which are the popular models available locally? i only know H&B and Givi.

so between the 2, which is easier to remove the fairing, on the vee.

• Replies 9.9k

As of now free from Tues till sun except Thursday. I can accompany u down on Wed also Damien.

Hey bro oh its ok cos i tot if any of you wanna measure from GIVI bars cos i never order any siders :) its ok you guys go ahead on Tues day maybe one of the nites we go top up :cheeky:

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

which are the popular models available locally? i only know H&B and Givi.

so between the 2, which is easier to remove the fairing, on the vee.

Locally Hepco is the easiest choice to get, follow by Givi and SWmotech.

Price wise also Hepco is in the cheaper side compare to the other 2. Moreever, the local Hepco Distributor is more trustworthy compare to SW Motech/Givi Distributor.

Givi DL 1000 Engine Guard

http://www.helmetheadcycle.com/image.php?img=eShop/GIVI/GIVI-TN528.jpg

Hepco DL 1000 Engine Guard

http://www.murphskits.com/catalog/images/DL650%20Engine%20guard%20502.308.00.01.jpg

Givi DL 650 Engine Guard

http://www.helmetheadcycle.com/image.php?img=eShop/GIVI/GIVI-TN532.jpg

Hepco DL 650 Engine Guard

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_zexsE6j2Xds/R4eRW4AGjhI/AAAAAAAAAGU/v4bTie0iUr8/s320/DL650+011108-8.jpg

I think from all the designs you can take out the side fairings without taking out the guard. Questions is how skillful and patience are you in taking it out...:angel:

Edited by mafitra

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Sliders list

Category 01

1) Khaitronic (DL1k) No guard

2) Reddy (DL1k) No guard

3) Mafitra (DL650) Hepco

4) Isk1983 (DL650)

5) Aerosmith (DL1k) hepco

6) Samusan (DL1k)

7) Yogimura ???

8)fatboy29(DL1K)

9) Wilson79 (DL650)

10) Kerkie (DL650) 91878004

11) Khaikanu (DL1000) Hepco

BINGO!!!

Category 02

1) Isk1983 (DL650)

2) Aerosmith (DL1k)

3) Wilson79 (DL650)

4) Kerkie (DL650)

Sorry guys. Got to withdraw ordering this due to other commitments.

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

Locally Hepco is the easiest choice to get, follow by Givi and SWmotech.

Price wise also Hepco is in the cheaper side compare to the other 2. Moreever, the local Hepco Distributor is more trustworthy compare to SW Motech/Givi Distributor.

Givi DL 1000 Engine Guard

http://www.helmetheadcycle.com/image.php?img=eShop/GIVI/GIVI-TN528.jpg

Hepco DL 1000 Engine Guard

http://www.murphskits.com/catalog/images/DL650%20Engine%20guard%20502.308.00.01.jpg

Givi DL 650 Engine Guard

http://www.helmetheadcycle.com/image.php?img=eShop/GIVI/GIVI-TN532.jpg

Hepco DL 650 Engine Guard

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_zexsE6j2Xds/R4eRW4AGjhI/AAAAAAAAAGU/v4bTie0iUr8/s320/DL650+011108-8.jpg

I think from all the designs you can take out the side fairings without taking out the guard. Questions is how skillful and patience are you in taking it out...:angel:

Hey thanks.

On the Vee, i notice that Givi uses 3 pt mounting while the H&B uses 2 (out of which 1 is on a extension) & it seems to offer a smaller area of protection.

Fuel on u damien?

:X

sian my electrics having problems....suspect is the wire harness somewhere siao~ tmr gonna go workshop. :~(

Edited by AeROSmitH
Fuel on u damien?

:X

sian my electrics having problems....suspect is the wire harness somewhere siao~ tmr gonna go workshop. :~(

anyway bro wat happen to your electrics?

haha....my headlights wont come on

no clock no odo

meter dun move

all signal lights on

previously when this happens...i just touch touch this connector...den ok liao

but now like permanent sia

good la....solve it once and for all....i hope. lol

no clock no odo

meter dun move

all signal lights on

Oh it happen to me before when i got the bike, and when u touch x 2 and ok liao the meter reset right? you need to do grounding with ur headlight or watever technical term u call it and it will solve once n for all :)

no clock no odo

meter dun move

all signal lights on

sounds as batt problem.

Hey thanks.

On the Vee, i notice that Givi uses 3 pt mounting while the H&B uses 2 (out of which 1 is on a extension) & it seems to offer a smaller area of protection.

Yeah I also wonder why the Hepco Bar on the Vee is smaller than the wee.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

no clock no odo

meter dun move

all signal lights on

Best to go mech to check, could be anything from switch to battery to wiring problem.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Dear All,

I'm de-kitting my ride and have some stuffs to let go... like fork brace, radiator guard, tankbra and hugger,etc... pls take a look.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=294570

Thank you guys in advance...

Sigh after 2 years, another V Stormmer is loss. So what is your next ride?

VSTROM SINGAPORE

huh....that's all?

but now i touch touch dun work liao leh....

u found the remedy urself ah?

no ah i went to my mechanic and ask cos its quite irritating, the meter will reset itself when it happens also. go have it check bro

i'm interested... wat time?... contact me @81134267.

saved your no liao, hmm how bout 930pm cashcard booth? or anyone have better timing?

Sigh after 2 years, another V Stormmer is loss. So what is your next ride?

Hi Mafitra,

Thank you for your concern.. The bike really served me well during my trip to Cameron Highlands and Genting and it took me great pain to let go the bike.

My next ride... mayb going for a more sporty type... lol

De-kitting my ride and stuffs to let go...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=294570

Edited by mighty_mouse

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

Few post on top, with accessories somemore. No time to waste time, go grab it.

Hi Mafitra,

Thank you for your concern.. The bike really served me well during my trip to Cameron Highlands and Genting and it took me great pain to let go the bike.

My next ride... mayb going for a more sporty type... lol

De-kitting my ride and stuffs to let go...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=294570

His contact can be found at the link above. Btw it's 08 model. Good luck..