any of the metel pipes inside leaking ??

hmmm.. during riding hot day will be abt half.. night den maybe 1/2 or 1/4.. the problems comes when i stationary.. or traffic jam..

ok ma>>

seen ok to mi...

who's bike jam wont feel very hot...

dun waste $$$ on this kind of things..

DUN worry

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

seems to be to same for mine. fan will on during jams or stationary at traffic lights. after that just ride fast to cool it down. its easier to heat up than cool down. what coolant u using now?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

During my Normal Day riding. When stationary will reach 3/4 Which is At T.E.M.P the letter M there . . move off will slowly reach E

IMO, 9k is steep..

+ ur insurance blah blah blah, prepare 10k+...

cos that guy say le...after the machine price top up 1k which includes name transfer and insurance...so total is 10k....and his installment is 185 which is very manageable dun u guys think? but now u go shop oso no matter wad plate....everything add up together...most will end up paying at least 10k wad....so isn't it the same?

ND

fufu, ask cai ong ta bao bkt for u lar, just nice u off work, he reach singapore. :lol:

lol great idea! cai ong pls do it :p

seems to be to same for mine. fan will on during jams or stationary at traffic lights. after that just ride fast to cool it down. its easier to heat up than cool down. what coolant u using now?

ok ma>>

seen ok to mi...

who's bike jam wont feel very hot...

dun waste $$$ on this kind of things..

DUN worry

During my Normal Day riding. When stationary will reach 3/4 Which is At T.E.M.P the letter M there . . move off will slowly reach E

hmmm.. mine worse case scenario can hear the coolant boiling, when the temp reaches the red hot zone.. i dunno but is this normal? if so den i will juz leave it le.. coz take orange's n yun2309's bike as example, during traffic jam their bike will heat up, but nv more den 3/4.. that's y everytime im worried wait overheat bike cannot start :cheeky:

anw, thks for all ur input.. appreciate it alot :thumbs:

cos that guy say le...after the machine price top up 1k which includes name transfer and insurance...so total is 10k....and his installment is 185 which is very manageable dun u guys think? but now u go shop oso no matter wad plate....everything add up together...most will end up paying at least 10k wad....so isn't it the same?

He dont wana COI rem..And insurance is nt the same price for you,me or him..

Nope...The selling price of a FP plate around on machine is around 7k odd..Add in the barang barang..8k+ without adding in interest vs 10k+ without adding in interest..

Unless you gt 10k straight cash coming out of ur own pockets, u will save on the interest...If let say take up refinance from elsewhere, u still need to throw in interest after you downpay..

So let's say u take over his bike, everything done at 10.5k..You down 3k and take up a loan from somewhere else for the rest @ 7% interest yearly..

10.5k(OTR) - 3k(Downpay) = 7k loan

7k(Loan) x 1.21(3 years loan interest) = 8470 / 36 = 235.27 monthly installment for 3 years..

Got my pt??? :angel:

I also leh . . u wan bring us go mah :confused: :pity:

Mr Nat my leader on that night..Dont ask me :angel:

hmmm.. mine worse case scenario can hear the coolant boiling, when the temp reaches the red hot zone.. i dunno but is this normal? if so den i will juz leave it le.. coz take orange's n yun2309's bike as example, during traffic jam their bike will heat up, but nv more den 3/4.. that's y everytime im worried wait overheat bike cannot start :cheeky:

Your temperature sensor working??? Same case senario as my K4 600 last time, only to find out that the temperature sensor is a goner..

its like in a sauna when the fan is on..... weeeeeeeeeeeeee :cool:

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
He dont wana COI rem..And insurance is nt the same price for you,me or him..

Nope...The selling price of a FP plate around on machine is around 7k odd..Add in the barang barang..8k+ without adding in interest vs 10k+ without adding in interest..

Unless you gt 10k straight cash coming out of ur own pockets, u will save on the interest...If let say take up refinance from elsewhere, u still need to throw in interest after you downpay..

So let's say u take over his bike, everything done at 10.5k..You down 3k and take up a loan from somewhere else for the rest @ 7% interest yearly..

10.5k(OTR) - 3k(Downpay) = 7k loan

7k(Loan) x 1.21(3 years loan interest) = 8470 / 36 = 235.27 monthly installment for 3 years..

Got my pt??? :angel:

my FP machine i got it 6.5 from KnT. After insurance and transfer total only 7.5 how to reach 10k?

IMO that person price a bit $$$$

I also leh . . u wan bring us go mah :confused: :pity:

haha nice ar?

i oso wan go leh =x

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

hey guys just wanna ask some question.

why when i ride @ low speed.

whenever i close throttle will hear a tak sound

then throttle again tak. close tak.

sibei irritating leh.

and ytd rain so big i ride 80 - 100 nia.

my temperature touching 1/4 sia.

seriously guys can recommend me a shop to do?

and they do good.

money not tat big problem =x

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !