Since we are on the topic of temperature. What is the normal temp for the Wee? Mine in most riding condition is usually at the 3 bar range. No funny symptoms. Never hit 4 bar as well and never in the 2 bar other than warm up period. How are the other Wees doing? Using any after market coolant like waterwetter, engine ice etc?

So Reddy, the Vee norm temp is 2 bar I guess?

yeap 2 bar is the normal night time condition.

day time would be 3 with the radiator fan spinning as well. 3 bar equates to 100 degrees if im not mistaken. :D

Come original, u gotta come original...

• Replies 9.9k

Since we are on the topic of temperature. What is the normal temp for the Wee? Mine in most riding condition is usually at the 3 bar range. No funny symptoms. Never hit 4 bar as well and never in the 2 bar other than warm up period. How are the other Wees doing? Using any after market coolant like waterwetter, engine ice etc?

So Reddy, the Vee norm temp is 2 bar I guess?

Not sure about the Wee, but for my (Vee) usually hovers between 2-3 bars.

2 bars - Xpressway riding

3 bars - stop & go riding

hey Reddy, Check air filter.. coz last time i had that problem.. my air filter was totally dirty.. can't even wash had to change new one.

somebody just change to knobblies.. so mordecai how is it.. shiok?

Edited by slaxz
or i was just wondering that is all...

anyway caught in a jam at bukit timah road yesterday. bike went into the 3 bar temperature and keep spluttering and dying.

i've read in some forum that it may due to your TPS- throttle position sensor. it occurs mostly when your bike in a high temp condition. dajal666 you might want to note this.

normally tps maintenance will be done along with tbs. you have to go into dealer mode and then manually adjust the sensor base on the location of the led bar on the dashboard.

question for those who have svc at knt, do knt perform tps along with tbs? might want to bring the bike for maintenance at the end of the year.

for now,will be living with this "engine dying off in hot condition" ever since i got the bike. gotten use to it liao. but if the jam is way too long, it will makes u feel like dumping ur bike at the side of the road. :D

Bro this is the first time i heard the strom got 1 cyl firing.....could you check the spark plug connectors

Is your idling set to 1200 rpm if it's still having problem pls sent in to doctor clifford.

hey Reddy, Check air filter.. coz last time i had that problem.. my air filter was totally dirty.. can't even wash had to change new one.

somebody just change to knobblies.. so mordecai how is it.. shiok?

shiok!!!!!! it's has a better conering grip than tourance and anakee..... even in wet wether

Bro this is the first time i heard the strom got 1 cyl firing.....could you check the spark plug connectors

Is your idling set to 1200 rpm if it's still having problem pls sent in to doctor clifford.

shiok!!!!!! it's has a better conering grip than tourance and anakee..... even in wet wether

seriously!? grip better than tourance exp ah? what tyres are those?

what's the damage done?

tkc looked best with v strom compared to another brand of tyre... comfort wise and grip maybe depends on individual.

Come original, u gotta come original...

what's the damage done?

$330 set $135 front $195 rear for 8000km from jin kai without install

yeap 2 bar is the normal night time condition.

day time would be 3 with the radiator fan spinning as well. 3 bar equates to 100 degrees if im not mistaken. :D

what i experience

1 bar is a signal that engine is warm up and can move.

2 bar is suppose to be normal for both day or night condition...... 3K rpm abth 90km/h

3 bar will happen when involve with slow traffic or at stop position....when climbing up and down genting 3 bar is normal even in cold weather

4 bar ...... **** liao.....too much or no more engine oil....I ever encounter it when i over top the engine oil and i was going at 190 km/h reduce the speed back to 120-140 help cool it back to 2 bar...stop at the nearest petrol kiosk and redo the engine oil level again,and it works fine after that and goes at 220km fine.....

$330 set $135 front $195 rear for 8000km from jin kai without install

$330 quite a reasonable price.. Its compound is too soft for tarmac use so must really make use of it. Go offroad bro to make it worth !

yup yup.....all 8000km of it LOL

where are u intend to go with that new set of rubbers?

As far as possible,before the sun goes down and the knobbies wear out

Those experience with knobbie tyre... how many km can the rubber last?

i let you know with pictures after i came back on the 6 Dec

Bro mordecai, please update the wear and tear of TKC80 as I quite keen on that due to several offroad trip I intending to put my wee to the test.

Thanks a lot

going laOs?

:Doh ya btw...ur sprocket is stock size rite?

I hope to make it there

stock size

Bro mordecai, please update the wear and tear of TKC80 as I quite keen on that due to several offroad trip I intending to put my wee to the test.

Thanks a lot

ok will take pictures of the tire and road condition

doing solo? :D when u departing bro?

not solo lar my ex girl friend is coming with me.... leaving next next week Tuesday hopefully the water has recede.

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00268.jpg

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00269.jpg

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00270.jpg

somehow it looks gayist

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Wooooo.......!!!!!!!!!!

i like your bike cover!

wickedly gayyyyyy