blackbird.....-_-....

or babies? hehhehe

thats quite a change, fr bb to strom

different kinds of bike.

sports tourer to adventure bike.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 9.9k

different stages in life... My 1st luv for class 2 was VFR.. end up got a blackbird instead..... So.. wats new...

heheheheh

Now need a workhorse..... so.... .can blink blink with boxes .....thisis the choice.. would like to have a Honda instead but seems like Honda withdrew from this department..

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

different stages in life... My 1st luv for class 2 was VFR.. end up got a blackbird instead..... So.. wats new...

heheheheh

Now need a workhorse..... so.... .can blink blink with boxes .....thisis the choice.. would like to have a Honda instead but seems like Honda withdrew from this department..

sometimes in life, we dont get what we initially planned to get

dats life right?

i wasnt really lookin for a workhorse but somehow ended up with what i have today.

honda's vara u mean? its a nice bike too, but looks alot bigger than the strom.

strom's lighter n more agile.

They go their own way.

At 1st I heard vara is like a tank.. Felt one while testing... REALLY HEAVY....dun feel much diff from my blackbird leh...

Then the translap..... disappointment even with the new launch... Looks futuristic.... Tank so small 17 Litre only according to spec vs Vstrom 22L

beside.... for a CL2 bike... this is the best FC bike i can find......imagine cruising @ 120 +/- still can clock bout 22km/L...... where can find.... -_-.. though been ardent fan of Honda for 4 bikes... this one ...... have to try... a sun sun kee....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

I still have my love affair with my strom.....

happily went off the road with her in kluang plantation

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Trips/Jon011.jpg

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Trips/01112008216.jpg

At 1st I heard vara is like a tank.. Felt one while testing... REALLY HEAVY....dun feel much diff from my blackbird leh...

Then the translap..... disappointment even with the new launch... Looks futuristic.... Tank so small 17 Litre only according to spec vs Vstrom 22L

beside.... for a CL2 bike... this is the best FC bike i can find......imagine cruising @ 120 +/- still can clock bout 22km/L...... where can find.... -_-.. though been ardent fan of Honda for 4 bikes... this one ...... have to try... a sun sun kee....

is your stromy the 1L one?

22km/L is very decent for 120km/h :thumb:

if u had a BB, u might have considered the zzr1400?

that BB (Big Bird) cruises at about 160km/h with boxes n pillion doing abt 17km/L.

anyway, glad you enjoy your ride, I've always admired stroms from afar :cheeky:

They go their own way.

oh, i was riding the black tiger.

recall liao? :)

yup yup, he went with those other bikes too

alamak wasted, if not i would have met u and check out yr strom also

Yes I recall who u are liao, nice tiger .... next time I can ve a tiger with u :giddy: .... ( no ride please) ....

Hope u can find the GPS u like.

Cheers ... or should I say Yam .... Seng !!

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Guest chaochao

At one time, I was considering an AT, but when I finally tried to go on it, I can't even stand the bike from side stand! I'm too short and the bike was so heavy that even my 1.8M tall friend have trouble with it! Gave up that idea eventually.

Yes, same with you andodise... I went comparing specs of Transalps, F650, TDM and V-strom. DL650 is still the best option in most aspects.

is your stromy the 1L one?

22km/L is very decent for 120km/h :thumb:

if u had a BB, u might have considered the zzr1400?

that BB (Big Bird) cruises at about 160km/h with boxes n pillion doing abt 17km/L.

anyway, glad you enjoy your ride, I've always admired stroms from afar :cheeky:

eh.. wrong.. its 650.... bit not match my size.. but Its good enough for me.....Budget concious....

tasted the sweetness of BB liao...

now gotta watch the pocket.. hahahha

At one time, I was considering an AT, but when I finally tried to go on it, I can't even stand the bike from side stand! I'm too short and the bike was so heavy that even my 1.8M tall friend have trouble with it! Gave up that idea eventually.

Yes, same with you andodise... I went comparing specs of Transalps, F650, TDM and V-strom. DL650 is still the best option in most aspects.

eh.. u type my name also sala:faint:

Well specs or no specs.. u must be sure u like it then get lor.. if u cant get to Vtwin.......then any vtwin u will not be used to it.... :angel:

Lai Lai Lai... sign up for the following:

Experience once in a lifetime... Big Bikes on Pangkor island

PangKor Island Ride 18-19th Jan Price $180RM + Ferry Charge

http://www.pangkor.com.my/

1. cheekoon

2. Al-Simmons

Off-Roading and Camping trip at Endau Rompin - One of the weekends in Dec.

Wait for bros for their upgrades first.

1. Cheekoon

2. cstay66 (can combine with the 27th dec day trip or not? :) )

3. Asap (Ya. Agree with cstay to combine so we do not have to make multiple trips. Wif economic gloom, riders must also plan their rides well to cut down cost.) :cheeky:

4. Al-Simmons (i agree we combine)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

happily went off the road with her in kluang plantation

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Trips/Jon011.jpg

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Trips/01112008216.jpg

You did two up or one up for the off road???

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

1. Cheekoon

3. Asap (Ya. Agree with cstay to combine so we do not have to make multiple trips. Wif economic gloom, riders must also plan their rides well to cut down cost.) :cheeky:

So wat's the new plan if u all combining it??

Might be interested..:cool:

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

Guest Bite1968
You did two up or one up for the off road???

one up......:cheeky:

1. Cheekoon

I'm hoping to make the 27th Weekend but I am working on the 28th morning. I guess I could ride in but no overnight at this moment. If the rest are ok, we can do the camping thing on the 27th Weekend, and depends if i can find a stand-in, will proceed to do the overnight camping trip. You guys bringing tent? bashar ? I reckon there will be others going in to camp as well so we got to book the place early with taman negara.

Oh ya... 1 up is preferred unless ur pillion dun mind going on foot for some of the more difficult sections... As for the more difficult sections... maybe have to bring duct tape, just in case signal light breaks again during falls...

Yes I recall who u are liao, nice tiger .... next time I can ve a tiger with u :giddy: .... ( no ride please) ....

Hope u can find the GPS u like.

Cheers ... or should I say Yam .... Seng !!

tks for the info!

just wondering, what is battery life like? 1 full day use/800km trip?

for the screen size, is it easy to read the maps on the go?

double AA batteries are a good idea, no worries about being stranded in the middle of no where :thumb:

yea sure! i dont mind checking out yr strom with a jug of tiger :)

They go their own way.

I'm hoping to make the 27th Weekend but I am working on the 28th morning. I guess I could ride in but no overnight at this moment. If the rest are ok, we can do the camping thing on the 27th Weekend, and depends if i can find a stand-in, will proceed to do the overnight camping trip. You guys bringing tent? bashar ? I reckon there will be others going in to camp as well so we got to book the place early with taman negara.

Oh ya... 1 up is preferred unless ur pillion dun mind going on foot for some of the more difficult sections... As for the more difficult sections... maybe have to bring duct tape, just in case signal light breaks again during falls...

Subject to others availability on 26 dec, y not we do this on 26-27 dec if we gonna camp overnight.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

prefer to do overnite camping trip. we will bring tent, canned food, mestin, solid fuel, instant noodles .......

will bring rope, in case we need to fish out the strom from deep mud ....

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Subject to others availability on 26 dec, y not we do this on 26-27 dec if we gonna camp overnight.

yup, if cheekoon cant find a stand-in. i dont mind this date. :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

prefer to do overnite camping trip. we will bring tent, canned food, mestin, solid fuel, instant noodles .......

bro. .think u might wanan change ur signal light to smaller one .... without the armature... those flush fit one.. so in case u fall... no chance of hitting it.. hahaha

tks for the info!

just wondering, what is battery life like? 1 full day use/800km trip?

for the screen size, is it easy to read the maps on the go?

double AA batteries are a good idea, no worries about being stranded in the middle of no where :thumb:

yea sure! i dont mind checking out yr strom with a jug of tiger :)

Battery life is abt 16 hrs max depending on how u setup ur back light. Screen size is do-able for me. If u need something with a bigger screen than perhaps u should look at, Zumo 500 or GPSMAP® 478 both from Garmin but of coz at a higher premium. https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=148&pID=402

Can always bring additional pair of AA size battery, easy to find in most petrol kiosk. Alternatively there is power cable that can attach to ur 'Tiger' 5v adapter.

Check out my strom with a jug of beer sound good. But will ve to be at my void deck..... hahah ...

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

Droolzz... U make it sound exciting... confirm date 26-27th dec?

bro. .think u might wanan change ur signal light to smaller one .... without the armature... those flush fit one.. so in case u fall... no chance of hitting it.. hahaha

mine front signal lights are the flush type. cheekoon prefers the stock one. flush one may not be easily visible by truck and vehicle in front of you. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300