[Group] 2B Bike Trips

huairen

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

Hi guys if you are planning to go for the round the Malaysia trip during this period, why not wait abit longer and instead go to Thailand for Songkran.

http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4989991#post4989991

This trip is organise by Simon, very experience guy, to Hatyai for the water festival. The speed is for 2B riders and newbie. Simon ride a ST11 but he keep to legal speed, so it for 2B riders.

he every year also wan ..

then when big big group go shoot water at small group

small group have to run ...

WOW. Such a good brother...... You Die i die.......

This sound so familar sia. I am thinking too far le.

Hahaha. Yea, sounds so familiar hor. I think it should be you jump i jump! You take out your shoes i take out mine. You go beach i go beach.

Ah.. Peace! :angel:

signs of power supply not working

thus overheat therfore shut down

ithink

Okay, thanks bro. I'll try not to use it for a few days first ;)

hahah oieoieoie. now no more liao..

my bike can climb hils now ok! hahah

Ah, why you change sprocket? Hmmm, want to exchange? :D

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Ah, why you change sprocket? Hmmm, want to exchange? :D

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. i still got my old sprocket leh. the 41teeth one. man its heavy as sin man.

lug it back home and damn its heavy.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. i still got my old sprocket leh. the 41teeth one. man its heavy as sin man.

lug it back home and damn its heavy.

Haha. Aiyo, if i know i should have taken it from you ah. Then no need to spend so much on a new one :faint:

So tonight who is going down???

I can only confirm only in the afternoon after my meeting. Else you all go catch movie while i go find dinner bah.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-大ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Movie date on 21st Jan' 2009.

Venue: Cineleisure Orchard

Time: 21:25 (this is the latest timing it has for tml)

Price: Should be $7.50 + booking fees

Eden Lake

Rating: M18

Consumer Advice: Violence & Coarse Language

Genre: Horror

Language: English

Director: James Watkins

Cast: Kelly Reilly, Michael Fassbender, Jack O’Connell, Thomas Turgoose

Runtime: 91mins

Official Website: http://www.festivefilms.com/edenlake

As an engagement surprise, Steve (Michael Fassbender, “300”) takes his girlfriend Jenny (Kelly Reilly, “Pride & Prejudice”, “Mrs Henderson Presents”) on a camping trip to a secluded lake. When a gang of youths steals their car, Steve confronts them, leading to a chain of brutal acts and heart stopping violence.

Who's Interested??

All has to confirmed preferbly by 1pm on 21st Jan'09. I go book the tix..

wah... movie today...

i just see this today...

dunno can go anot.

and dunno what show izzit:dozed:

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

go and buy the tix on que with uob card got discount.

soundless work near orchard rite?

postpone to another date? too last min le.

got free tix oso cant go.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Haha. Aiyo, if i know i should have taken it from you ah. Then no need to spend so much on a new one :faint:

haha my one can fit on yr bike meh?

looks like no one free to go.. too short notice har? :cheeky:

ya too short notice liao.. haha.

haaha. that show nice ah? damn i lnog time nvr see movie le.. :sian:

Nope, i working @ kaki Bukit area. FAR from orchard area. I think is quite a last min meet up. I am anything de. since i have no other commitment after work.

Fling-mi

You should know how to reach me if you want.

just in case you all don't know there is this super pimped spec 2 for sale..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=219413

its really pimped up man.

I rather get a stock bike then a fully pimp bike. How fast can we travel inside singapore????

Some standard acc is fine. Yoshi carb and galespeeds wheel is out of my question le.

I rather get a stock bike then a fully pimp bike. How fast can we travel inside singapore????

Some standard acc is fine. Yoshi carb and galespeeds wheel is out of my question le.

True... Unless your bike is a slow bike like mine then must mod it to make it faster to keep up with the traffic in singapore :D

2B BIKERS' COASTAL & GERIK HIGHWAY RIDE

4 Days & 3 Nights 10th Apr 2009 to 13th Apr 2009

PARTICIPANT’S & BIKE’s REQUIREMENTS.

2B Bikers only. As the trip is to relax & rest to enjoy the scenery slowly in peaceful pace. Max speed is 110kmh.

No further prerequisite, just to make sure u ready, bike ready, money ready. Everything will be decided on the spot as where to go and rest.

TRIP ITINERARY

10th Apr ’09 Good Friday (Public holiday)

6.30am Meet up at 2nd Link Esso Petrol Station

6.45am Dpt 2nd Link to Ipoh

11th Apr ’09 Saturday

Gerik Highway towards Kuala Terrenganu

12th Apr ’09 Sunday

To Kuantan

13th Apr '09 Monday

Back to SG

Cost - Go Dutch

BIKERS' LIST

1. Ninjapura - Daelim R125

2. Bay - Vara 125

Thanks Lao Uncle for the sonkran suggestion, but this trip is only 4 days so it's for those who can't go Thailand for songkran the alternative idea. It will be a very slow ride so will be very relaxing for 2B (I hope...) haha...

Btw, ninja do you know the routes/way for this trip? Cos i never travel coastal trips in malaysia before so i must depend on you already. :)

And bring along your yellow vest too so i can spot you if we happen to split ;)

Btw, ninja do you know the routes/way for this trip? Cos i never travel coastal trips in malaysia before so i must depend on you already. :)

And bring along your yellow vest too so i can spot you if we happen to split ;)

I roughly know... but its NSHW all the way to Ipoh, then Gerik Highway, Then along coastal down... we wont get lost that easily... take it as adventure loh...

u lost, I lost...

maybe u wanna read abt the gerik highway trip here :

http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/2006/06/road-to-gerik-day-2-longest-day-part-i.html

ninjapura, we going to recce during valentines day?

13th to 16th feb?

Edited by huairen

thats why i eyeing on fling's bike. it fit my requirement fully lor. Almost stock.. part from the Fire spec.

whats more the condition of the paint work also good. so i really hope i can get his bike.. or something like his bike, no firespec also nvm.. just as long as the engine is good n bike good, outlook good, then i am happy.

of course price tag also msut be within my range lor.

cannot take leave lei... trip quite packed liao... u join us in Apr lah, only need to take leave on one day 13 April... or u can go from 10-12, then chop chop back urself... hows that?

ninja i KIV the trip first ok cannot guarantee i going hor.