African Twin XRV 750

ary76

• Replies 115

Correeccctttooo..

Well..

I went riding wif my fellow ducatitians y'dae..

They were impressed wif the bike.. :cheeky:

Nice job Dude(Robin)!! :thumb:

Well, i just tops it up by showing them wt the bike can do..

Hehehehehhee..

Noting much just a lil "Pop"..

Hehehehehhe..

Any of u gg Jb for top up ltr?

Buzz me..

wah... boleh pop pop lagi.. U da MAN!

Impressed with @t?? or issit coz u d odd one out or got chiobu tompang?? keke ;p

U seem to go in JB quite often.. pump gas or chio top speed?

Wait till I get next bike or my KAT ready, den i chio u... haha..

cheers! :cheeky:

1982 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1983 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1996 Suzuki DR650se

2005 HD 883c - part time toy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/robinh/KAT-vatar.jpg

wah... boleh pop pop lagi.. U da MAN!

Impressed with @t?? or issit coz u d odd one out or got chiobu tompang?? keke ;p

U seem to go in JB quite often.. pump gas or chio top speed?

Wait till I get next bike or my KAT ready, den i chio u... haha..

cheers! :cheeky:

So far.. hav yet to top up in JB..

Cos got no Khaki's yet leh..

Bt just now while riding @ BEdok i saw 2 @T riders..

One was Blue.red.white, another Black & gold..

Hmmm..

a yellow & red also pass by me..

haiz..

i wish i Know them...

hmm... hi guys... y not we do another thread on AT seen on SG road... if we see them we just post out wher and when u saw them then tell us whether he got saw u or not... this way we will know how many AT are on the road... and wher they r always be...

add me up @ friendster.com/pedergdale or pederg.multiply.com

hmm... my RED Kop is here!! "You'll Never Walk Alone..."

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n73/pederg/1798621910_be851bd376_m.jpg

hmm... hi guys... y not we do another thread on AT seen on SG road... if we see them we just post out wher and when u saw them then tell us whether he got saw u or not... this way we will know how many AT are on the road... and wher they r always be...

Why don u start the ball rolling @ this Website..

http://www.at-asia.org..

There's where the @T boys hang out..

Its best they put up the licence plate no & location..

Easier..

To know who they are & where they are..

So its easier for us to acknowledge each other..

"cos i don think the community for @T is that big..

Correct me if i m wrong..

yup true ah...

add me up @ friendster.com/pedergdale or pederg.multiply.com

hmm... my RED Kop is here!! "You'll Never Walk Alone..."

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n73/pederg/1798621910_be851bd376_m.jpg

Been looking at this ride for quite some time.

Planning a 1 day ride. The more bikes the better.

Need at least 5 buddies to go.

So what are you waiting for??

Apply your leave earlier and make yourself available for this ride ya...

(Honestly, i myself not familiar with the trail route...Just whack!!!That's where the fun is. Prepare to get lost!)

Date: 29th Dec 2007.

Time: TBC

Meetup: TBC

Anyone wanna join for me for this adv ride?

Veterans and Newbies like me are mostly WELCOME!!!!

Been looking at this ride for quite some time.

Planning a 1 day ride. The more bikes the better.

Need at least 5 buddies to go.

So what are you waiting for??

Apply your leave earlier and make yourself available for this ride ya...

(Honestly, i myself not familiar with the trail route...Just whack!!!That's where the fun is. Prepare to get lost!)

Date: 29th Dec 2007.

Time: TBC

Meetup: TBC

Anyone wanna join for me for this adv ride?

Veterans and Newbies like me are mostly WELCOME!!!!

this time of the season, big trailies not welcomed in rompin...the continuous rain will make the ground very soft and muddy...the big trailies will have problem going in and out...

it is still possible but just expect some very soft ground throughout the whole trail....

otherwise...it will be quite an adventure ride... :thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Having a problem, I bought my bike with the rack and 36 L panniers, but seems that my leg strikes the right pannier everytime I get onto my bike. Any of you guys have this problem? Where do you guys modify your rack?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

this time of the season, big trailies not welcomed in rompin...the continuous rain will make the ground very soft and muddy...the big trailies will have problem going in and out...

it is still possible but just expect some very soft ground throughout the whole trail....

otherwise...it will be quite an adventure ride... :thumb:

Hey thanks for the inputs!!! once we reach endau....depends if its tooo muddy...then we blakang pusing ...divert to mersing perhapss...

yo danielburgess,

i suggest u might do some stretching b4 u hop onto the bike :cheeky:

u might trying to do the inwards leg out....rather than outwards leg out which is across ur pillion seat...OR climb over on ur pegs with side stand loorrr...

Hey, I have a problem, was looking at my africa twin the other day and realised that my front fairing is different then other RD07, and the windscreen I bought could not fit, did they make 2 different versions? Cause mine states RD07 on the fairing too...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Hey, I have a problem, was looking at my africa twin the other day and realised that my front fairing is different then other RD07, and the windscreen I bought could not fit, did they make 2 different versions? Cause mine states RD07 on the fairing too...

You AT is registered in which year?

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

wat is the price for african twin??is there any first hand for the bike??n wat is the engine capacity which is available for the bike??..anione tat noe abt tis pls reply..thk u

Africa Twin is a 750cc bike. And in SG no more 1st hand AT.. Mostly Used ATs are around. This bike already stop production and if happen can find !st hand one u better check the log card when does the bike register.

Price wise depends on the years of the bike. FT plate AT usually cost around $8k to $9k... And black AT cost a little more. A renewed COE for AT (meaning already 10 yrs old) would cost around $5k to $6k.

I hope my information helps.... Used to own one. Love it throughout the ride. My AT never let me down...