V-Strom (650cc & 1000cc)

tranZition

• Replies 9.9k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@January 31, 2007 12:13 pm

desmokat >>> planning for any upcoming rides?

mine was the april songkran lor.. shld be going up on the 8 to phuket then back to hatyai b4 fest starts... then back to sin on 15..

how bout u ? going up too ? maybe can see u guys there...

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by jusdirt@February 13, 2007 08:08 am

selling of accessories for vstrom

1. K&N air filter (used)

2. Tank bra (used)

3. H&B side pannier rack only (used)

4. Front progessive spring (new)

PM me your price to deal....

tank bra black?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by desmokat@February 05, 2007 07:56 pm

mine was the april songkran lor.. shld be going up on the 8 to phuket then back to hatyai b4 fest starts... then back to sin on 15..

how bout u ? going up too ? maybe can see u guys there...

still have not planned yet...

Originally posted by [D]@February 02, 2007 11:11 am

Hi all, was intendin to ride up to genting tonight up to spend my weeken over there. Wonder anyone is interested to join in as i b goin up with my wife so juz a bike to there is abit lonely! Leavin spore abt 8pm. Interested can call mi at 97991801 :thumb:

sms me in future for any short trip.

me also a v-strom 650.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Originally posted by [D]@February 02, 2007 11:11 am

Hi all, was intendin to ride up to genting tonight up to spend my weeken over there. Wonder anyone is interested to join in as i b goin up with my wife so juz a bike to there is abit lonely! Leavin spore abt 8pm. Interested can call mi at 97991801 :thumb:

sorry forget to leave my hp no., it's 94595300.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 13, 2007 12:38 pm

tank bra black?

selling of accessories for vstrom

1. K&N air filter (used)

2. Tank bra (Black) (used)

3. H&B side pannier rack only (used)

4. Front progessive spring (new)

PM me your price to deal....

Hi all!! I'm new the strom tl1000. Can anyone recommend a good service motoshop? I am experiencing the 3 big problems of the Strom already (ie engine stall at red light, over-vibration during pick-up and astmatic exhaust after I took out the damn noisey SuperTrapps).

I went to motoshop friend reccomend but I think may be abit too expensive for me.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Originally posted by mamaqye@February 18, 2007 07:42 pm

Hi all!! I'm new the strom tl1000. Can anyone recommend a good service motoshop? I am experiencing the 3 big problems of the Strom already (ie engine stall at red light, over-vibration during pick-up and astmatic exhaust after I took out the damn noisey SuperTrapps).

I went to motoshop friend reccomend but I think may be abit too expensive for me.

most likely your tuning have gone out of sync...

try retuning the bike...ur bike is most likely tuned with the supertrap exhaust..

just need to retune back with your stock exhaust...

about the over-vibration...is it normal for V-twin engines?

i've been encountering this also...

for the bike shop, u can try loois motor..

Yeah, I took over bike coz' good buddy posted to China for work. Still getting used to the big ass yellow monster wth the crazy acceleration. Thanx for motoshop lobung. Any outing for Strommers let me know! Starting to like this bike. Me following a group Fraser's Hill this 3rd March, hope more Strommers can join..............cheers all

ya.. agreed too!

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

I'm game for that.............anyway I cannot understand why motodium must close so early. Pple after work 7plus PM earliest, I called Looi's and MtotTechnik and both closed already! Like that we working people must waste a Sat morning/afternoon going down and rushing with everyone................sigh

And the biggest joke is I also see some goondoo student types ALSO going down on weekends to rush with we old uncles............those r so free on weekdays but must choose weekend to cheong with us.............haha.............mysteries of life

Originally posted by mamaqye@February 21, 2007 10:25 pm

I'm game for that.............anyway I cannot understand why motodium must close so early. Pple after work 7plus PM earliest, I called Looi's and MtotTechnik and both closed already! Like that we working people must waste a Sat morning/afternoon going down and rushing with everyone................sigh

And the biggest joke is I also see some goondoo student types ALSO going down on weekends to rush with we old uncles............those r so free on weekdays but must choose weekend to cheong with us.............haha.............mysteries of life

nowadays student also got a lot of work to do....most of the times finish school late also...project works, assignments

so i believe if we are going to hold a meet up it should be during the weekends...

