As for me, I got both good & bad experience there. Once I got an accident & my bike really got problem. Everytime I ride the bike, I can feel my rear wheel like going to my right. Very shaky ler. Bring it to JB, I think the 3rd shop from ah gua lane which is always close on monday. Think the boss name is Eddie. Turns out my bearing already break & that's y the rear wheel is loose. He even say that it may drop out anytime. Fork also slightly curved in. So he fixed my SP & even did full service plus wash my bike in & out & for 200RM, I'm very very hapy with the service.

As for the bad experience, earlier this year, my bike got a batt problem, Everytime after it rain, my battery sure weak. Dunno why. Change battery 4x in 6mths. Then brought my bike to JB again. Thought want to go to the same shop but forgot monday they close. So no choice have to go to the first shop on that lane which is the Indian shop( the one which have their own engine oil brand). Actually don't trust the shop but then suddenly my bike batt die there on the spot so no choice have to send to that shop. Regret doing so. When I take back my bike, The problem got worse. Even before I fetch it, I have a feeling it will be the same. Imagine telling the mech the problem & they keep guessing the prob & not sure what the prob was. So in my mind, just get my baby out of JB so I can send it for service @ SG. As I've expected, my bike died on the road on the way to SG. Luckily for me, I died just few meters before Caltex. After top up petrol, still the same. Luckily after switching it off for few minutes, my bike can start again. Cursing all the way to SG. When finally reached home, I check my bike & realised batt have been changed, S4 headlight have been changed, nothing have been done to the wiring which they said they have done, engine oil not changed & last but not least my bike harldy can start the next day.

When I go to Soon Hin @ Yishun, Ah Ming told me my bike rectifier is faulty & cannot control the current & it tend to overcharged the batt. That's y batt cannot last. Imagine just changing a new batt & the batt died just after 3wks. Changed to S4 rectifier & new batt & have no problem ever since.

Sorry for the long story. Juz wanna share the good & bad exp to u guys..

• Replies 1.6k

So, dont go to other shop except the 3rd shop to service ur bike... and the hou heng in the middle one.... their skill is gd :)

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

just went to hou heng ...

first time there.. well

not really a good experience...

wanted to service fork..

but they seems like dun service fork for ppl ..

in the end opt of drain out fork oil and change new oil ...

well .. they dun seems like have proper tools to handle ur bike ..

they just find any tools tat can jack up ur bike den just place there..

well i'm those bike lover.. when i see bike being place under tat condition, really is a heartache..

it seems like the stuff is supporting on ur fairing .. den in the end .. they take out a jack up. wtf... first dun wan to take out .. den after pressing on my fairing den change ... basket..

nvm .. then they seems like cannot put the fork back into proper place..

den they start to give me crap about ur bike suspension must be last time ppl take out the washer or bush..

actually the whole problem is tat they didn't align the bike straight.. cos they dun have the proper tools to do the right stuff..

they just let ur bike slant .. how to put suspension back.. still dare to tell ppl suspension got problem.

den after tat fix finish .. den i ask them to jack lower the front.

den the bills come.. 35 for suspension

10 for jack lower front .

wtf.. 10 for jack lower.. knn..

u are doing my suspension den i tell u i wan lower.. u still charge.

it's like u fix ur brake .. den u wan to have the hard braking feel den they charge u extra for turning it to hard.

basket...

anyway.. maybe i suay ..

so my advice is .. below 200cc .. still can go there service.. above 200cc .. please stick to singapore.

unless u really broke .. den jb is the next better option.

cos jb dun really have the parts for 200cc and above bike.

Originally posted by ali_baba@Aug 5 2006, 12:56 PM

just went to hou heng ...

first time there.. well

not really a good experience...

wanted to service fork..

but they seems like dun service fork for ppl ..

in the end opt of drain out fork oil and change new oil ...

well .. they dun seems like have proper tools to handle ur bike ..

they just find any tools tat can jack up ur bike den just place there..

well i'm those bike lover.. when i see bike being place under tat condition, really is a heartache..

it seems like the stuff is supporting on ur fairing .. den in the end .. they take out a jack up. wtf... first dun wan to take out .. den after pressing on my fairing den change ... basket..

nvm .. then they seems like cannot put the fork back into proper place..

den they start to give me crap about ur bike suspension must be last time ppl take out the washer or bush..

actually the whole problem is tat they didn't align the bike straight.. cos they dun have the proper tools to do the right stuff..

they just let ur bike slant .. how to put suspension back.. still dare to tell ppl suspension got problem.

den after tat fix finish .. den i ask them to jack lower the front.

den the bills come.. 35 for suspension

10 for jack lower front .

wtf.. 10 for jack lower.. knn..

u are doing my suspension den i tell u i wan lower.. u still charge.

it's like u fix ur brake .. den u wan to have the hard braking feel den they charge u extra for turning it to hard.

basket...

anyway.. maybe i suay ..

so my advice is .. below 200cc .. still can go there service.. above 200cc .. please stick to singapore.

unless u really broke .. den jb is the next better option.

cos jb dun really have the parts for 200cc and above bike.

hmm... i also not sure, cos i haven go service my fork as i no time to go :)

im going to the 3rd shop(entering the lane)... izzit that one u saying about or the one in the middle ?

am just wondering who did the service for u? their ka kia ar...

