ok's onns lah

• Replies 9.9k

can eat somewhere else then shift over there for teh only ... tats what i do also.. .cos the food there.... -_- so so only.. hehhehehe

i would park there walk to the nasi lemak side makan

why not spize, simpang bedok? there got good food. easy for me from woodlands also. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

we can meet late at, say 9.30pm, so those strommers from LC can join us after their meet.

ok?

:thumb: idea. I support.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

anyone here changed their rear stock spring to other brand.. like hyper pro b4? or whole unit change to wilber, olins, hyper pro or even hagon b4?

do u intend to just change the spring or the whole set?

maybe can do an MO...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i intend only Spring.. read from VSRI.... couple of them change hyper pro springs.. quite ok... For those budget...

If those with REALLY BIG wallet then try surge on new rear set.. Front only change spring ...

I enquire from motoworld already. Front and Rear spring + installation is 460. But i might wanna ask my bikeshop get and install (bit more expensive) cos he does clean up the fork b4 putting the the new springs in front + change oil seal.

If wan lets do it...

Then can call Kenji Order .. .hahahha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hey Peepz Jus got a reply from Hyper Pro US

Thank you for your interest in the Hyperpro products.

Your email to the factory has been forwarded to us as the US importer and distributor.

Yes, we can supply you with shocks for the DL 650, and or a spring set for the bike. Please see detailed quote below.

The decision between changing spring or investing into a new shock depends on the condition of the OEM shock and the problems you have with it.

If the shock has more than 25,000 miles on it I would go with a new shock. If you ride more than 50% 2-up, with a combined weight of 153 Kg plus luggage, I would also go with a new shock because the OEM is not capable of carrying that weight and provide good damping.

The Hyperpro product is available to you.

The available features are rebound damping, high and low speed

compression damping, ride height or length adjuster and remote pre-load

adjuster.

The shocks come as either emulsion shock, with remote reservoir or

fixed or articulated piggy back reservoir.

The shock is called the " 3 D " model.

Please check our web site for more details, models and other

available products at www.epmperf.com

The Hyperpro shock has some advantages over other products

on the marketplace today.

--- It has a 16 mm shaft which is not only sturdier, but also displaces

more oil in the compression stroke so that you can regulate the compression

and rebound damping better.

--- The shaft also has a CNC carbon coating to eliminate stiction.

Carbon Nitrite Coating has a better friction coefficient then a polished

stainless or hard chromed shaft. A carbon coated surface has better wear

resistance and is holding up better when it is pelted by sand and stones

from the rear wheel, then a hard chromed surface.

--- The shocks have a new seal design which has been proven in tough

Moto-cross competition use and showed that it is far better than others when

it comes to leakers.

--- The Hyperpro " 3 D " shock utilizes the "Bladder" technology when it

comes to separate the oil from nitrogen gas. Other manufacturers utilize a

floating piston. A floating piston always has to overcome stiction first

before it begins to move. A rubber bladder does not "know" what friction or

stiction is and therefore reacts smoother and quicker to pressure changes.

--- The Hyperpro shocks come with a progressive spring to ensure a compliant

ride and to prevent bottoming out under load.

The shocks are all black with a purple spring.

A black spring is an alternative.

Hyperpro can offer a combo kit, consisting of progressive fork springs and a progressive replacement spring for the OEM shock.

The springs come in one rate only and are suitable for your weight range.

\The price for the combo kit is $ 259.00

Front:

Hyperpro progressive fork springs - true progressive = rising rate

with the appropriate oil @ $ 139.00

(These springs are included in the kit)

Rear shock: Model 460 = $ 589.00

with adjustable rebound damping

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Misc/460HPADL650.jpg

Rear shock: Model 461 = $ 899.00

with adjustable rebound damping, with remote reservoir

and high and low speed compression damping.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Misc/461DL650.jpg

Optional:

LA = length adjustment for +/- 1/2 seat height changes = $ 89.00

only for model 367, 361, 461 or 469 model shocks.

HPA = Hydraulic Pre-Load adjuster (remote) = $ 269.00

Delivery time : we try our best to get the order from the manufacturer and

ship it to you within 3 - 4 weeks.

Our shipping charges are based on UPS Ground shipments.

It can take up to 6 business days to some western parts of the country.

S&H within the continental US = $ 25.00 and $ 20.00 for the spring kit.

Thank you for the support of our business, we are looking forward serving

you.

Klaus Huenecke

EPM Performance Imports

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Try ask MotorWorld(MW) to bring in the shocks and fronts springs. You can even asked MW to adjust the springs and dampening to spcefic weight ratio.

Last time I mail to Mr Klaus from USA thinking US currency is weak, to bring in the shocks but found out MW can bring in much cheaper... Also, I toyed with the idea to order from M'sia, Thai, etc(check out the HyperPro importers) coz or lower currency rate... But still ex la... U know la, importer get cheap cheap price...

Right now I'm thinking to get hugger... Anyone know any lobang who bring it in or wanna do MO??? heheh

hmmmm suspension 1st!!!!

Anyone wants?

I decided with the spring combo only

If want let me know. I'll place the order with kenji asap.

I need to suspension...

I will place order by 11 Oct 08

If there is a good number, definitely will argue for better pricing.

A choice will be given( you want to get with installation or without) ....

hmmmm suspension 1st!!!!

Anyone wants?

I decided with the spring combo only

If want let me know. I'll place the order with kenji asap.

I need to suspension...

I will place order by 11 Oct 08

If there is a good number, definitely will argue for better pricing.

A choice will be given( you want to get with installation or without) ....

can check for me how much if i just want to change just the springs for the rear shocks for DL1000K4....

i guess around $250SGD +/- if not wrong.

You want them help u install or not?

might as well they install for me... :thumb:

is it in stock or need to wait?

must set aside money already...

wa seh.. 10 hrs... no party express interest... guess everyone's suspension is really Solid ....

Maybe i'll go ahead order by couple of hours later instead.....

If Simmons does not mind. I'll ask my bike shop to order instead. He promised me a good job and he already serviced a lot of big bike with hyper pro.

3 NCR 2008 Surathani

22th Oct Wed nite -departure from S'pore to Hatyai (Slow ride)

23th Oct Thu -arrive @ Hatyai ( Shopping/Massage)

24th Oct Fri - Left Hatyai for 3NCR Surathani

25th Oct Sat -3NCR Surathani

26th Oct Sun -Departure from Surathani to Spore (even slow ride)

3NCR registration plus 2 nites Surathani (twin bedroom $112/pax) .Hatyai stay source on our own.

Interested Riders

1) Fastforward registered & paid

2) Fastforward's friend (GS1150) registered & paid

3) Fastforward's friend (Hayabusa) registered & paid

4) CheeKoon registered & paid

5) Al-Simmons

6) worean

7) cstay66 registered & paid

8) McFizzo (Leave Not Approved )

Sorry guys. Can't go with you all... :(

wa seh.. 10 hrs... no party express interest... guess everyone's suspension is really Solid ....

Maybe i'll go ahead order by couple of hours later instead.....

If Simmons does not mind. I'll ask my bike shop to order instead. He promised me a good job and he already serviced a lot of big bike with hyper pro.

give it another day or two....this thread very slow one... :giddy:

3 NCR 2008 Surathani

3NCR registration plus 2 nites Surathani (twin bedroom $112/pax) .Hatyai stay source on our own.

Interested Riders

5) Al-Simmons

6) worean

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

3 NCR 2008 Surathani

Interested Riders

5) Al-Simmons

6) worean

hi al-simmons and worean,

wat's your status? :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

give it another day or two....this thread very slow one... :giddy:

Simmons,

u have a lot of their contacts?

Or CS? Can sms them let them know there's a MO going on here?

I will like to get those asap. (45day wait -_-) ......

help help... ehehhe:angel: