What are the ways i could raise the height of my Ver S? Each time, if im not careful, sure to hear scraping sound of the headers when going over hump.. My fork has been raised all the way to the top liao...

I don't see any other s4 having the same problems as mine. My friends said that they do not face this problem at all.

Anyone can help? it'd be much appreciated...

You probably need new springs and a thicker fork oil.

• Replies 1.5k

hello bros...I'm new here... will like to know where to get spark plug opener for s4 ver s? Thanks

You probably need new springs and a thicker fork oil.

I've read that some people did the rebuilding of the suspension. Can i do that in this case? Or wld it be just more worth it to get a new set of springs?

I've checked online abt the gazi ones. What's the diff btw hyper and hacker?

Pop in new springs, drain out the oil and replace with thicker one. You should not need a 'rebuild' which usually the case when u need new seals. U might want to keep that option open depending on how much the bike shop is charging u, seals are wear and tear items and will need replacement anyway, might as well do it rather than repeat the job again when it leaks. Typically is 80~100 for a 'rebuild'.

It is not worth it to rebuild the shocks, last I heard they're costing a bomb to service. I don't know about hyper and hacker. Usually the shocks don't give so much trouble as the forks in super4.

Hi guys, I got this problem and wonder if anyone knows where the fault is:

After running at say 120kph for an hr or so (e.g. Malaysia), then stop and switch off engine. Once in a blue blue moon when try to start, the bike refuses to crank at all. No cranking, no sound, nothing. Have to push start. One week ago, this happens again at Batu Pahat. Brought bike to bike shop there. Mechanic checked battery (quite old) with meter. OK leh. Got light, got horn. He then thought the fault lies with the starter button (dirty?) or the starter relay (at the side of the bike). He then clean ** the starter button and the bike starts again.

However, last night at GP, same problem again. Have to push start. After coming home, when the engine is still hot, switched off engine and start. No problem leh. Bike started beautifully.

So guys, anyone knows where is the probable fault. My query:

Can the starter motor be at fault? But cranking sound is always good. When it cranks, it doesn't sound problematic and bike starts easily.

Will the starter relay cause such occasional problem?

What about the kill switch button...Can it cause this problem

I would appreciate if anyone can enlighten me more on this occasional problem.

Funny thing is, this problem occurs only when the engine is hot.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

Hey ppl.

Yesterday while riding, i "happen" to let go of the handle bar. To my surprise it started vibrating moving vigorously left and right.

I know someone is probably gonna mention steering cone got problem...

But it cant be suddenly steering cone just wear out right ?

And btw, ha ha.. how much does it cost to replace steering cone ?

Actually i just realised it but it cant be a connection, anyway i just fixed a top box. Any link perhaps...?

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Hey ppl.

Yesterday while riding, i "happen" to let go of the handle bar. To my surprise it started vibrating moving vigorously left and right.

I know someone is probably gonna mention steering cone got problem...

But it cant be suddenly steering cone just wear out right ?

And btw, ha ha.. how much does it cost to replace steering cone ?

Actually i just realised it but it cant be a connection, anyway i just fixed a top box. Any link perhaps...?

it is the box.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Bro,i suspect the starter motor lei..but yur probs seems the opps

of the usual case..

but wad i think is oso,it didn close properli or sumting...

maybe change the starter motor?maybe u check with a reliable bikeshop?

racewerk,bikewerks,planet to name some~

good lucks to u :) :cheeky:

Hi guys, I got this problem and wonder if anyone knows where the fault is:

After running at say 120kph for an hr or so (e.g. Malaysia), then stop and switch off engine. Once in a blue blue moon when try to start, the bike refuses to crank at all. No cranking, no sound, nothing. Have to push start. One week ago, this happens again at Batu Pahat. Brought bike to bike shop there. Mechanic checked battery (quite old) with meter. OK leh. Got light, got horn. He then thought the fault lies with the starter button (dirty?) or the starter relay (at the side of the bike). He then clean ** the starter button and the bike starts again.

However, last night at GP, same problem again. Have to push start. After coming home, when the engine is still hot, switched off engine and start. No problem leh. Bike started beautifully.

So guys, anyone knows where is the probable fault. My query:

Can the starter motor be at fault? But cranking sound is always good. When it cranks, it doesn't sound problematic and bike starts easily.

Will the starter relay cause such occasional problem?

What about the kill switch button...Can it cause this problem

I would appreciate if anyone can enlighten me more on this occasional problem.

Funny thing is, this problem occurs only when the engine is hot.

Thanks arsonist

Hi all , would like to inquiry is spec 1 and spec 3 K&N filter interchangeable as in spec 3 K&N and be use in Spec 1 . Thanks .
should be the same.

Need some help fellow riders. Have anyone ever experienced a tok tok tok sound when picking up from 0 to 50km/h in first and second gear? Its loud enough to be heard when wearing FF helmet. Idling and above 50 no sound. Only picking up. Going to a mech shop to troubleshoot the problem on Monday but was wondering roughly what kind of problems should I expect?

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

anyone knoes how to adjust the idling of the S4 Spec1 ?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

anyone knoes how to adjust the idling of the S4 Spec1 ?

if its the same as spec III, den its at somewhere between the engine. in the middle. squat down n look, u will see a flower look alike knob, thats it.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k180/lion_dance_revolution/75746v3114te48a.gif
hi any one can tell me super 4 use (dot 4) or (dot 3) i juz bought my s4 happen that my caliper got jam i take out and flash... :cry:
dot 4 brake fluid.

i've been using maxima extra for my s4 ,all along very smooth

but after i tried semi eo once it feels rough, even i change back to maxima again when i chnage gears i feel rough too and have the "diat diat" sound

could it be the gear box problem??

Recently,everytime i rev up to 5-7 (x1000) rpm...my bike got problem speeding up. Unlike normal sharp noise from the exhaust pipe..now it kinda muffle. Any idea what is going on? Also the throttle seem very heavy to pull. Thanks

One Who Conquers HiS Mind,

Conquers the WorLD!! :bow:

Just bought a new S4/V3 recently, mileage less than 100km. I noticed that if the bike is laid (not started) for 2 days or more, it needs to be started with the choke pulled. Otherwise, the engine will just start and then died again, even after several tries. Just to ask if this is normal?

Recently,everytime i rev up to 5-7 (x1000) rpm...my bike got problem speeding up. Unlike normal sharp noise from the exhaust pipe..now it kinda muffle. Any idea what is going on? Also the throttle seem very heavy to pull. Thanks

could be yur clutch plates worn out..

does the rpms going up but bike lyk not

getting faster?

if yes sure tats the prob..

Thanks arsonist

Recently, a few weeks back, i couldn't start my Ver S and when it finally started, there was a loud boom.

Yesterday, after parking it for a few hours, it cannot start. Crank crank and crank also cannot start.

Then i tried push starts but not enough speed, so it didn't start. The next thing, i pressed the starter again, and bike starts immediately as per normal.

Anyone knows why? What parts need replacing? Could it be the carbon or is it more than that?

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Need some help fellow riders. Have anyone ever experienced a tok tok tok sound when picking up from 0 to 50km/h in first and second gear? Its loud enough to be heard when wearing FF helmet. Idling and above 50 no sound. Only picking up. Going to a mech shop to troubleshoot the problem on Monday but was wondering roughly what kind of problems should I expect?

Should be worned sprockets, actually the sound still there in other gears, just that cannot hear/feel. Having the same problem now.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

Recently, a few weeks back, i couldn't start my Ver S and when it finally started, there was a loud boom.

Yesterday, after parking it for a few hours, it cannot start. Crank crank and crank also cannot start.

Then i tried push starts but not enough speed, so it didn't start. The next thing, i pressed the starter again, and bike starts immediately as per normal.

Anyone knows why? What parts need replacing? Could it be the carbon or is it more than that?

When the last time you change ur plugs ?

::

When the last time you change ur plugs ?

About 3000km mileage ago.

I change plugs every 2 oil change. Could it be plugs? or starter problems? Because i do not have problems during riding at all.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Hi brothers i got a problem wif my meter today.

My meter no light at all, the needles nv move, but the head light can work.

My tail light also no light at all.

So how?

Can anyone help me out?

Else i will be going down to boon siew tmr morning.

So bro wat did Boon Siew say regarding ur problems?

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb: