my piston was scratched, and caused a high pitch sound when i travel at 140km.hr or higher.. hais.. the conrod was installed slanted.. many parts were not original.. the main things is, if they really change my 6th gear in the gear box, cant the the gear looks like its being burnt before.. its just 6 mths

1st: did you wack your bike for the first 100km?

2nd: did you stay and watch if it's the mech or panjang did it himself?

I did watch him and talk with him everytime i go in.. quite alot of people support him as he's consider "one of the good ones" in ah gua lane..

lastly, maybe it's really his mech who did not do the job properly... Can go back and ask him nicely and see wat can be done...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 1.6k

1st.. i did run in for 1k km..

2nd.. i didnt stay there, they told me it would take 3 days..

hais.. i just had to bring back those parts and let him see wad can be done.. the mech hu full serviced my bike tt time is ah hao, hes the one hu told me tt my bike need an overhaul..

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

..... you didn't check with the boss ar?? Cause I seldom chat up with mech... *dun really trust them... lolx... always chat up with the boss.. chat up with mech onli applied to singapore's bike shops... JB is always the boss.. :D

Can go back and check with panjang den.. thru he might not do anything but something is always better den nothing right? at least you tried...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Jb culture different... worker can say all kinds of BS but only the boss will hold his word... I had a mech run away even after talking big and not delivering. But i reckon that should go back and verify... Since you feel cheated, why not at least bite back by stomping to the shop and making a big fuss.. I'm sure boss will give u gd gd explanation infront of his existing customers.. LOL

I used to go to that shop but i find that prices too high among the others so didnt patronise alr..

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

Jb culture different... worker can say all kinds of BS but only the boss will hold his word... I had a mech run away even after talking big and not delivering. But i reckon that should go back and verify... Since you feel cheated, why not at least bite back by stomping to the shop and making a big fuss.. I'm sure boss will give u gd gd explanation infront of his existing customers.. LOL

I used to go to that shop but i find that prices too high among the others so didnt patronise alr..

hmmm, yeah... agreed on both of the things you mentioned... one price slightyly higher compared with other shops... 2. onli boss will hold his word...

price slightly higher by $5-$20RM because his staff mostly is malaysia... other shops staff is from other "cheaper" countries... But no choice.. i trust the boss and the lady boss ma.. so i always LOOK at their mech while they are doing my bike.. NEVER leave my bike alone more den 10 min.. :)

haha... remember.. it's their area... dun be too "forceful" on your words... :)

be more selective on your choices of words... :D

lol.. welcome bro.. :)

wow, u AGL lao jiao liao:cheeky:

lolx... no lah... just find that have to "argue" for wat's your right in a nicer way... cause i'm into customer service de ma... keke... :D

any brother gg in AGL soon? i maybe need ur help to help me get a racing footrest.. heh

or u all know ah boy sell how much in sg?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

lolx... i'll be going next year.. is that soon enough? keke... around Jan or end of Dec.. once i got my bonus or 13th month, I'll be heading there.. :D

Anyone wanna go servis in AGL 2moro @ 1400h??

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg

Sorry double post..any1 keen going??

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg

who can update how much price at AGL for kr

1. change clutch plates

2. 428 O-ring with sprockets

hmmm, yeah... agreed on both of the things you mentioned... one price slightyly higher compared with other shops... 2. onli boss will hold his word...

price slightly higher by $5-$20RM because his staff mostly is malaysia... other shops staff is from other "cheaper" countries... But no choice.. i trust the boss and the lady boss ma.. so i always LOOK at their mech while they are doing my bike.. NEVER leave my bike alone more den 10 min.. :)

yup i dun trust the mechanic over there , the last time i got cheated from them i was so angry , jus wanted to change my carbureator air jack ended up the mechanic tell me my bike need to overhaul as the oil seal break & bla bla after i come back for lunch , everything cos me $600 plus ringgit & i came in ard 1pm end up going back ard 3am plus somemore still have to call my frd come in to pay for me first :angry:

In loving memory 1809 ( 2004 - 2008 ) :cry:

hi there does any one know how much does it cost to do full servicing in agl lane? i am new.riding sp and if i want to do mod wat are the things that can be done and if possiable let me know the price too..thanks guys

just full servicing wil cost you estimated Rm$100, excluding any mods or extras that you might need to change like piston ring and piston and etc... :)

heard tt there is a new route to ah gua lane? anyone can guide me to go on the new route? i scared i get lost there

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
Incase you wondering how to go AGL from the new custom..

Below is the attach map.

In future, any meetup for petrol will be gather at the shell station directly after the exit of JB custom.

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/AGL.jpg

here you are

more info can be found here at the Bajaj thread near the bottom:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188463&page=101

i'm going in soon.. anyone care to join? If you have gf, bring her along and I'll bring mine.. :)