African Twin XRV 750

ary76

looking for

'top crash bar' for Africa Twin

2nd hand.

its connected to da front together with the headlight protector (meshed).

retail price from Motorworld is $400++ n gotta wait 3mths...

m looking for 2nd hand, no fuss-no-wait deal n definitely at a reasonable price!

(refer to pic excerpted from Int from singaporebikes.com)

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g84/ikillbarbie/side.jpg

or if ure selling other twinny accessories (eg guards, suspension, other racks...)

PM me or

email me da pic n details at [email protected]

u may buzz 92474756

• Replies 115

not too sure about any meetups ..

the only one i knew of is only at Simpang Bedok .. the guys from

ADVENTURE TOURING ASIA

where they'll meet every thursday nite at 10 till late in the mornings .. heh ... recycled2wheeler is quite a regular there while i haven even been down once ..

but pump at jb is normal affair for both of us .... heh :thumb:

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by ary@Nov 15 2006, 03:05 PM

not too sure about any meetups ..

the only one i knew of is only at Simpang Bedok .. the guys from

ADVENTURE TOURING ASIA

where they'll meet every thursday nite at 10 till late in the mornings .. heh ... recycled2wheeler is quite a regular there while i haven even been down once ..

but pump at jb is normal affair for both of us .... heh :thumb:

yep... shud be there 2ngt... @ry, wen u gonna show ur hansum face there?

eh, it's been awhile no go in JB... :sweat:

1982 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1983 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1996 Suzuki DR650se

2005 HD 883c - part time toy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/robinh/KAT-vatar.jpg

Originally posted by recycled2wheeler@Nov 16 2006, 10:43 AM

yep... shud be there 2ngt... @ry, wen u gonna show ur hansum face there?

eh, it's been awhile no go in JB... :sweat:

bro ,

my bike still at chan's ... he too busy until haven even start on my bike yet ... :cry:

if u pop by ..can take a look at my bike and perhaps probe him a bit to start on my bike?

hehe :sweat:

thanks hor ... then can start coming down to sb liao :thumb:

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by chazer@Dec 28 2006, 03:22 PM

anyone can enlighten me wat's the insurance & road tax for AT?

24 yrs old...

and the fuel consumption?

currently riding a gixxer thinking of changing my riding style..

any shops to recommend? or DISrecommend...

Tax S$270 p.a.

not too sure bout insurance. I'm 38 & paid bout S$400 (NO ncb) for 3rd party, fire & theft.

Fuel consumption depend on various factors +- 22KM/L

M-Technik @ 51, Paya Ubi Industrial Park #05-08

Hope this helps :cheeky:

1982 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1983 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1996 Suzuki DR650se

2005 HD 883c - part time toy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/robinh/KAT-vatar.jpg

Originally posted by recycled2wheeler@Dec 29 2006, 12:06 PM

Fuel consumption depend on various factors +- 22KM/L

You getting 22km/l?? Mine is around 18.5km/l.

To Chazer, I'm 31 and insurance is almost $600(No NCB).

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Originally posted by chazer@Dec 28 2006, 03:22 PM

24 yrs old...

^

Hi bro my age and yours about the same 25, and i've just renew my insurance $700+ AIG 3rd part fire & theft. if thinking of getting AT, best u get a loan and get from any AT rider who wanna let go thier AT. Shop selling A.T also can but expensive. So take care and welcome to the club.

Originally posted by ATwin@Dec 30 2006, 10:30 AM

My previous AT bike is around 21km/l...Just for your info, if u wish to park your bike at JB & going jalan jalan , better not...they are aiming for this bike...so far 2 AT bike reported lost last year

Ya bro, i seriously agree with u lah better not to park ur bike at JB. my cousin also lost his 1000cc Veradero early this year. the best touch and go especially at nite Anyway anybody going JB this New Year? wat else top up fuel lah hahhahah.

Originally posted by Trialnet@Dec 30 2006, 07:55 PM

Ya bro, i seriously agree with u lah better not to park ur bike at JB. my cousin also lost his 1000cc Veradero early this year. the best touch and go especially at nite Anyway anybody going JB this New Year? wat else top up fuel lah hahhahah.

get a gun from the north, go JB & park bike there without locking, go hide till event happens, shot at him, take a pic & post on forum!! HAHA!! Then go north RETIRED!!!!!!!! How about that ATwin? revenge for yr AT B4 yrs & my Vara meet anymore mishap!!

Originally posted by tonyhawkzx@Dec 31 2006, 07:00 PM

get a gun from the north, go JB & park bike there without locking, go hide till event happens, shot at him, take a pic & post on forum!! HAHA!! Then go north RETIRED!!!!!!!! How about that ATwin? revenge for yr AT B4 yrs & my Vara meet anymore mishap!!

http://www.motorradonline.de/2002bilder/cbr1200xx.jpg

bro, i am 24.... my insurance is about $800, 3rd party... my bike full tank can do about 320-330km on an avg travelling speed of 100-110km/hr...

i am thinking of letting go my AT, still considering... if u r interested i can tell u more about my AT.... wat accessories etc... do let me know...

dont worry, i m not rushing.. i m still considering... so u can also take ur time n let me know... :smile:

Originally posted by ATwin@January 13, 2007 12:19 am

YZFx>> So what is ur next bike after your trip...a tourer or sport bike..

dunno leh... i am trying to save money now.... should be downgrading for the time being... because this year, i need to pay a lump sum of money for something.... so that is y i am considering of downgrading.... :cry: