WTH? o_O whole bottle of that? u sure tat didnt hurt like hell?

but hella those rubbish truck juice really smells and damm slimey. CONFIRM + chop will make u fall one.

Hahaha you wanna try??? :D:D:D i almost wanna chop my whole arm off. Thats why i put too much the whole wound become infected... Got the pain for 2 weeks from pouring that whole stupid bottle... Somemore not i pour one lor.

Thats why i think those rubbish truck should have some undertray that can collect all these rubbish juice...

Those stupid HDB MSCP also very slippery when rain.

• Replies 46

Worst part of a skid :

1)Feel the pain Pt 1 (Abbrasion,cuts and etc.)

2)Feel the pain Pt 2 (Tats when u look at ur bike)

3)Is ur bike ride-able?

4)Getting home/clinics/hospital (Windy = GG)

5)Lastly,personally i find this the worst...Shower/Clean the wound..THOROUGHLY.

ALL THINGS CAN BE DONE IF U HAVE CASH.

HOW TO CONTACT IF U HAVE NO CONTACT LEFT BEHIND

to me the worst part of a skid is if my gf is the pillion..

Aiyo choi choi touch woods bro... But i knw wat you mean la. It more painful than an abrasion really. Thats why alot of champaign asking us to ride safely so as not to regret wat we have done.

Yea this will hurt deep into the heart ya ha. Hope that doesnt happen to anyone anywhere.

Aiyo choi choi touch woods bro... But i knw wat you mean la. It more painful than an abrasion really. Thats why alot of champaign asking us to ride safely so as not to regret wat we have done.

Yea this will hurt deep into the heart ya ha. Hope that doesnt happen to anyone anywhere.

yeah bro.. but even if she gets an abrasion i also feel damn bad.. *pui pui pui! touch wood.

ride safe pple.

It is confrim a fine if i'm not wrong is $130/$150 and 6 points... Cos i self skidded before and the police gave me chance cos i was wearing my no.4 and was going home after a 24hr duty.. So super uber lucky..

Wah.. Super heng sia...

Happen to me once @ Compassvale area when the LRT construction was going on..

Had a pillion and self skidded while 1/2 way thru the bend, flung off the bike, had a deep gash on my left knee, pillion with abrasions, construction foreman ran over with his foreign workers and ask them to help me up over to the road side as my left leg was completely numb.Ferried to the hospital for stitches, bike left by the road side, call up my shop to have it towed..

When the tow truck arrive, saw TP taking measurement of the bike before releasing it to the tow, letter nv came.

The damn road was super sandy from the construction, the cleaning of the gash was a killer...

Must be more careful when passing by construction site... very slippery & sandy road...

so cheap? i self skidded got fine 1k with 9 points lor...

Wah.., Got so expensive meh.. why 1K...:confused: :confused: :confused:

Self skidded last time due to RUBBISH TRUCK JUICE WTF........

Lucky its late and no TP and i was with my bro. So push it to pavement.

Ya.. The stupid rubbish truck juice is damn slippery & smelly...

Hahaha tell me abt it. Still got smell..... basket... wanna vomit thinking of it...

Once at traffic junction turning right oso nearly self skidded due to the rubbish truck juice.. They rubbish truck company must do something to prevent the juice from coming out of the truck.. It is very dangerous with the juice on the road.. Causing accident to happen... Haiz... Sobs Sobs...

WTH? o_O whole bottle of that? u sure tat didnt hurt like hell?

but hella those rubbish truck juice really smells and damm slimey. CONFIRM + chop will make u fall one.

That's right...

Hahaha you wanna try??? :D:D:D i almost wanna chop my whole arm off. Thats why i put too much the whole wound become infected... Got the pain for 2 weeks from pouring that whole stupid bottle... Somemore not i pour one lor.

Thats why i think those rubbish truck should have some undertray that can collect all these rubbish juice...

Those stupid HDB MSCP also very slippery when rain.

Good Idea...

