• Replies 1.6k

I need some info on the shop called HOU HENG..Recently went there and realised got two HOU HENGS! :sweat: One is at the first row which is the second shop next to an Indian shop..The other is the second row next to ah beng shop..So which is it? What are their operating hours? I only know of the second row one that opens at 3pm..What about the other one at the first row? :confused:

they are the same shop..the boss open another one ..which is the newer one in front

all boils down to the regular personal mechanic who u want to service your bike.

Originally posted by YEN96@Sep 11 2006, 08:57 PM

they are the same shop..the boss open another one ..which is the newer one in front

all boils down to the regular personal mechanic who u want to service your bike.

Went to the lower Hou Heng just now..Service is pretty good..Good friendly mechanics..Very sad tho that I had to change my goddamn piston..Shocking thing AH Hao (I think) told me was no need running in la..This one original parts if piston jam can come back I change new one for you..But just to be in the safe side I decide to do the running in..Better safe than sorry right guys? Anyway how should I go about running it in? How many kilometres? Whats the exact speed that I should follow? :sweat: Sorry I'm pretty new to these running in thingys..Any help would be greatly appreciated..

Thanks..:sweat:

guys i really need help here.. few days ago went to this shop at agl name xing hock.... think this is the shop xiaopig mention just now.. wheeli ppl's bike like hell..... rev so bloody hard... on the way back..... my piston actually got jammed and i push back to that shop... he said he have to change the piston, the block n the conerod saying the conerod lose liao the piston cannot use ... then say the block valve cannot open fully... the last 1 i agree... then call mi prepare 1100 rm for repairing.... i was just wondering whether i got kana carrot anot???

my 1st time there then this kind of thing happen liao...

tml any1 going?? really need help here cause my bike there then my frens all my fren going kulai so no ppl bring mi there... i can take a cab there but scare later lost on the way back... can some1 here tom pang mi there??

urgent here as tml going liao.... any1 dun mind tom pang mi there ?? :help: :help:

pls pm mi asap thanks... or call mi my no. is 92712781

Originally posted by compfused@Sep 14 2006, 10:21 PM

Went to the lower Hou Heng just now..Service is pretty good..Good friendly mechanics..Very sad tho that I had to change my goddamn piston..Shocking thing AH Hao (I think) told me was no need running in la..This one original parts if piston jam can come back I change new one for you..But just to be in the safe side I decide to do the running in..Better safe than sorry right guys? Anyway how should I go about running it in? How many kilometres? Whats the exact speed that I should follow? :sweat: Sorry I'm pretty new to these running in thingys..Any help would be greatly appreciated..

Haha, he say whack... just whack la.. anyway got guarantee. Me last time down engine also like that... then straight away he bring me go 2nd link test bike.. haha.. me still managed to drag 190km/h. Song!!! Dont worry, if he dare to say it, he's responsible for it. Enjoy ur ride.. Come out together next time!!!

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 15 2006, 02:09 AM

guys i really need help here.. few days ago went to this shop at agl name xing hock.... think this is the shop xiaopig mention just now.. wheeli ppl's bike like hell..... rev so bloody hard... on the way back..... my piston actually got jammed and i push back to that shop... he said he have to change the piston, the block n the conerod saying the conerod lose liao the piston cannot use ... then say the block valve cannot open fully... the last 1 i agree... then call mi prepare 1100 rm for repairing.... i was just wondering whether i got kana carrot anot???

my 1st time there then this kind of thing happen liao...

tml any1 going?? really need help here cause my bike there then my frens all my fren going kulai so no ppl bring mi there... i can take a cab there but scare later lost on the way back... can some1 here tom pang mi there??

urgent here as tml going liao.... any1 dun mind tom pang mi there ?? :help: :help:

pls pm mi asap thanks... or call mi my no. is 92712781

Yo, sorry ar. I just received ur PM this morning. I just went in last night... :giddy: :giddy:

By the way, i never mention names of shop hor.. If not next time my bike go in cannot come out liao. Haha.

Bro, u can other days then go in take bike?

* Any bikers here can help this fellow biker here?

- RM1100? :giddy: :giddy: more exp than down engine... u sure the block really cannot just polish and use meh? i tot normally when the block crack then need to buy new one ( correct me if i'm wrong ). Good luck, call me if you need help. U got my no. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Bros! I too riding a 400cc, anyone going in to service, gimme a buzz! I too need to service, wash my carbs and change my oiL!

P.S. Maybe grab a Ramly Burger while waiting!!!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by siaopig@Sep 15 2006, 09:01 AM

Haha, he say whack... just whack la.. anyway got guarantee. Me last time down engine also like that... then straight away he bring me go 2nd link test bike.. haha.. me still managed to drag 190km/h. Song!!! Dont worry, if he dare to say it, he's responsible for it. Enjoy ur ride.. Come out together next time!!!

Whack whack whack..Ahaha..But I did ask his one of his mechs..He advise me not to whack ahaha..Just do the running in..Better safe than sorry..Later whack whack whack then jam then buang more jia lat..Ahaha..The mech did ask me to come back one week later or somethin..Nice chap..

hey guys my bike is back to normal!!!! piston everything is done... thanks fer the direction... manage to reach there... quite easy for the second time...

gonna say this.... this shop call xing hock.. which is connected to the other 1.... ppl there SUPER FRENLY .... skill also very gd.....but they only work on 2b bike nia... unlike singapore mechanic...:thumb: :thumb:

gtg work.... will updates later .... next time go agl together!!! any1 organize?

Good to know you got your bike back in good working condition..So now must running in huh? :sweat: Also glad that you did find your way back..Its easy when you follow proper directions..

tyre dunlop TT 900 thailand for front size 90/80 how much ????

