This is my personal experience with Regina.

I owned a rare brand of bike so very seldom I bought things from Regina or LAB, cos my spare part have to get frm my dealer and waranty stuff etc. Anyway, I was aiming for Shoei X-11 for long and saving hard for it... man.

Today, I went to Chong Aik wanted to buy my X-11 (offered $620), but din have my size. So abit sian then walked across to Regina to ask ask. Daren offered me for $580... i tot good deal so waited for it. Then he came out, and hard sell me abt the AGV stealth. Saying that its kelvar, new tech, PSB etc stuff. And he also showed me his pricelist for AGC which is $780 and offered me 20% discount which is $620.

Frankly, the design of AGV is real good and I was won over by him. So bought the AGV. Then ah boy came... talked to his old customer he could offered him the jacket for 35% (same, showed pricelist etc). So, I think, okay 35%....

Went home. Seacrhed net. Found out that my AGV only cost like $500 if buy online. And one forum bro also bought the AGV for $550 fro Regina. So, I just realise I am the carrot! Cos the calculation I got... $780 off 35% is abt $500+ loh...

If u do some calculation, u wil know 35% seems to be their bottom price. And 20% seems to be their price for newbie.

Well, I am actualy quite happy with my AGV. Daren did very good sale service to me n try to explain thing abt AGV, offered me a free anti-fog film and bag etc (sum up $20 maybe). So, total I was rip off like $50 which is stil ok sia. But the thing is, this one time rip off me as a newbie... do they earn anything from long term? cos for sure, I will never go back to buy frm them again, at most go see see then try buy frm others.

In future, if i hv anything wanna buy, safer buy frm Chong Aik... ya CA is sux cos NO discount and must cash... but think abt it, their price is so transparent and no carrot. If u like to bargain ahrd everytime u go LAB or regina for 20% or 35% discount then go ahead lo.

Read frm forum, someone try to get a shoei X-11 frm Regina and had to wait for 2 hrs... but for me, AGV can get like 2 min... very fast hor.. why? Think abt it.

Just grumble... bro n sis shld know for someone to save so long for something, ended up din get that thing but kena rip off.... sians to max.

So, the lesson is, if u manage to get from Regina or LAB 35% cheaper off their officla pricelist, go ahead; else, no harm go to other place.

• Replies 29

Moral of the story is..If you've saved up for somethin and wanna get it..Just get it even if there are other different offers for a similar product..:D

Another moral of story - do ur homework well, or just stick to ur initial product.

I know X-11 is Shoei highest end product ($620 frm Chong Aik), and just found out AGC steakth is the mid range ($620 i got from Regina).

So far I stil happy with my AGV lah seems decent... (anyway I never had any high end helmet b4). But think abt the rip off I sian. Anyway, not the AGV fault... if u guy wish, stil consider AGv ok... but pls, 35% off!

bro they are like that one.. must know how to do hard bagaining

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
bro they are like that one.. must know how to do hard bagaining

Actualt i know they will tok people.. but i cant understand, why other shop can do biz so trasparant, eg. i go to Chong Aik... every shop same pricce one, no discount... even my bike shops all same... why for LAB, seems tat diff face diff price? Newbie kena tok more..?

Duno la.. y people stil go Regina or LAB? maybe more things avail?

Sigh... :mad:

look at the other side of the coin. it might not be the case of newbie kena tok but rather regulars get more discount.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
This is my personal experience with Regina.

I owned a rare brand of bike so very seldom I bought things from Regina or LAB, cos my spare part have to get frm my dealer and waranty stuff etc. Anyway, I was aiming for Shoei X-11 for long and saving hard for it... man.

Today, I went to Chong Aik wanted to buy my X-11 (offered $620), but din have my size. So abit sian then walked across to Regina to ask ask. Daren offered me for $580... i tot good deal so waited for it. Then he came out, and hard sell me abt the AGV stealth. Saying that its kelvar, new tech, PSB etc stuff. And he also showed me his pricelist for AGC which is $780 and offered me 20% discount which is $620.

Frankly, the design of AGV is real good and I was won over by him. So bought the AGV. Then ah boy came... talked to his old customer he could offered him the jacket for 35% (same, showed pricelist etc). So, I think, okay 35%....

Went home. Seacrhed net. Found out that my AGV only cost like $500 if buy online. And one forum bro also bought the AGV for $550 fro Regina. So, I just realise I am the carrot! Cos the calculation I got... $780 off 35% is abt $500+ loh...

If u do some calculation, u wil know 35% seems to be their bottom price. And 20% seems to be their price for newbie.

Well, I am actualy quite happy with my AGV. Daren did very good sale service to me n try to explain thing abt AGV, offered me a free anti-fog film and bag etc (sum up $20 maybe). So, total I was rip off like $50 which is stil ok sia. But the thing is, this one time rip off me as a newbie... do they earn anything from long term? cos for sure, I will never go back to buy frm them again, at most go see see then try buy frm others.

In future, if i hv anything wanna buy, safer buy frm Chong Aik... ya CA is sux cos NO discount and must cash... but think abt it, their price is so transparent and no carrot. If u like to bargain ahrd everytime u go LAB or regina for 20% or 35% discount then go ahead lo.

Read frm forum, someone try to get a shoei X-11 frm Regina and had to wait for 2 hrs... but for me, AGV can get like 2 min... very fast hor.. why? Think abt it.

Just grumble... bro n sis shld know for someone to save so long for something, ended up din get that thing but kena rip off.... sians to max.

