Well i have the renthal bar with crossbar for sale. Similar to AT bars and comes with all the correct holes to accept the vstrom switches...80 bucks only...

Bro i need handle bar...pls txt me 91502864... view first

• Replies 9.9k

&h@mil, thanks dude. Nice to bump into u there

@khai, last I check wif them their shippment of explorer all fully reserved. Not sure about the availibity. Cool, u should buy^^

anyone interested in getting the fork brace, I might place an order

hey warren bro.. dont order first. check with khaitronic. heard he gt xtra fork brace, u can check with him...

hi bros!!! how much is a 650 OTR??? & where's the best place to get one??? anyone hav any 2nd hand lobang to share???

Hallo, V strom DL 650 last known price was 19k OTR. Only Looi Motor brings in the bike first hand. 2nd hand Looi also have but there's a guy selling his 650 due to downgrade to smaller cc again. You check this out.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=269088

Just to highlight: DL 650 is rarer compare to DL 1000 in SG so good luck in your findings :thumb:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hallo, V strom DL 650 last known price was 19k OTR. Only Looi Motor brings in the bike first hand. 2nd hand Looi also have but there's a guy selling his 650 due to downgrade to smaller cc again. You check this out.

Just to highlight: DL 650 is rarer compare to DL 1000 in SG so good luck in your findings :thumb:

thks 4 the info bro!!! lookin 4ward to joinin the 'gang'

Nice lah ur Avatar hahhaa....

Wah bro Kepalaotak... u was the one using S4 boldor with Hepco panniers rite? :cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Nice lah ur Avatar hahhaa....

Wah bro Kepalaotak... u was the one using S4 boldor with Hepco panniers rite? :cheers:

wahaha.. u remembered me.... u also hav a nice setup back then...

aha....ur nick is very unique and easy to remember haha :cheers: ...u riding harley ek now? well looking foward for u DL650... Take an orange wee if possible.. :shy:

I hire a profesional photographer to take this picture. Lol :angel::D:cheer::cheer:

haha...:cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

aha....ur nick is very unique and easy to remember haha :cheers: ...u riding harley ek now? well looking foward for u DL650... Take an orange wee if possible.. :shy:

haha...:cheers:

Looi still have stock for orange Wee ah??

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Yo Strommers! I just wanna share some things with you guys. Hope it helps.

I just did my full servicing at KnT. Overall, I am happy to throw my money.

Here is the list of what I did.

1. Flushing and Changing engine oil >>> I am using OWS system. Superbz. Personally, I felt that I prefer OWS compared to Maxima. Smoother and less nosiy.

2. Throttle body service with Tekka Mapping >>> Power! Now my bike is more torquey than before! I like. Previous my valves all hay-wire. Now everything is tuned back to original settings. Superbz! You can see literally on the equipment they used. How much is the valve opening etc....

3. Fork servicing >>> This is very subjective. Every shop has its own way of doing things. But nevertheless, the mechanic is very meticulous in doing it. So I am fine with it.

4. Radiator flushing >>> Normal lah. SOP.

5. Sprockets and chain >>> previously, i am using 15/47...Now I am using 15/45...no difference in terms of acceleration or power. Still same. Maybe because now my bike is more torquey.

6. Tank and Fuel pump service >>> Wonderful. Now when I top full, my fuel bar will show full unlike last time only show 4 bars instead of 5 bars.

7. Change brake pads and brake oil >>> SOP.

What now? >>> I got little bit of problems. My voltmeter not werking. Maybe yesterday, some wiring might got looses. No big deal. My braking got a little bit of problem. It is not braking as much as I wanted unless I am travelling less than 30km/h. Then, you will know how much powerful the braking. So later going back to the shop and do some rectifications.

To strommers yet to invest in scot-oiler, please do so. I believe it is a good investment. After 4 years, my old sprockets the teeth still like human teeth not vampyre teeth.

Overall, I am satisfied customer. Hope to ride with you guys in the future. Have a safe ride! :thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Must cost a bomb to do all that one shot. What's the breakdown of the services u did? Tot of doing TBS...

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

i've got a used van desel radiator guard for sale for dl1000...

selling $50 firm....

Brand new is US$50 w/o shipping...

http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php/topic,1554.0.html

first come first serve...contact me at 98364335

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/8/photos/44/600x600/9/Image012a.jpg?et=zKftTuA8JTwsVcwxY7fIyw&nmid=60155610

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/7/photos/44/600x600/8/Image011a.jpg?et=K5JSF%2BqGcSlnD%2CCpm5lpzA&nmid=60155610

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

2. Throttle body service with Tekka Mapping >>> Power! Now my bike is more torquey than before! I like. Previous my valves all hay-wire. Now everything is tuned back to original settings. Superbz! You can see literally on the equipment they used. How much is the valve opening etc....

[

Overall, I am satisfied customer. Hope to ride with you guys in the future. Have a safe ride! :thumb:

personally felt that vstrom drivablilties relies on throttle body alot. Next strommer going for a Throttle body sevicing. Recommended to do a TBS, ask them check on ur STP( secondary throttle sensor) within the required resistance using a meter, and also a TPS check. Full spec can be found in manual...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Yo Strommers! I just wanna share some things with you guys. Hope it helps.

I just did my full servicing at KnT. Overall, I am happy to throw my money.

What now? >>> I got little bit of problems. My voltmeter not werking. Maybe yesterday, some wiring might got looses. No big deal. My braking got a little bit of problem. It is not braking as much as I wanted unless I am travelling less than 30km/h. Then, you will know how much powerful the braking. So later going back to the shop and do some rectifications.

To strommers yet to invest in scot-oiler, please do so. I believe it is a good investment. After 4 years, my old sprockets the teeth still like human teeth not vampyre teeth.

i think the brake pads KT is selling is not so good. it just won't bite, stopping distance is increase. once in the wet it gets worse. need to tell him that.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

smoking>>> you are right...I was experiencing it this morning...went back down...change my brake pump kit...it was so much much better now...but still need to wait for rain...so as to see whether it werks...

warren84>>> Alamak bro...I already did my throttle servicing...never mind...next week I go down and ask him to check my throttle sensors...

h@iml>>> Yupz...my damage close to $1k...forgot to mention...I also change my steering cone...Now my riding is much much less of vibrations....Superbz!...

Nevertheless, Clifford is ever accomodating...hope he maintain this kind of service....surely, customers will retain...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

h@iml>>> Yupz...my damage close to $1k...forgot to mention...I also change my steering cone...Now my riding is much much less of vibrations....Superbz!...

QUOTE]

That's cheap...:thumb:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

QUOTE]

That's cheap...:thumb:

He's riding the Wee wheres you are riding the VEE:angel:

VSTROM SINGAPORE