Originally posted by compfused@Sep 14 2006, 10:21 PM

if you only change piston

there is no need to run in..

you can whack already..

unless you rebore/change new block..

then running in is no longer a choice

it is a MUST..

Look at it this way..

You fit a 8mm METAL rod into a 8mm METAL cylinder

Now imagine it's sliding in and out (dun think other thing haaaa!!)

1st thing that comes to your mind.. friction

Wear and tear will occur on both the rod and the interior of the cylinder..

Now you fit in a new 8mm rod..

Would it be easier to slide in and out than the 1st time when both the rod and cylinder are "virgin"

Think about it..

Running in usually:

Dun tekan more than 80km/hr for 500km..

Kiasu would say 800km..

IMHO,

Hou Heng is a good shop..

But you had better not let Ah Hao see you send your bike to other shops nearby..

That will trigger his "attitude" to set in..

Other than that, he's a nice guy..

My CBR400 he do swee swee..

But guys pls remember, some parts they dun have and will fix alternatives for you..

Better ask hor.. But last time Ah Hao automatically tell me before fixing.. [Honest Guy]

Price wise ok ok ar..

SP Ramesh

Also not a bad shop..

Price wise also ok ok ar

But seriously guys, there are cheaper and better shops further up..

Go explore..

Taman Molek, Jln Suria, Angsana, Tampoi

+ if you're looking for accessories, perhaps you guys should recce Johor Credit or Ah Boy JB first..

Competent Mechanics? DIY if you aint trust em :p

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Sep 17 2006, 02:04 AM

you can whack already..

it is a MUST..

Look at it this way..

Would it be easier to slide in and out than the 1st time when both the rod and cylinder are "virgin"

Think about it..

Running in usually:

Kiasu would say 800km..

IMHO,

But you had better not let Ah Hao see you send your bike to other shops nearby..

But guys pls remember, some parts they dun have and will fix alternatives for you..

Better ask hor.. But last time Ah Hao automatically tell me before fixing.. [Honest Guy]

Price wise ok ok ar..

SP Ramesh

Also not a bad shop..

Price wise also ok ok ar

Go explore..

+ if you're looking for accessories, perhaps you guys should recce Johor Credit or Ah Boy JB first..

well said !

Originally posted by kambing@Sep 17 2006, 02:04 AM

you can whack already..

it is a MUST..

Look at it this way..

Think about it..

Running in usually:

Kiasu would say 800km..

IMHO,

Price wise ok ok ar..

SP Ramesh

Also not a bad shop..

Price wise also ok ok ar

Go explore..

I've been to SP Ramesh good shop too..S far I think SP Ramesh and Hou Heng(lower) good shop overall..Friendly mechs..Approachable if you have any queries..As for AhBoy johor..The first time I went was at that shop..After service my bike the mech put everything back together "nicely"..So nice the wire all can see from outside..Told him about thise wires..He simply chuck it in like nobody's business somemore right in front of my eyes..After everything is done up I took my bike apart and put it back together nicely..Wires and everything in its proper position..So you can say one bad experience makes me not wanna go there and do my bike anymore tho there is a lot of accessories there..

As for the whackin..Really can whack huh? Don't tempt me la..I long time never whack..Everytime vehicles pass me by so fast..Go work also reach not really on time..Must go out earlier then can reach on time..Life seems boring..:sian:

Originally posted by compfused@Sep 17 2006, 08:12 PM

I've been to SP Ramesh good shop too..S far I think SP Ramesh and Hou Heng(lower) good shop overall..Friendly mechs..Approachable if you have any queries..As for AhBoy johor..The first time I went was at that shop..After service my bike the mech put everything back together "nicely"..So nice the wire all can see from outside..Told him about thise wires..He simply chuck it in like nobody's business somemore right in front of my eyes..After everything is done up I took my bike apart and put it back together nicely..Wires and everything in its proper position..So you can say one bad experience makes me not wanna go there and do my bike anymore tho there is a lot of accessories there..

As for the whackin..Really can whack huh? Don't tempt me la..I long time never whack..Everytime vehicles pass me by so fast..Go work also reach not really on time..Must go out earlier then can reach on time..Life seems boring..:sian:

oh.. what i meant was go ah boy jb & johor credit strictly for accessories ar..

about the whacking thing..

really lah.. bluff you no money come in sia..

*before that.. take out your spark plug 1st.. see the centre better be light brown and not white.. later you piak piak.. 2t no enuff still jam you noe..

Originally posted by kambing@Sep 18 2006, 07:15 PM

oh.. what i meant was go ah boy jb & johor credit strictly for accessories ar..

about the whacking thing..

really lah.. bluff you no money come in sia..

*before that.. take out your spark plug 1st.. see the centre better be light brown and not white.. later you piak piak.. 2t no enuff still jam you noe..

Thanks for the information..Will remember what you've just said..Thanks alot..

Originally posted by compfused@Sep 18 2006, 07:22 PM

Thanks for the information..Will remember what you've just said..Thanks alot..

no worries..

btw, so fast ah you reply..

tmr go work can piak 240..

tp all assigned near suntec.. so can piak piak

This has been brought to my attention..

Click here..

Guess its true what they say..One can never please everyone..

Aiya.. some ppl very hard to please one la.... as long as u comfortable with the shops u went can liao.

Like ppl say Albert motor blablabla, but i can tell u i have very good exp with them, so die die in future i will buy all my bikes there. haha. Weird? :cheeky:

heard ppl say is near holiday plaza..... b4 ah gua lane got filter lane rite... take the 1 at the most right... then will reach in awhile....

correct mi if i am wrong guys... :sweat:

can anyone tell mi how much izzt to wash carb & tunning for my s4.. jus got it not long ago only..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2