i got fork brace leh...but somehow 190 and above like that ....sometimes will wobble also~ so i dunno whether its the winds....my tall shield or my wheel bearings...

but if its bearing problem.....low speed will also have the same problem right?

get a blackbird! but dun sell your Wee! :angel:

could be your steering cone/bearing watever u call it bro

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

• Replies 9.9k

AUX LIGHT BAR FOR SALE!

Click this bar to view the full image.

$40

Not sure how many piece available...first come first serve basis...

Interested party.

1) Anodise

2) Khaitronic

3) Damien

4) Aerosmith

5) Mafitra

Bro, is the offer still on? I am interested too. can add my name?

I was there this morning and Clifford told me about another vstrom being service yesterday. Read this and agreed that he is a great guy. Friendly and always share his info abt the bike. He used to be a suzuki mechanic before.

I was there for tbs and managed to restore back to the original settings. Now the bike runs smooth and throttle response is great. They use sophisticated equipment to do this and i was impressed by the patience and their expertise.

Thanks for further confirmation on the good service provided for the strommers. :thumb:

I just bought my DL650 last year and i always go back to Looi Motor for servicing. Lots of things not sure here and there and plus i am always busy for my work, so i dun have time to explore good service workshop and to customise my bike.

Sliders list

Category 01 (2 More 2 Go Guys...)

1) Khaitronic (DL1k)

2) Reddy (DL1k)

3) Mafitra (DL650)

4) Isk1983 (DL650)

5) Aerosmith (DL1k)

6) Samusan (DL1k)

7) Yogimura ???

8)fatboy29(DL1K)

9) Wilson79 (DL650)

Category 02

1) Isk1983 (DL650)

2) Aerosmith (DL1k)

3) Wilson79 (DL650)

For those interested, please copy and insert your name

Closing date will be 20th july or earlier if we can get 10 bikes...

I will informed regarding the payment later... At the moment just set aside the cash

Not sure am i late or not for the offer...

Edited by wilson79
more specific
fwah....250....power....haha..i'm considering the double bubble also~ windshield extender is the acrylic addtition to deflect the wind?

i think there's no full system for the vee right? only wee got

the manual states 10w40. so 15w50 actually better for our stroms?

anybody tried motul?

haha...i dun dare suddenly close throttle also~

i got fork brace leh...but somehow 190 and above like that ....sometimes will wobble also~ so i dunno whether its the winds....my tall shield or my wheel bearings...

but if its bearing problem.....low speed will also have the same problem right?

is the wheel balance?:angel:

who's interested in getting some better bulbs?

Go take a look @ The Osram Nightbreaker in CMO thread

Moi getting 1 set as spare.. . ^_^

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q11/avante_photo/Car/BoschNightbreaker.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lobang/OsramNightbreakerH7.jpg

Description

The ideal lamp for drivers who want to drive with more light for greater safety.

Thanks to a newly-developed high output coil and the blue ring coating, the headlight lamps of the NIGHT BREAKER product family

• shine up to 90% more light on the street*
  • put out up to 10% whiter light*
    *compared to standard lamps on the market

The lengthened light cone illuminates dangers and obstacles significantly earlier – for additional reaction time that can save lives!

The whiter light of NIGHT BREAKER also improves driving comfort by reducing dangerous eyestrain.

In addition, the patented blue ring coating leads to less glare for the driver: the clearly focused light beam concentrates the light exactly where you need it.

NIGHT BREAKER’s unique design improves the looks of your headlights. The typical silver cap (H1, H7) and the blue ring coating make a striking impression.

Light Throw diagram

http://www.osram.com.sg/_global/img/Consumer/Automotive_Lighting/E40_Reference_448px/e40_NBR_lichtfinger.gif

Hey bro :shy: , any lobang in getting Osram Nightbreaker?

A vee would be able to go as fast as 250km/hr with the right farkles. I've been on a trip to Thai with 2 other vees and they were so fast that we reached our destination ahead of time. The vees are blue and black and the owners are here in this thread too.

U shd perhaps invest in a double-bubble windshield and also a windshield extender. Aftermarket full-system would also help in generating that extra power needed. With the mid-yr bonus of yours, im sure you would like to spend it on some farkles this month. Go ahead and do the right thing.

If you are not receiving any form of mid-yr bonus, u shd also do the right thing and move on....

Ohhhh I love papa bread... his words are so accurate... and poison:angel:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Moi after 22th Jul (paper finish can meetup)

Our bike is mean to take fall...cos its enduro leh....

Simi protruding out?

ur da man !!! hahaha

Ya I know that is the fun part... you can ask Khaitronic the number of times both Vee and Wee fell at TM:angel: All for the fun of it... Hahaha. anyway I was referring to the light bar lah.... With the light Bar, it will protude out pf the body mah.. just like the the 2 signal light....

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Personal Experience at K&T on 2nd July 2010

After owning my DL650 K4 for coming 11months, I keep habouring thoughts of selling it away not because it is a lousy bike but I having a lot of difficulties finding the right shop to service it. Some will tell me they don't have parts, some will say vtwin they not trained and some will even shoo me off when I told them I want to change spark plugs (because of the tedious process) I was desperate and despair. What's the point of a great bike when no one in Singapore seems to know how to take care the bike.

I stumbled across this shop name, K&T from a few stromers I met. Gave them a call on 30 June 2010 to enquire about my worn out chain, sprocket and rusty throttle cable. They promised will check the price and call me back. On 1st July 2010, they kept to their promise and return my enquiry. Pricing was not fantastic but hey, I searching for a capable mechanic not a Great Singapore Sale Shop. Hence I make an appointment with them on the 2nd July 2010. Took a day leave and went down.

Reached at 10am, recognising my number plate, Clifford came over and informed me all the parts I enquired arrived already. Wow IMPRESSED. He told me to go for my coffee while he allocated work first. Went for my breakfast and coffee, 30 mins later back at his shop and he has changed into his overall and started working on my bike. Inform him that for the past 11 months I find my bike handling very hellish. I didn't get to enjoy the bike at all because everything seems to be shaking. I told him that I am actually planning to tour 5 nations. Hence I badly needed my bike to work properly so I can enjoy my trip. He said no problem and started his diagnoistic. Turns out to be quite a long list of items to be replaced. Giving his opinion and waiting for my green light. I thought "Aiyah, 62000km on mileage, about time for her to enjoy her spa treatment." So I told him to go ahead.

Replacement List

1) 1 x Original Sprocket (Front and Rear)

2) 1 x RK Gold Chain

3) 1 x Original Sprocket Rubber Holder (5 pcs)

4) 2 x Rear Wheel Small Bearings

5) 1 x Rear Wheel Big Bearing

6) 1 x Set of Steering Cone Bearing

7) 1 x Steering Cone Bearing Oil Seal

8) 2 x Front Wheel Bearings

9) 1 x Throttle Cable

10) 1 x Clutch Cable

11) 1 x Mesh Wire for Radiator

12) 2 x Throttle Body Oring

13) 1 x Throttle Body Servicing and Sync

DL650 Spa Treatment lasted from 10am to 8pm. The handling and throttle response feels much much much much much better. Can feel the bike cruising even at 4,000rpm which before this servicing is impossible, the engine will knock heavily and I have no option but to engage lower gear running at 6,000rpm..

Personal Verdict

I did not own many bikes in my life and before I bought this Strom, I was very faithful to one service shop in AMK. Hence I cannot comment for many bike shops in the market as I yet to try them. However this experience gave me a lot of feelings. First time I saw a mechanic so devoted in servicing my bike for the entire day. First time I heard a mechanic talking about my bike so affectionately till to an unaware person. He might be seen as the owner of my bike. I personally love the way he devoted his time to my bike. From 10am - 8pm I reckon he only touches my bike and changes tyres for a Fazer (mainly due to lack of manpower) I seriously love this type of bike shop management as compared to those tear apart everything then knowing you cannot run liao, moved on to another bike. I feel Clifford took pride in what he is doing and from the way he has a few visitors and regular bikes coming in. I reckon he treats his customers more like friends than money dangling trees. Based on my first experience, I will definitely be returning for kopi or spa treatment for my DL650

Contact

K&T Accessory Trading Pte Ltd

Blk 3006 Ubi Road 1 #01-372

Singapore 408700

Tel: 6745 5463 / 6745 4385

Clifford Tan

Note: Cash Payment Only however if you did not bring sufficient cash, you may leave your NRIC behind and go draw.

So what is the damage($$$)?

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Sliders list

Category 01 (2 More 2 Go Guys...)

1) Khaitronic (DL1k)

2) Reddy (DL1k)

3) Mafitra (DL650)

4) Isk1983 (DL650)

5) Aerosmith (DL1k)

6) Samusan (DL1k)

7) Yogimura ???

8)fatboy29(DL1K)

9) Wilson79 (DL650)

Category 02

1) Isk1983 (DL650)

2) Aerosmith (DL1k)

3) Wilson79 (DL650)

I will informed regarding the payment later... At the moment just set aside the cash

Not sure am i late or not for the offer...

You are not!...but i think u copy wrongly...haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Sliders list

Category 01

1) Khaitronic (DL1k)

2) Reddy (DL1k)

3) Mafitra (DL650)

4) Isk1983 (DL650)

5) Aerosmith (DL1k)

6) Samusan (DL1k)

7) Yogimura ???

8)fatboy29(DL1K)

9) H@iml

10) Wilson79 (DL650)

BINGO!!!

Category 02

1) Isk1983 (DL650)

2) Aerosmith (DL1k)

3) Wilson79 (DL650)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

As per Fatboy, no spacer nor nuts, only the light bar

$40

Not sure how many piece available...first come first serve basis...

Interested party.

1) Anodise

2) Khaitronic

3) Damien

4) Aerosmith

5) Mafitra

6) smokin

7) Wilson79

8) Isk1983

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Second dat...I love him too...hahahahhaha...wonder he will do the helmet decal for me or not haiz....:cheeky:

Pasting of helmet decals are offered at a nominal fee of only $150. This beats other design makers in the market such as JW and NotJustHelmets.

For the keen eye for details laboured throughout the pasting, $150 is seriously not much i am asking for.

Stickers are to be bought by your own good self and passed to me.

Thanks and i look forward to a favourable reply from you.

Pasting of helmet decals are offered at a nominal fee of only $150. This beats other design makers in the market such as JW and NotJustHelmets.

For the keen eye for details laboured throughout the pasting, $100 is seriously not much i am asking for.

Papabread, I didn't know u got part time business...

VSTROM SINGAPORE

mine does.. windscreen at its highest position. most prolly because of that. :sian:

boohoo~ i gotta put a short mra shield and then i see got diff ornot

could be your steering cone/bearing watever u call it bro

suspected also~ once i eliminate the shield

s probability...i'll go examine the beerings.

Might be spring setup...i have no problem going 200...start wobbles 210...

The best i can get is 215km/h constant....

But H@iml, Al-simmon and esp DAJAL666 with pillion summore...can really ride super fast haha...

fwah...can maintain 215 contant ah? i cannot hold that speed constant leh~ only can hit that speed for a while...den wobble den i gotta reduce speed~

al-simmon they all monster :X

is the wheel balance?:angel:

i also thinking sia~~ so many possibilities. zz

Ya I know that is the fun part... you can ask Khaitronic the number of times both Vee and Wee fell at TM:angel: All for the fun of it... Hahaha. anyway I was referring to the light bar lah.... With the light Bar, it will protude out pf the body mah.. just like the the 2 signal light....

eh! u all always go tm ah? u all do the soft sand part also?

the manual states 10w40. so 15w50 actually better for our stroms?

10w40 good for new engine.. Mine old liao.. .CMI..

Strong vibs come in b4 hittting 3K mileage

After changing to 15w50.. Shiokness.

Of course there are a few who uses 20w50 like tut tut previously. Super low vibs...

BB... i missed a lot. i was one of the few that bought the last batch of New BB b4 they face it out.... Shiokness....:angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

For the keen eye for details laboured throughout the pasting, $150 is seriously not much i am asking for.

Eh.... Papabread u covering procedure of pasting the adhesive tape for $150?

A rather lucrative business u have there :thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Sliders list

Category 01

1) Khaitronic (DL1k)

2) Reddy (DL1k)

3) Mafitra (DL650)

4) Isk1983 (DL650)

5) Aerosmith (DL1k)

6) Samusan (DL1k)

7) Yogimura ???

8)fatboy29(DL1K)

9) H@iml

10) Wilson79 (DL650)

11) Kerkie (DL650) 91878004

BINGO!!!

Category 02

1) Isk1983 (DL650)

2) Aerosmith (DL1k)

3) Wilson79 (DL650)

4) Kerkie (DL650)