Originally posted by YuaN_@Aug 5 2006, 11:31 PM

hmm... i also not sure, cos i haven go service my fork as i no time to go :)

im going to the 3rd shop(entering the lane)... izzit that one u saying about or the one in the middle ?

am just wondering who did the service for u? their ka kia ar...

for the branch of hou heng in the middle of the street

i can only vow by ah di

i feel the other mechanics they hire are less capable when it comes to tasks with greater difficulty

recently there's this young chap (who is the nephew of the shopowners) working there as well...try not to let him perform any tasks on yr bike if u get what i mean...

just my 2 cents of opinion after having done most of the mods on my x1 at the shop

like u said ... most of ur mods on ur x1 ..

smaller cc as they have parts and knowledge ready for it ..

bigger cc they not really good enough to handle it ..

anyway.. happy ride in jb :)

im going in later :)

WEee... got my bike done up there... spent RM225 for my pair of folk oil seal and service on the kantong there... somemore know where leaking, its actually the rubbes at the gear there broken, will fix it next time i go in. :)

Originally posted by ali_baba@Aug 7 2006, 11:56 AM

like u said ... most of ur mods on ur x1 ..

smaller cc as they have parts and knowledge ready for it ..

bigger cc they not really good enough to handle it ..

anyway.. happy ride in jb :)

who is the one fixing your bike? i dun think its one of the main mechs... they wun be so chor lor one. As i said, i did my 2 400cc bikes there and i'm very satisfied with their knowledge and skills. HOWEVER, as i mentioned earlier, i did not let anyone touch my bike except the boss, ah hou...

You are rite about not having parts for 400cc bikes though (supply and demand ma). It is best that you bring your own oil filters/air filters in if u want to service your bike there. Just pop by ah boy and get the parts (cheap) and go down h0u h3ng and do your stuff (cheap)! :cheeky:

Relax!

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 6 2006, 02:38 AM

for the branch of hou heng in the middle of the street

i can only vow by ah di

i feel the other mechanics they hire are less capable when it comes to tasks with greater difficulty

recently there's this young chap (who is the nephew of the shopowners) working there as well...try not to let him perform any tasks on yr bike if u get what i mean...

just my 2 cents of opinion after having done most of the mods on my x1 at the shop

haha ya... i only let him touch my bike once... remove fairing nia :cheeky: but he is usually at the old shop manned by ah di...

Relax!

Anyway they used jet to jet my bike :)

i've been ah hao's loyal customer since 2002. like any other bikeshops, i had fair share of gd n bad experiences.

all this while i feel tat ah hao is very experience n nice guy tat does his job well.

as for his brother, no thanks n no other comments.

but lately dunno wat happen leh. i ask him to tow my friend's S4 to JB, he say will come, will come. wait for almost a mth liao, still hafn't come leh. juz went there to change my cbr400 eo last week.

their attitude towards customers is always the best among all the bikeshops i went.

can reccomend to go there but muz be early or will haf to wait for very long.

juz let ah hao do ur bike only. if not the other person tat can be thrusted is his malay racer which i forgotten his nm already. he broke his leg last mth while on track at pg.

wah.. how come u all so good ... my fate maybe not so good .. argh~

how abt next time someone in here organise a trip to there..

i go to the second shop .. which is the hou heng ..

didn't know there are another shop..

Originally posted by tuAs_ridEr@Aug 12 2006, 12:53 AM

anyone can teach me how to go to houheng? from sing woodlands CHK PT.. wat time open? wat time close?

after customs u-turn go straight. Reach shell there will come to 3 exit junction take the middle exit which goes up a bridge and go straight. Go pass a overhead bridge for cars and filter left after the traffic lites. 3 shop there = h0u h3ng. easy! hope this helps. cannot or horlan can always contact siaopig. :cheeky:

opening hours = 3 pm

closing hours = usually 3 am

Relax!

