Off-Roading and Camping trip at Endau Rompin -

26th - 27th, 28th -- Endau Rompin - Meet at Yong Peng Exit

(time to be confirmed depends on availability of the participants)

1. chee Koon

2. Mc Fizzo

3. Al Simmons (Pending Leave)

4. cstay66

5. Asap

Whats happening to the meet-up? Do we have a confirmed participation for the above?

• Replies 9.9k

I'm back from Laos. It was a really enriching ride and pls enjoy the photos.

http://www.photoshop.com/user/ximplephotography/?wf=share&trackingid=BTAGC&galleryid=5abf76efe32b4369a1036c0e1f2f0987

I want to thank Lao Uncle for the help for the GPS maps. I use the GPS solely for navigation, no maps.

that's one hell of a trip...

what's ur budget and how long was the trip...?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Whats happening to the meet-up? Do we have a confirmed participation for the above?

I can make it for this trip. What equiptment we need ah? I got no tent and sleeping bag lei. Who bringing charcoal for BBQ Sambal fish? :)

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

I can make it for this trip. What equiptment we need ah? I got no tent and sleeping bag lei. Who bringing charcoal for BBQ Sambal fish? :)

For tents... hmm... we solve that later once the group is confirmed. as for makan and bbq, we just go to the market around Endau and buy on the spot... Dun need to plan too many things. Just bring Cash... hehe. Once confirm going, we can sort out the logistics.

that's one hell of a trip...

what's ur budget and how long was the trip...?

Budget very cheap. Basically all hotels I paid less than 500 baht a night. As long as the hotel has parking spaces, I'm ok. Eat at the roadside stalls, and occassional restaurant. All in, with petrol for an 11 days trip

http://www.photoshop.com/user/ximplephotography/?wf=share&trackingid=BTAGC&galleryid=5abf76efe32b4369a1036c0e1f2f0987

I want to thank Lao Uncle for the help for the GPS maps. I use the GPS solely for navigation, no maps.

welcome back. nice photos. wish i was there. :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Budget very cheap. Basically all hotels I paid less than 500 baht a night. As long as the hotel has parking spaces, I'm ok. Eat at the roadside stalls, and occassional restaurant. All in, with petrol for an 11 days trip

sounds like my kind of ride...

we need to have a meetup one of these days so we can settle the jan's ride...

Wanted to get a new 08 v strom at loois motor, i am looking at 650CC de, Mr lee quote me $18500 on the road. He say vstrom diffrent from super4 spec3 cos i am now riding spec3, he say if u want simiar bike riding style u get a fazer600 but he say fazer not much different from ur spec3, u must get a vstrom . But he aslo say vstrom the way of riding is different from ur spec3.

so wat is the difference?

should i get fazer 600 or vstrom?

vstrom -- wat is the mileage for full tank? how many km per Litres ah????

Does 08 vstrom 650CC have temperature gauge,petrol gauge and most important Digital CLock??

vstrom use how many spark plug btw???

why super 4 got 4 header but vstrom only 1 header which means only one carburattor only meh???

finally mr. lee can tell the difference between the wee and the fazer. :thumb:

get a vstrom or remain riding your super4.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Its really a rush means wat?

And super 4 engine is in line 4 cylinder is it while vstrom is Vtwin engine. I still not sure wat is between this 2? anywebsite or any drawing can show me?

petrol consumption which is better super4spec3 or vstrom650CC.

For super4 is ard 22km per litre full tankof 18 litres.

