Ya ... free valet parking. next time u can help to park all the bikes !! Since u got a skillfull n skinny buttz

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
  • Replies 9.9k

Well in that case the 650 shud be fine. worst consumption i ever got on my fren's older k5 (yes, I'm riding it) is 22km/l no matter how hard i go on the throttle.

Wtf man...15k no insurance. If u are really keen on the 1k den talk to him again lah...he sometimes short short wan...u believe him that the 650 is coming by April? hehe.

No much experience on handling the 1000 but for the 650 i felt that the weight is almost close to being centralised. I can use my butt to counter the weight on the seat on pushing the bike around easily.

ah..... that sounded so comforting.. .hehehhe . cos when i ride on highways for work in the morning.... always crusing about 100....110....

Mr Lee.. ya he sot sot one.... Ok the date ... he say we listen with open mind... hahahahha

hmm guess the feel is across Scram and street bike feel ya... should be ok la....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Ya ... free valet parking. next time u can help to park all the bikes !! Since u got a skillfull n skinny buttz

Knn can tok kok somemore, next time charge parking fees :dot:

ah..... that sounded so comforting.. .hehehhe . cos when i ride on highways for work in the morning.... always crusing about 100....110....

Mr Lee.. ya he sot sot one.... Ok the date ... he say we listen with open mind... hahahahha

hmm guess the feel is across Scram and street bike feel ya... should be ok la....

100-110 shud get ard the same as mine at abt 25km/l. Shud be 100% ok lah. If u not so sure abt it den can get a 2nd hand from xanc loh, at least won't lost out so much. If not den happy waiting from Loois a brand spanking new unit with ABS, hehe :angel:

eh.... shall look at other options.... Xanc still loving his ride a lot..Just shared information only.....

Thats why I still on a lookout for other Strommer6. not 1k....... hheheh paid enough of above 1000cc rd tax.. sian liao.. now much enjoy the sub1000cc category.......Btw whats ur weight..... i think also got contribution to the FC reduction lor.

"neck stretch long long" ......

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

I'm 55kg. but heavier means more stable bike at higher speed mah :p Or u can start your slimming programme now, by the time the shipment of bike arrive just nice liao.

Al-simmons>>pls help to spread ard ur community for next big meetup at pendas seafood restaurant on 1st Feb 2008 Friday at 10.00-10.30pm. Meet at GP esso. Advice not to bring side box as we will be taking the short cut route to pendas...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Al-simmons>>pls help to spread ard ur community for next big meetup at pendas seafood restaurant on 1st Feb 2008 Friday at 10.00-10.30pm. Meet at GP esso. Advice not to bring side box as we will be taking the short cut route to pendas...

Pendas Seafood Restaurant Outing

Date : 1st Feb, Friday

Time : 10pm

Venue : GP Esso, Northbound

**Advisable not to bring side box or u'll need to take it out when going thought the barriers...

Going

1) Al-Simmons

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i will be ordering off road tyres somewhere in mid-jan.

Anyone interested to order together let me know.

Currently looking at Metzeller Karoo or Continental TKC80

Hey there i`m interested in a pair let me know if your ordering [email protected]

Ferris Yao

www.ferrisyao.com

**Advisable not to bring side box or u'll need to take it out when going thought the barriers...

Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) cstay66

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

I'm 55kg. but heavier means more stable bike at higher speed mah :p Or u can start your slimming programme now, by the time the shipment of bike arrive just nice liao.

anyway if anyone see a 650 laying around in any shop let me know ya!!!!! thanks....... :angel:

unless strike 4D... i will wait for the new one to come... heheheh

Going

1) Al-Simmons

eh, where is this place? is it far?

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

pendas is veyr near to GP R&R.. if im nto wrong, they are going thru the small alley which is behind the R&R.. so it's pretty short a distance since they are not going via GP..

and anodise and me cun agree on a price hence im still keeping it.. =P

Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) cstay66

3) Asap

Been waiting for this.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) cstay66

3)mamaqye

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

All fri mood liao..no time surf forum...

Change I see your siggy pix has become...Force with u may be...

All fri mood liao..no time surf forum...

Change I see your siggy pix has become...Force with u may be...

Wah .... i see a RED trooper coming in town. Now who's gonna paint the town RED

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
hai there,looking for any vstrom 650 for sale????been to loois and mr lee recommend 1000vstrom black but it over price izzit????

that's the only one available in the market right now...not bad actually for a K6 model....

a brand new will cost about $19k...

650 for sale? can ask xanc if he is still selling....if not good luck looking :angel:

Sorry for going OT ,

What is the price for new 08 DL 650 and DL 1000 over there ,before taxes and insurance ?

I am thinking of importing one to INDIA .

the 650 is around 14.5 for non abs and 15-16k for abs model. DL1000 is around 18-19k.

but then there is no brand new in stock...

DL650 with ABS. Unless you go a lot long distance touring with two-up.

Mr. Lee wants to sell his last DL1000, because they stopped production.

BMW R 12 GS: White Power 4014 Emulsion + Wilbers 642 shocks, Hepco&Becker cases on Seng Kwan modified H&B racks, Ilmenberger carbon rear hugger, Pivotpegz II, Sedcem screen with MRA spoiler, SW-Motech Crashbars, Hella FF50 'Fernblau' edition.