Originally posted by cstay66@November 23, 2006 06:59 pm

i own a dl650, k4. bought in 2004 july from looi's motor at 16k.

great bike, no problem, no hiccups.

i have added a main stand, engine guard, grip guard. just changed my spocket set and both tyres, cost me $720.

used to ride it for 1.5 yrs but stop recently as i drive more on my new car. it's now my weekend bike.

intent to keep the bike for life, even if i hav to add another one.

milage is a good 25km/litre on SLE/TPE. 22km/litre on start/stop traffic.

it's love at first sight. tall windshield, high seating position, huge fuel tank of 22 litres, big body like the 1000cc, good looking fairing. you either love the look or hate it. i am sure not more than 10 pcs on singapore road. more will go for dl1000 instead.

pick 650 over 1000 due to maint. cost, fuel cost, road tax and insurance...

it's powerful.

what i still love about the dl650 after these while...

1. high seating position. great visibility. give you great confidence on the road. can get in between jammed traffic easily.

2. high windshield. you feel that every trip is a touring trip. the wind actually gets behind your back like the st1100. i adjusted the windshield to the highest. great comfort.

3. great look, big bike. i never washed the bike since the first day, and it still look new. it has the look of a dirt bike and tour bike, and street bike, off road... you feel like sitting on a big buffalo which has a rocket speed. you don't feel tire riding this bike. it has lots of power for you to explore. good cruising speed btw 90-110km/h. look good with a givi top box.

4. fuel saver. a powerful yet nimble bike, save my pocket. one tank give a milage of more than 500km.

what i don't like about dl650...

1. the seat is too high. it took me 3 f**king months to get use to the high seating position. when i occassionally ride on it, it still take me a while to build up my confidence all over again. nearly scrap the cushion to reduce another 2 inches. it's a japanese bike built for angmoh.

2. the bike is too huge. the top is too heavy with such a big tank, plus the fairing. i tipped the bike a few times in the beginning. so i added a set of engine guard at the bottom to balance up. now it makes the bike heavier. sh*t. but one good thing is that this bike is built to tip. no signal light or other accessories were damaged when tipped. nowadays, i tip confidently without fear.

3. numbness experienced by the right hand. got use to it eventually.

4. heavy top and fairing catches side wind. start to vibrate above 120km/h due size of the bike, may be. it should fall apart if it reaches 160km/h or more for 10km.

despite all these. i will never part with my dl650.

Makes me wanna go and trade in my Deaville for one of these... :sweat:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 21, 2007 10:36 pm

nowadays student also got a lot of work to do....most of the times finish school late also...project works, assignments

so i believe if we are going to hold a meet up it should be during the weekends...

ya lor.. especially me.. working time damn unfix.. only weekends can meet up.. why not we fix it at alternate saturdays to meet? meet every week also will bored.. haha.. can also ask the varas to go also..

RidEs

_____

Originally posted by desmokat@February 22, 2007 07:35 pm

ya lor.. especially me.. working time damn unfix.. only weekends can meet up.. why not we fix it at alternate saturdays to meet? meet every week also will bored.. haha.. can also ask the varas to go also..

any suggestion where to meet?

East Side - Simpang Bedok, East Coast, Kallang KFC

West Side - West Coast Mac,

Central - Arab Street area, KTM Railway Station,

North - Sembawang, Jalan Kayu,

The vara125 guys will go in 2nd link every tuesday night btw 9pm - 12am for top up and makan at Gelang Patah Rnr. Usually will meet up first at Shell along Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim. If anyone want to tag along feel free to contact me. desmokat, i think u met some of the guys before.

So who's going up to Thailand for Songkran? Anyone interested to go up as a group...