help needed. as for i know, if the meter swipe 2 times after turning the key on means battery weak right?

mine swipe once after turning the key, den after crannking will swipe once more. means battery weak?

how much will it cost and which brand or model is recommeded for spec 3? where to instal n price?

will doing grounding help to maintain the batt?

thanks alot. appreciate any help. thanks

• Replies 9

help needed. as for i know, if the meter swipe 2 times after turning the key on means battery weak right?

mine swipe once after turning the key, den after crannking will swipe once more. means battery weak?

how much will it cost and which brand or model is recommeded for spec 3? where to instal n price?

Happen to me also but dont change the battery first. What i did was recharge my battery.(I'm using Oxford Battery Charger.) It charge's the battery and check if the battery can hold the charge. Mine's ok.

Installed back the battery but after using for a few days same thing happens,on second cranck the meter needle swipe another time. Checked my charging voltage,using my multimeter

Before start - 12.2V

Crank volt - 10.8V

Idling speed - 12.5 to 13.1V

Cruising - 11.8 to 12.4V

Checked my retifier to see my coil state,cannot get reading. Reason why the socket connection superbly clogged with dirt,sand and etc. Cleaned it up then i get reading. All the reading's are fine no drop in voltage.Recharged back the battery installed it the next day,now reading is

Before start - 12.5-6V

Crancking Volt - 11.7-8V

Iding speed - 13.9 to 14.2V

Cruising 12.9 to 13.2V

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Bro JbAtRaCeR ,

how do u check the rectifier to see if the coil state is good o not?

U mean u took out the rectifier or u just use the multimeter probe to check on the rectifier connectors/socket with engine running?

http://picasion.com/pic8/04ff29b32f3a6d6f5406724cad88f350.gif

SMILE!!

通货膨胀。。金èžå±æœºã€‚。è£å‘˜:cry:

Happen to me also but dont change the battery first. What i did was recharge my battery.(I'm using Oxford Battery Charger.) It charge's the battery and check if the battery can hold the charge. Mine's ok.

Installed back the battery but after using for a few days same thing happens,on second cranck the meter needle swipe another time. Checked my charging voltage,using my multimeter

Before start - 12.2V

Crank volt - 10.8V

Cruising - 11.8 to 12.4V

Checked my retifier to see my coil state,cannot get reading. Reason why the socket connection superbly clogged with dirt,sand and etc. Cleaned it up then i get reading. All the reading's are fine no drop in voltage.Recharged back the battery installed it the next day,now reading is

Before start - 12.5-6V

Crancking Volt - 11.7-8V

Cruising 12.9 to 13.2V

oh but i dun have multimeter n oxford charger.i can go bikeshop and ask to charge right? 2 months ago when i got this bike just charge onli. now like tat again. what u suggest i shd do? what to tell the mech to check when i go down??

Bro JbAtRaCeR ,

how do u check the rectifier to see if the coil state is good o not?

U mean u took out the rectifier or u just use the multimeter probe to check on the rectifier connectors/socket with engine running?

Sorry bro...i write until siao already...i was checking my rectifier first coz my bike is just a year and a half. Coil cannot be "koyak" that fast rite. Plus i suspect that it cannot be coil coz my bike dont stall easily when idling. I did'nt took out the rectifier,i just did use the multimeter probe to check the voltage on the rectifier connector/socket with engine running.

loyjw:- Bring the bike down to shop ask them to recharge the battery. After fully charged,ask them to take the voltage reading...then an hour later take the reading again. If the reading drops then the battery gone case coz it cannot hold the charge. Anyway the problem i've encountered might not be the same as yours. Best is to bring down the bike to a reputeable shop...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

mine also swipe twice.. a few days later my electric start became weak.. but other electrical still strong.. after i push start, for the next few days can electric start already.. then electric start became weak again.. agian push start.. the bike came to life again but died when i was cruising (clutch pulled in).. then cannot start at all and all my meter lights, headlight and tail light became weak.. when i press electric start there will be a 'slapping' sound.. now also cant push start anymore..

:cry: :cry: :cry: HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

FYI, i pushed the bike all the way from JB to singapore.. almost :faint: :lol:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
mine also swipe twice.. a few days later my electric start became weak.. but other electrical still strong.. after i push start, for the next few days can electric start already.. then electric start became weak again.. agian push start.. the bike came to life again but died when i was cruising (clutch pulled in).. then cannot start at all and all my meter lights, headlight and tail light became weak.. when i press electric start there will be a 'slapping' sound.. now also cant push start anymore..

:cry: :cry: :cry: HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

FYI, i pushed the bike all the way from JB to singapore.. almost :faint: :lol:

wah. thats jialat bro. now every morning i also need crank abt 3 times to start. it still swipe the 2nd time after the engine starts. most probably will do as what the bro mention and bring it to charge and ask them to check. but check it after 1 hr is with the engine on on just leave it for 1 hr?

Without the engine on...:) ..do share with us once the problem is solved..:thumb:

Before start - 12.2V

Crank volt - 10.8V

Cruising - 11.8 to 12.4V

Before start - 12.5-6V

Crancking Volt - 11.7-8V

Cruising 12.9 to 13.2V

May i enquire how much you paid for charging the batt and all? thanks

F.O.C coz i diy...I got a battery charger at home..