So, the lesson is, if u manage to get from Regina or LAB 35% cheaper off their officla pricelist, go ahead; else, no harm go to other place.

i think tat they are able to get the AGV in 2 mins is because they keep their stock in the showroom which is just round the corner. anyway in the 1st place u should have check out the price 1st b4 doing any purchase.

Yes, u r right, shld check out the price 1st b4 any purchase at LAB. For me, I did check my price for my X-11, but ended up bought the AGV they hard sell to me which I had no knowledhe of. So the guide is, if next time wanna buy new product at Regina or LAB, and if u have no knowledge of the price, the safer way is to get at least 30%, or just walk off and check later.

I am not to say their way of biz is bad, or AGV is a bad product. In fact, I quite satisfy with AGv so far. But if given a choice, I woul rather go to those shop which may not hv discount, but price at reasonable and fixed for all.

Look at it:

Shop A - Newbie got high price, regular got low price. (it's like newbie subsidise regular right?)

Shop B - All got medium range price.

So, its really your own choice.

U meant those Shoei X-11 is not their stock and they dun keep at their showroom? :sweat: WHY?

Then why they still carry Shoei?

If I were the distributor for AGV, I will keep some Shoei at very low price as "bait", then wait for people and hard sell them the AGV. Just my own tactic if I am the boss. :deal:

if u dun like the way LAB or Regina do their business, then dun get from them.

simple.

if u wanna get from them, then just bear with their antics.

You are a free man, with the right to make decisions....

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

U meant those Shoei X-11 is not their stock and they dun keep at their showroom? :sweat: WHY?

Then why they still carry Shoei?

If I were the distributor for AGV, I will keep some Shoei at very low price as "bait", then wait for people and hard sell them the AGV. Just my own tactic if I am the boss. :deal:

i'm nt sure whether they keep any Shoei in their AGV showroom but from wat i know their store seems to be quite far away and their salesman normally will cycle there to get those stuff tat's not on display in the shop.

anyway i do agree tat 2 hrs of waiting time is ridiculous. :sweat:

BE a Man! Do the right thing! =x

*luffs* (quote from peter russell)

33kymmx.jpg

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

If u insisted on your SHOEI X-11 and not tempted by the salasman sweet talk and discounts of the AGV, I guess you would not have started this thread..:cheeky:

From my personal exp, before buying from them, go check out prices from other shops and den go ask their price. If they quote you a higher price, just quote them the price other shop quote you. Belief me, they will sell you cheaper if they can.

Or post the item you wanna buy in the forum, I believe many bros will reply you the prices they get from shop. For example a Rjays tourtech ppl can get from LAB from 160 - 200. Just go LAB or Regina and quote them, bullshit say your brother or cousin bought from them at xxx price, They will match it if they can.:cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

I got my X-11 probably 1/2 year ago from them..Know Derick personally so $550 straight, best part is..They send it to my house cos when i was there, they couldnt find the helmet :lol:

never know tat Regina got delivery service. :sweat:

They paiseh that i waited for a few hours mahx...Delivered on a HD.. Upx... :angel:

haha, the orange colour 1 tat always park outside 1 right?

LAB and regina liddat one lar, another way is to buy the regulars there a drink or two and ask if they can help u out on getting better prices.

or just give em some cash for their troubles and let them do the bargaining for u.

i learned the hard way too when i frst went there.

TS why u wanna boycott regina?? They still gave u a better price them. i went C*** **k before, wana get the nolan flip up for my dad, and the sales guy told me "confirm buy then can try". i laugh my heads off and head down straight too regina across the road. luckily they sell nolan. so far genuine shoei no shop in sg can beat their price. moreover darren noes his product well and 2 thumbs up for his service.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

I recently was pleasantly surprised by the price of Regina... It was during the BikeFest last day, discount was good and I ended up buying a AGV GP Tech.

Service was good too as I collected the helmet but went back to swap size 4 days later.

It was the only good experience I have there........

regina has always been ok for me..i always get my tires from ah boy, but always when i reach his workshop. the tire not yet reach..once i waited more than 2 hrs..in the end he say forget..and the shop that supplied m3 to him closed already. ask mi to come back tml...i say no..so in the end i settled for michelin..price range is quite similiar..at least he bothers to try and solve the problem.

do they sell sinko batts?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

do they sell sinko batts?

yeaps. they sell shinko batteries, the one with LEDs but i recomment u furukawa made in japan. dun get the yuasa. :thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Another moral of story - do ur homework well, or just stick to ur initial product.

I know X-11 is Shoei highest end product ($620 frm Chong Aik), and just found out AGC steakth is the mid range ($620 i got from Regina).

So far I stil happy with my AGV lah seems decent... (anyway I never had any high end helmet b4). But think abt the rip off I sian. Anyway, not the AGV fault... if u guy wish, stil consider AGv ok... but pls, 35% off!

Same situation happened to me.Went to Regina to get a entry level Shoei TZR,and Darren was like WHY you wanna spend that amt of money on an old model when you can get this!!(AGV AirTech)....as you can see its AGV again...seriously if Regina didn't sell shoei I was gonna get the impression they're like sole distributor for AGV.:sian:

BUT:thirsty: I'm happy with my AGV,I got a TP color and its got back exhaust and removable cheek pads etc,the shoei didn't have.Tried to sell me at 350 but I asked lower and he gave me 320...which later when I chked on eBay,was about there.Gave me a cool '46'black perforated helmet bag.Darren's service was really good,but I kinda keep getting the feeling that I kanna carrot

aren't they the sole distributor for AGV?