Originally posted by genez@Aug 12 2006, 03:55 AM

after customs u-turn go straight. Reach shell there will come to 3 exit junction take the middle exit which goes up a bridge and go straight. Go pass a overhead bridge for cars and filter left after the traffic lites. 3 shop there = h0u h3ng. easy! hope this helps. cannot or horlan can always contact siaopig. :cheeky:

opening hours = 3 pm

closing hours = usually 3 am

about 3-4km....

i thought is the extreme left lane?

pass bridge and 2 traffic light --> after 2 traffic light keep left turn in

All this talk about hou heng..Do any of you know how much it would cost to get front and rear sprocket (15/39) and a gold chain there (Houe Heng)? A friend recommend me to go to SP Ramesh..Not sure if their service is good..If not any other shops to recommend? I'm riding a 2B sportsbike btw..

Thanks..

Just to share my experiences at Ah gua lane. So far i went to 3 shops before. Dont want to name the bad ones la. not that i just keep saying ah hao good la.

During my SP days, went to 'tong' pipe.. my pipe can drop out half way one. POWER LA! And one say must change block ar this and that.. hiaz.. actually polish can liao. cheat my $$. then went ah hao, he does everything, explain to me what to change repair and even teach me how to do. Price wise is ok.

Then once my SP left at his shop to overhaul, i went back 3 days later to do it, but i cant get my bike back cause his own staff careless, drop the bike while pushin, one side of my fairing scratch. Ah hao apologised to me, and even changed my both side fairing ( right side his staff drop, i drop left side before ). F.O.C! haha.

Then just went ah gua lane recently, saw one bike shop ( dont name who ) took customer's bike ( KIPS 150cc ) test bike, tried wheelie then fall near the lasi lemak shop there. then bike hiaz.. gone.. ah hao will never allow his staffs to try stupid stunts on customer's bike unless the customer request them to do so.

Then just on wednesday night, went to eat at the malay stall ( in middle of ah gua's lane ) there is this chinese bike shop just did service on a SP, keep high rev the bike for tunning understand, but keep high rev for nothing, petrol + 2 T free ar?.. so noisy. then after that, test bike, go do wheelie.... haha. come back to shop, the owner ( P Plate ) went to him happily thinking his bike very good + power. But for tat poor owner's info, the bike's pistol sound becomes louder liao.. haha. Pro. :cheeky:

As for changing bike's chain, pls go in and ask lor.. no harm asking.. Price you think good then change lor.. BTW, change O - ring for SP better. Last longer.

* sorry, i very long winded. * :help:

Originally posted by siaopig@Aug 18 2006, 12:13 PM

Just to share my experiences at Ah gua lane. So far i went to 3 shops before. Dont want to name the bad ones la. not that i just keep saying ah hao good la.

During my SP days, went to 'tong' pipe.. my pipe can drop out half way one. POWER LA! And one say must change block ar this and that.. hiaz.. actually polish can liao. cheat my $$. then went ah hao, he does everything, explain to me what to change repair and even teach me how to do. Price wise is ok.

Then once my SP left at his shop to overhaul, i went back 3 days later to do it, but i cant get my bike back cause his own staff careless, drop the bike while pushin, one side of my fairing scratch. Ah hao apologised to me, and even changed my both side fairing ( right side his staff drop, i drop left side before ). F.O.C! haha.

Then just went ah gua lane recently, saw one bike shop ( dont name who ) took customer's bike ( KIPS 150cc ) test bike, tried wheelie then fall near the lasi lemak shop there. then bike hiaz.. gone.. ah hao will never allow his staffs to try stupid stunts on customer's bike unless the customer request them to do so.

Then just on wednesday night, went to eat at the malay stall ( in middle of ah gua's lane ) there is this chinese bike shop just did service on a SP, keep high rev the bike for tunning understand, but keep high rev for nothing, petrol + 2 T free ar?.. so noisy. then after that, test bike, go do wheelie.... haha. come back to shop, the owner ( P Plate ) went to him happily thinking his bike very good + power. But for tat poor owner's info, the bike's pistol sound becomes louder liao.. haha. Pro. :cheeky:

As for changing bike's chain, pls go in and ask lor.. no harm asking.. Price you think good then change lor.. BTW, change O - ring for SP better. Last longer.

* sorry, i very long winded. * :help:

Thank you..You've somehow answered my queries..Will go and ask at Hou Heng how much for the whole set..Anyway I riding KRR so should be same with SP..Heard that gold chain is the best..ot sure tho..Have yet to try..

Thanks..

Originally posted by genez@Aug 18 2006, 02:52 PM

h|gh r3v? lolz.... the owner still there like gong kia... if its me i'll scold the bloody idiot and demand compensation liao :cheeky:

u weere also there wat.. haha.. pity tat SP.. haha :giddy: