haha.. if you down your engine... den pretty headache liaoz.. try not to do in Singapore.. cause labour fees is already $80-$95.. excluding parts that's required to change... :sian:

do in SG better bro, but pay higher lor

xh u all talking abt is kokseng? same shop?

issit bside jb ahboy the shop?

different shop

Got a qns,how to check engine bearing when im suppose to leave it there for the day,then i dun get to see wat they do LOLZ leave there 1whole day i very scared my bike missing leh haha coZ it happened to my fren b4 but not with XH,their service good but dangerous in msia, singapore safe but ex, die,im caught in a dilema lolZ

i wanna ask about transport,how to get home and get back to AGL without own transport haha fren ride u back? lolZ

yeah totally agree with u but msia oso dangerous tho cheap haha so hope im willing to take the risk somemore so troublesome go back msia again

tats y see whether u trust the shop or not, if scared then overhaul in SG.

u wan safety or cheap, u decide urself.

transport wise ask ur friend to send u back or u take cab to jb custom take bus lor

• Replies 1.6k

KK thx bro, i shall get a few more prices in SG then if my budget allows mayb do in singapore,save the hassle in jammed pack causeway and dangerous msia haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
i had the same problem.. and i had a full overhaul at kok seng motor at AGL.. very good.. till now no problem.. actually i whack when i am running in.. but engine still in very very good condition.. their power settings on my tzm are well done and suits me well.. u can find the mech called ah hao over there.. hes good.. but really dont hand ur bike to a mech that has a dyed hair sort of center parting hair.. he really messed things up and i nearly had an arguement wif him.. he simply had no knowledge about tzm and he practically act as if he has and mess things up.. in the end need ah hao to clear up his mess

to add on i went in to do up my wiring as my signals and such r all messed up.. that stupid guy use 2 metal rod and test my old battery and say it spoils.. i was like wtf? he show me that if battery is good there shld be a big spark when he place the rods on the + and _ on the batt.. wtf.. i agree there was more spark on the new batt but doesnt mean my batt is spoilt.. if he wan to show do it in a more professional way by using a multimeter pls.. wonder wth he was doing.. hmm.. and i told him my pipe becomes damn loud is because of my battery and wiring.. coz not enuff voltage to power the power valve in my bike thats y it was damn loud.. and guess wtf he say? he say change the fiber inside the end can will be fine.. wow and he starts my bike and the sound became like fire cracker.. and there he is a stunned face =)

ah hao :thumb: . my overhaul also did by him. and the dyed hair mech u talk about most prob is ah yan. he is a nice guy la actually. chill bro. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v467/leenxz/bike2.jpg?t=1187257716

ah jie is which one? the one with the very long fringe side parting one? haha coZ got two mech working on my bike, then one of them tell me black oil leak into my engine that's y say very jialat,conrod all these kana black oil

that's y he suggested total overhaul, wat you say i guess he roughly tell me oso... but piston and piston ring is change new one for me rite? haha

I went there for full service 90RM but plus change spark plug and burn exhaust and change something inside which i dun understand wat he was saying... total add up to 185rm... but realli very good job... they are damn pro in SP... up for them... my bike now got power back but he tell me dun speed coZ black oil still leaking into engine unless i total overhaul

bro. wad u did like abit ex eh. coz doin all these at kok seng will be cheaper.

full service =80rm

decarb pipe =55rm.

if u happen to go kok seng. ask the mech ah hao to do for u. he's good. :thumb:

bro. wad u did like abit ex eh. coz doin all these at kok seng will be cheaper.

full service =80rm

decarb pipe =55rm.

if u happen to go kok seng. ask the mech ah hao to do for u. he's good. :thumb:

wah 80rm ah!! that's the recent price? my fren who went with me oso tell me it used to be 80 rm but he very long nv go, so tot 90rm is mayb like inflation or something haha anyways SGD onli like $4++ so ok ba

90RM - servicing

10RM - NGK sparkplug

55RM - burn exhaust

30RM - change something in my engine but i dunno how to pronounce,he tell me the name weird weird one lolZ!!

kok seng ah,i got pass by there,saw alot of SP there oso haha kk shall seek ur advice,but now i need price on full overhaul lolZ!!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
ah hao :thumb: . my overhaul also did by him. and the dyed hair mech u talk about most prob is ah yan. he is a nice guy la actually. chill bro. :cheeky:

ya thats him.. i can bet hes the worst mech over there.. hmm.. if he touches my bike all those things that r working will become not working.. and everytime i go in is around 1am+ like that.. just a full service he can take his own sweet time and do till around 4-5am.. coz everytime he do something will **** up, in the end panjang and ah hao had to help him.. i seriously feel sorry for panjang and ah hao for clearing up his mess.. a lot of bikers also feel that he do ur bike can take his own sweet time..

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
wah 80rm ah!! that's the recent price? my fren who went with me oso tell me it used to be 80 rm but he very long nv go, so tot 90rm is mayb like inflation or something haha anyways SGD onli like $4++ so ok ba

90RM - servicing

10RM - NGK sparkplug

55RM - burn exhaust

30RM - change something in my engine but i dunno how to pronounce,he tell me the name weird weird one lolZ!!

kok seng ah,i got pass by there,saw alot of SP there oso haha kk shall seek ur advice,but now i need price on full overhaul lolZ!!

full servicing at kok seng is around 80 dollars.. sometimes they burn the exhaust free for me during overhaul.. really thumbs up for this shop.. and to some mech over there.. :cheeky:

kok seng is which shop arh... near to jb ahboy?..

2 shops from the right. standing in front of JB ah boy...

Besides the provision shop...

Ah yan to me is a good mech.. he's a nice and helpful guy... if you think another mech is better, let the other mech do. speak to lady boss and ask her to assign the mech you want to you...

overall a trustworthy shop where you can assure that you are paying for good service...

Good stuffs dun come cheap.. cheap things dun come good...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

IKER;4369176']2 shops from the right. standing in front of JB ah boy...

Ah yan to me is a good mech.. he's a nice and helpful guy... if you think another mech is better, let the other mech do. speak to lady boss and ask her to assign the mech you want to you...

overall a trustworthy shop where you can assure that you are paying for good service...

mayb some mech r good in some bikes.. hmm.. maybe hes just not good in TZM .. and overall the bike shop is good in terms of pricing and the service they provide..:thumb:

okok thx !

Oh that lady boss, she very friendly,but I din chat with her, my fren's fren was respraying his KR, their service can see really very good. up for that shop

full servicing at kok seng is around 80 dollars.. sometimes they burn the exhaust free for me during overhaul.. really thumbs up for this shop.. and to some mech over there.. :cheeky:

haha wah lau,best la,sometimes regular they give abit of free service la haha see their flamethrower damn scary sia haha

scared then dun go, or can bbq there:cheeky:

hahaha bbq there ah, good idea,wan go in with me? we all gather and bbq there lolZ!!

i dun think they know how to do 2a bike or class 2..

Feb 2006 - Oct 2007 : Honda Nsr 150 SP

Oct 2007 - Dec 2008 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Dec 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki K1 750

Dec 2009 - Sep 2017 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Sep 2017 - ?????????: Honda NM4

Once A Rider Forever A Rider!

Yeah i've heard many pple said, that stretch of shops specialise in 2B bikes especially SPs and Kips... 2A onwards better to do in sg

I prefer my mech to work on my bike slowly takin his time as long as he does everythin the way I want it to be..So I'll make sure I have plenty of time to spare if I need to do any servicin..Otherwise..I'll just have to wait till I have plenty of time before headin up..But that's just me.."rolleyes:

i dun think they know how to do 2a bike or class 2..
I've heard of a bike shop..Further in..Specilizes mainly in big bikes..Mostly Class2 bikes..But never got around to visit the place..:rolleyes:

Aniwae ah yan i reali not that bad mech la. chill man.

and ah hao fractured his arm. not gonna return to work so soon. he called me and tell me one.

Guest Valarie

AH BOY Johor GOOD!!! Recommend you all! Good service and care of my bike. Im a newbie to that shop but still got fair and good treatment. Even teach me abt my bike components and maintainance. Done lots of accessories and servicing there and my bike are stronger now~ most important..i dont bleed my pocket dry.

Hey guys.. may i know where's ah gua lane? what's the exact road name?
Jalan Tun Abdul Razak Susur 4..:rolleyes:

is it... where is it? where the place can do class 2a and 2 de bikes?

Feb 2006 - Oct 2007 : Honda Nsr 150 SP

Oct 2007 - Dec 2008 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Dec 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki K1 750

Dec 2009 - Sep 2017 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Sep 2017 - ?????????: Honda NM4

Once A Rider Forever A Rider!

xh change name to kok ping liao...

just in case got some fellow forumers go in cant find xing hock..

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

xh change name to kok ping liao...

just in case got some fellow forumers go in cant find xing hock..

some added info... Kok ping is the signboard above the shop... Those signboards that are sticking out you still can see XH in case u all wondering how come got two different name. Play safe,it is beside the kopitiam.