And i try to test sit v strom at loois motor ,wow sit damn high loh , i am 180cm quite a tall guy and i still need to tip toe. So i can say short guy cannot take this bike le isnt it.

short ar** like me got to drop the bike often.

but the wee is built to tip. try dropping other bikes. :faint:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

trust you will not repeat this trip soon rite?

but if you do..... i'm in. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

And i try to test sit v strom at loois motor ,wow sit damn high loh , i am 180cm quite a tall guy and i still need to tip toe. So i can say short guy cannot take this bike le isnt it.

there are a few vstrom riders who are shorter than you and belong to the featherweight category...

when it comes to riding bikes...weight doesn't matter...

it's the passion and the heart to ride the bike.....even if you are 160cm or 50kg....nothing can stop you to ride the bike...

just a matter of time until u get used to the bike...

like cstay mention...dropping the bike during the initial stage is normal...

with crashbar....no harm done...

try that with other type of bikes... :giddy:

fuel consumption is about the same as super4...

some of the wee owners here are clocking close to 20-22km/l.....and with a 22litres tank and the powerful torque....ur ride will never be the same...

u feel like u are riding a monstrous scrambler...that's the characteristic of v-twin bikes...

so stop thinking of what bike to get....get the wee fast before it's out of stock....there's a lot of pple out there looking for it too...

Bro ... salute you man . Wats up for the solo ride ? Clear leave huh ? Why never chio us ?

Anyway nie pics. Thanks for sharing.:thumb:

there are a few vstrom riders who are shorter than you and belong to the featherweight category...

when it comes to riding bikes...weight doesn't matter...

it's the passion and the heart to ride the bike.....even if you are 160cm or 50kg....nothing can stop you to ride the bike...

just a matter of time until u get used to the bike...

like cstay mention...dropping the bike during the initial stage is normal...

with crashbar....no harm done...

try that with other type of bikes... :giddy:

fuel consumption is about the same as super4...

some of the wee owners here are clocking close to 20-22km/l.....and with a 22litres tank and the powerful torque....ur ride will never be the same...

u feel like u are riding a monstrous scrambler...that's the characteristic of v-twin bikes...

so stop thinking of what bike to get....get the wee fast before it's out of stock....there's a lot of pple out there looking for it too...

Da man has spoken.....

Well... try asking the 07 onward wee owners..... FC is really 25

This is so far the BEST FC class 2 bike i can find...

don tell me about Palsar.... its a 2B bike lor... hahaah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Will be doing short ride with friends this Friday. Plan to meet 7AM at NTU, ride through Tuas together, go on North-South around 70+km and exit Ayer Hitum to head to Mersing. At Mersing will makan, sing song and talk **** then take the trunk road back to Woodlands checkpoint before dinner time.

Anybody taking MC or leave on Friday and nothing better to do can join us if you want.

Riders:

1 Strom

1 R6

1 CB400

1 CG125

1 Nissan March

PS:Plans subject to weather.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Dude DL650..no K2.its K4 onwards.started production in 2004.

perhaps you can give loois/guanhoecheong a call about the price

hi to all vstrom bros.. does any1 know e price range for DL650 2002+

Lai Lai Lai... sign up for the following:

Experience once in a lifetime... Big Bikes on Pangkor island

PangKor Island Ride 17-18th Jan Price $180RM + Ferry Charge

http://www.pangkor.com.my/

1. cheekoon

2. Al-Simmons

3. mamaqye

4. AJ&wife to be-TDM900(pending)

Bro, Need to confirm your participation with Organisers. Appreciate if you could confirm your attendance to be allocated the slot. the Slots are filling up fast. Make Wednesday D-day, if not confirm, pay for the slot first as i think it will be easier to let go of the slot than to ask for more slots.

*This slot is for the bikes to be brought to Pangkor.

Else, as for accomodations wise etc, should not be an issue if you want to confirm later.

Sorry guys, I guess i have to pull out of this trip.

Sorry for any inconveniences caused if any.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Dude DL650..no K2.its K4 onwards.started production in 2004.

perhaps you can give loois/guanhoecheong a call about the price

oh zzit.. haa.. thanks for e info..

Just got my suspension changed.. OH IT FEELS good....

Hyper pro..... Does the job... yeeehaaaa

FINALLY u got it done bro. :thumb: for ya.

So u changed the spring only or full set? At what price?

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

For tents... hmm... we solve that later once the group is confirmed. as for makan and bbq, we just go to the market around Endau and buy on the spot... Dun need to plan too many things. Just bring Cash... hehe. Once confirm going, we can sort out the logistics.

So how bros. When can we confirm this? We only have a wk left to prep. Wanna meetup?

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."