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

OMG... THE JUICE...!!!!! So pain yet the smell stuck.. i think i can anticipate the feeling...

comes to abrasion omg when taking out the Goss and bandage its like WTH!

anyway the hdb multi storey is horrible...

i actually find that the floor are ok.. until today i travel very very slowly on the wet surface yet it still skidded!!!.. luckily i manage to balance...

my friend fall in my house area multistorey cos he meeting me dinner LOL!

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

I fell asleep and self skidded on ECP...i went giddy...but luckily an uncle came to my rescue...

the thing is...when the police came..he actually told me if i self skid i will be fined 70bucks and deduct 3 points.. then next question...he asked:"are you sure you din slip on the debris on the floor??"wahaha...i actually fell aslp and skidded but i guess he wanted to help me...so i told him "yes!i fell becoz of the debris..." haha...no fines no letter...no nothing..haha...some police quite nice le...why make the poor injured rider pay and points deducted...

what about the state of certain roads after road works like cabling?

can u imagine how horrible is it to see one bloody BIG patch of bumpy road ahead??? realise now contractors also damn lazy...... dig road liao.... some patch back until so bumpy.... some too lazy to patch back... just put a bloody wooden/metal piece over it.....

i know these are not direct work done by LTA but sub contractors... but still............wtf is LTA doing?????

LTA is monitoring what roads are busy so they can erect another ERP gantry to 'ease' the traffic.

Hello, if all roads make sui sui how can? No skids, no accidents, no buangs happens then hospitals, clinics, government how to make extra cash? Hiezz....

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

I self skid in multistory car park. Fracture my left hand. I go claim from insurance for medical fees. Still, will i kanna fine for it ?

That's if the insurance wanna get a police report then you GG le..

That time i remember i and had a bicycle accident(dislocated my left arm and elbow, open wound on left shoulder and cuts on head) and went to the docs.. The nurses use antiseptic to clean the wounds and scrub it.. I almost went out cold from the pain.. It's too painful that i didn't have time to react but my dad told me i was tearing like crazy and my eyes closed for a while (almost knocked out)..

My last skid also same, once i took a shower.. I immediate felt a sharp sensation up my knees (abrasion). :cry:

I self skid in multistory car park. Fracture my left hand. I go claim from insurance for medical fees. Still, will i kanna fine for it ?

mcp is the killer for bikes. During wet days i ride with almost both legs on ground. :cheeky:

Can we claim from LTA,like skidded from those metal platform during rainy season.Those plates can be damn slippery when wet.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Can we claim from LTA,like skidded from those metal platform during rainy season.Those plates can be damn slippery when wet.

Yeah, agreed that the metal plates are really slippery when wet but try your best to be slow and careful lah when you are on it, especially when you are not going straight.

I think it's better to get the bike repaired and be careful the next time around rather than wasting all the $$$$ on legal issues. But then again, if the skid, fall or accident happens due to some other factors and not yours, by all means, go all out for it but be very dead sure you have all the back-ups, witnesses, etc etc to win the case against the 'impossibles'.

I seem to notice there is more & more debris on the roads nowadays, especially those little stones that will screw up yr tire fast. Also quite a number of holes expecially those tiny square manholes on the road, give you a good bump from your front end ... wth

Motard Man >> MZ Motorradd << where can i get one ?

along novena tat rd also.

alot of stones..

those the big trucks carry.

they spill on the floor..

making the floor super slippery..

summore its only near the traffic light..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Yeah, agreed that the metal plates are really slippery when wet but try your best to be slow and careful lah when you are on it, especially when you are not going straight.

In England there are on market plastic manhole covers, this is less slippery when wet but they cost more than metal covers. Reason they are not changing is that the metal cover will last at least another 30 years when they are due to change.

Hope someone from LTA know such plastic cover and start by laying plastic cover instead of metal cover when they are due for changing.

I seem to notice there is more & more debris on the roads nowadays, especially those little stones that will screw up yr tire fast. Also quite a number of holes expecially those tiny square manholes on the road, give you a good bump from your front end ... wth

Agreed, I too noticed that travelling on benjamin sheares bridge seem to have a lot of flying small sands that tend to get into the eyes recently. As compared to before, i cud ride with my face shield up but not anymore...