Who: yamamotomaniac's Marriage

Event: Marriage Escort with Club Kia

When: 4th MAY 2008

Time: 1200hours

Meeting Point: Bukit Gombak MRT Station (Open Carpark)

Attire: Club official polo-t, jeans & covered shoes

Confirm Attendees

1. xjrredbull

2. xjrIzzac23

3. aimmagic

4. ayedrock

5. happy125

6. BEER1860

7. abgsham

Its best if all XJRers could make time for yamamotomaniac's wedding day.

Its not everyday that some1 from the club get married.

We are all co-ordially invited & most of you should received the wedding cards by now. (BEER1860, your invitation card & MCA mag is with me.)

Lets give him a 'royal' escort on his big 'kodak moment' day.

We will be escorting him from Bt Batok to Marsiling via PIE(Jurong/Tuas)~KJE(PIE/Changi)~SLE(TPE/CTE)~Via Woodlands Ave 2~Marsiling (as discussed with yamamotomaniac).

So pls have your petrol tank filled up prior to the escort.

We will be escorting WITH Club KIA (about 8-10 cars).

Yours sincerely,

Bull

Chairman

Club Yamaha XJR4/13 (Singapore)

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

• Replies 4.1k

well thats good info and btw i'd rather plan forward and standby extra 500 juz incase it needs a train ride back...but any of those bad experiences include stolen vehicles?dat would be a bitc* coz it means alot to me....

Stolen vehicle is something we never encountered....and hope will never will. We always find safe place when we park our bikes. May it be stopover or the hotel. Thank God, so far none of such thing happen. Fyi, 500 is inclusive is you have to train your bike back. We had such experience before.

My cusson former fj21 team told me that a train ride cost up to 300....its amazing dat yall get to budget that much....hey bro btw if yall goin for nite ride touch n go to kl again pls do inform us aite...lil bit of warm up dont hurt rite...

Live to Ride,Ride to Live

Confirm Attendees

1. xjrredbull

2. xjrIzzac23

3. aimmagic

4. ayedrock

5. happy125

6. BEER1860

7. abgsham

We are all co-ordially invited & most of you should received the wedding cards by now. (BEER1860, your invitation card & MCA mag is with me.)

We will be escorting him from Bt Batok to Marsiling via PIE(Jurong/Tuas)~KJE(PIE/Changi)~SLE(TPE/CTE)~Via Woodlands Ave 2~Marsiling (as discussed with yamamotomaniac).

So pls have your petrol tank filled up prior to the escort.

We will be escorting WITH Club KIA (about 8-10 cars).

Yours sincerely,

Bull

Chairman

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

My cusson former fj21 team told me that a train ride cost up to 300....its amazing dat yall get to budget that much....hey bro btw if yall goin for nite ride touch n go to kl again pls do inform us aite...lil bit of warm up dont hurt rite...

Well...I not to sure how your cousin went about doing it. But happened to us twice (different bike of course) that we have to train our bike back to JB (not to Singapore). From JB, we will make arrangment to bring it back to Singapore.

Nice to hear you like to join the touch and go ride to KL. Tiring but yet full of fun. Will inform you if there are such rides again.

juz wanna noe how much does a XJR4 and 1300 cost on 2nd hand market.

XJR 4 is 20l XJR13?

Mebbe doing a switch from BB to XJR

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

XJR 4 is 20l XJR13?

a BlackBird??? anyway............Hello greysnail!

Some XJR sighted at shops......

XJR 400 : FW S$5200 (@Joo Chiat Chong Aik), Loois Moto FW(sold at S$4500)....qUICK...before stock finish...:lol:

Alternatively go to Yuh Loong Motortiam at Upper Seranggoon behind Serangoon Stadium...

A XJR13??? try ASPoon Changi...a member here bought one from there...

alternatively...Yuh Loong Mototiam....

Happy Finding..........:thumb:

XJR 4 is 20l XJR13?

first hand xjr 13 (correct me if im wrong)cost ard 15-18k and tank capacity is 21 litres...2nd hand xjr 4 ard 3-6k depending on shop but 13cc not sure leh try waitin for happy125 or wolfener to answer you...

thanks for all ur info. latest will be getting end of mth.. maybe i can join u guys..:thumb:

join us for the wedding escort if u want/can...with a XJR its best! hahahah

not sure yet. last resort would go hong leong buy 1st hand.. just afraid if i buy new now, later yamaha come up with another design for this xjr and i would really be crying blood..

latest design is of a darker blue with new stripes..

there IS a new one with NEW design at Hong Leong....But heard its expensive at about 15k & unless u gg to ride the bike for a long time, its not feasible to get a new one as YAMAHA bikes devalued quickly to Hondas(got this quatation at ASPoon Road Show @ PictureHouse weeks ago)

try checking out these shops for second hand XJR

1. LOOIs at Kaki Bukit, UBI just off MOTOWORLD

AND

2. As u have seen it at Joo Chiat DIY (under Chong Aik)....

Good luck, bro...

CLUB YAMAHA XJR4/13 (Singapore)

all the best deliquest_habits...hope to see ya soon...:thumb:

Confirm Attendees

1. xjrredbull

2. xjrIzzac23

3. aimmagic

4. ayedrock

5. happy125

6. BEER1860

7. abgsham

We are all co-ordially invited & most of you should received the wedding cards by now. (*BEER1860, your invitation card & MCA mag is with me.)

So pls have your petrol tank filled up prior to the escort. We will be escorting WITH Club KIA (about 8-10 cars).

Yours sincerely,

Bull

Chairman

first hand xjr 13 (correct me if im wrong)cost ard 15-18k and tank capacity is 21 litres...2nd hand xjr 4 ard 3-6k depending on shop but 13cc not sure leh try waitin for happy125 or wolfener to answer you...

I bought mine, a 3-yr XJR1300 last year $11.5k on the road from ASPhoon.

hi fellow XJRers.

Im new here, eventhough i have signed up in this forum eons ago. Its great to find an XJR group here. I used to have one, till my 2A got revoked due to accident and beating red light. :p READ ABT IT HERE

Now im retaking my Class 2A to get back on my XJR4. Its still in the motorshop waiting for me. So, wish me luck that I can pass my 2A this June so that I can join this group! I really need you guys to "educate" me on servicing this baby. Im kind of a newbie at this... coz usually I just leave it to the bike shop to service everything. :p yes very lazy of me.

So wat do you guys think I should do to my bike after leaving it dormant for 1yr plus? (the bikeshop says they got warm it up but i dun trust them).

thanks for reading.:p

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

a BlackBird??? anyway............Hello greysnail!

Some XJR sighted at shops......

XJR 400 : FW S$5200 (@Joo Chiat Chong Aik), Loois Moto FW(sold at S$4500)....qUICK...before stock finish...:lol:

Alternatively go to Yuh Loong Motortiam at Upper Seranggoon behind Serangoon Stadium...

A XJR13??? try ASPoon Changi...a member here bought one from there...

alternatively...Yuh Loong Mototiam....

Happy Finding..........:thumb:

thnx for the info guys ...really appreciate it:thumb:

I did call Hong Leong and they say a new batch of XJR4 with new design or cosmetic upgrade will be coming on S'pore in May(not sure which wk).

1 more thing.how the fuel consumption on the XJR4?

1)full tank ? km

2)Exhaust changable?

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

I did call Hong Leong and they say a new batch of XJR4 with new design or cosmetic upgrade will be coming on S'pore in May(not sure which wk).

1)full tank ? km

2)Exhaust changable?

xjr 4 tank is 20 ltr and about 20-25 km/litre

Im still workin on ways to bring in Slip on exhaust from japan but in sgp market already have full systems from yoshi n moriwaki...both 1800-1850

and if plans go well for me im gettin a mori full system in september..hehehe

hi fellow XJRers.

Im new here, eventhough i have signed up in this forum eons ago. Its great to find an XJR group here. I used to have one, till my 2A got revoked due to accident and beating red light. :p READ ABT IT HERE

Now im retaking my Class 2A to get back on my XJR4. Its still in the motorshop waiting for me. So, wish me luck that I can pass my 2A this June so that I can join this group! I really need you guys to "educate" me on servicing this baby. Im kind of a newbie at this... coz usually I just leave it to the bike shop to service everything. :p yes very lazy of me.

So wat do you guys think I should do to my bike after leaving it dormant for 1yr plus? (the bikeshop says they got warm it up but i dun trust them).

best thing is you flush your engine first...and try amsoil eo in it...change to version s air filter(dna,knn,bmc &etc)if your mechanic say cannot change tell me i do it personally for you...if you got time run in your bike again for at least 2 eo change..if not can try motor werks to do a hard breakin for you in no time....want to know more meet us up front and ask during our next meeting every 3rd sat of the mth....

BTW IF ANY OF YOU GUYS GOT JAPANESE FRIEND OR ONE WHO CAN WRITE N SPEAK JAPANESE FLUENTLY PLS INTRO TO ME ASAP COZ NEED HIS /HER HELP TO IMPORT THE SLIP ON EXHAUST FROM JAPAN...

xjr 4 tank is 20 ltr and about 20-25 km/litre

Im still workin on ways to bring in Slip on exhaust from japan but in sgp market already have full systems from yoshi n moriwaki...both 1800-1850

and if plans go well for me im gettin a mori full system in september..hehehe

best thing is you flush your engine first...and try amsoil eo in it...change to version s air filter(dna,knn,bmc &etc)if your mechanic say cannot change tell me i do it personally for you...if you got time run in your bike again for at least 2 eo change..if not can try motor werks to do a hard breakin for you in no time....want to know more meet us up front and ask during our next meeting every 3rd sat of the mth....

BTW IF ANY OF YOU GUYS GOT JAPANESE FRIEND OR ONE WHO CAN WRITE N SPEAK JAPANESE FLUENTLY PLS INTRO TO ME ASAP COZ NEED HIS /HER HELP TO IMPORT THE SLIP ON EXHAUST FROM JAPAN...

powerupz bro...

good sound advices...

good pipes plans....

POweRthEMAkS!!!!!!!!

bRO, i tot xjrcoco missus know one/two japanese gals?? try asking them to translate??

1) full tank ? km

2) Exhaust changable?

XJR400R mileage is up to 410km(till empty) for 20litres....

some say its good, some say its bad...

Have you try Yuh Loong??

hi fellow XJRers.

Check/Recharge/Replace the batts & change of EO. Thereafter periodic change of EO ....(*KNN Air/Oil Filters to EOM stock air/oil filters)....

Good motoshops whom know XJR, would know what accessories is available for rare XJR.

I bought mine, a 3-yr XJR1300 last year $11.5k on the road from ASPhoon.

Yipppeeeeee Ya YeaH!

Confirm Attendees

1. xjrredbull

2. xjrIzzac23

3. aimmagic

4. ayedrock

5. happy125

6. BEER1860

7. abangsham

We are all co-ordially invited & most of you should received the wedding cards by now. (*BEER1860, your invitation card & MCA mag is with me.)

We will be escorting him from Bt Batok to Marsiling via Bukit Batok~along Bukit Panjang Road~BKE(Wdlands/JB)~Via Woodlands Ave 2~Marsiling (as discussed with yamamotomaniac 29/04/2008).

So pls have your petrol tank filled up prior to the escort. We will be escorting WITH Club KIA (about 8-10 cars).

Yours sincerely,

Bull

Chairman

thanks for the welcome guys.

I hope that i can get back my XJR4 reeeeaaallly soon.

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

hey hey xjr riders. just passed my 2a tp. considering this bike and an s4 project big 1 and so far leaning towards to xjr (since i kinda like it's rareness on the roads).

I would like to know how often do you guys change your eo? since this bike's eo capacity is less than the s4, i'm assuming you have to change it more often? also, what eo do you guys recommend? any other maintenance notes to take note off? thanks in advance ya.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

thanks for the welcome guys.

I hope that i can get back my XJR4 reeeeaaallly soon.

o yes u will esp with the prayers of the Club...hahahahah

hey hey xjr riders. just passed my 2a tp. considering this bike and an s4 project big 1 and so far leaning towards to xjr (since i kinda like it's rareness on the roads).

I would like to know how often do you guys change your eo? since this bike's eo capacity is less than the s4, i'm assuming you have to change it more often? also, what eo do you guys recommend? any other maintenance notes to take note off? thanks in advance ya.

EO is just at 2litres. We uses oil/air coolant thus we dont have the coolant leak, coolant top-up, overheating headaches/heartaches.

Peroidic change is the best way to put it. The often u ride long & far, the lesser change of EO is needed. The often u ride near(ie work to home vice versa), the frequent you have to change. A good EO that is suitable & to your liking is the best for you to judge the frequency of EO change too. So keep that in mind.

Hope u get yourself an XJR soon...

The Club is swelling! Like they say, they more the merrier. Its Rare, its a beauty, Its a XJR.

go nash go!!! All the Best!:thumb:

gogogogogogogogogogogo!:cheeky:

Oit! World cup ar? Gogogo ale ale ale...!:cool:

that reminded me soo mucccch of Ricky Martin....:angel:

Actually issue on eo is in fact up to user but then you have to try all first...

many brands out there but pls do own research coz different ppl prefer different brands...like me im still tryin various brands coz stil not very comfortable with motul...Next im gonna try yamalube which cost 10-12 per bottle...Some eo can enable user to stretch longer usage but some damage at as soon as 1000 km...but very sure ester based eo is reliable...

best is get your bike then we meet up on our regular gatherings...we will review technicals and theory every time...coz i my self can only know a problem when i see it first hand...just typing here cant say too much tho....

any ways wellcome to the group....