SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jul 27 2006, 10:12 PM

If it's only 2k to go, you shld have get him to change it for you....:giddy:

i guess it's too late to tell him change as now tell him need workmanship,do at 12k also need workmanship....haiz.......maybe wait till 12k then change loh...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by hsphalt@Jul 31 2006, 05:36 PM

i guess it's too late to tell him change as now tell him need workmanship,do at 12k also need workmanship....haiz.......maybe wait till 12k then change loh...

Actually is only the recommended mileagle to change the belt.I have never changed the belt at 12k....( Dun take my word for it) but I am sure you can have a belt change at every 15k, without any problems unless you are one of those hell riders....,but if you feel more at ease changing at 12k,by all means go ahead,cos thatwill probably set your mind more at ease when you are riding your scooter.

So everytime when you do your belt change take a good look at your belt,if it's still in good condition, keep it for yourself as a spare ,cos you never know when you might need it,esp when you are travelling up north or when its a public holiday or over the weekends.( touchwood)..

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

hey is there any other streetlegal exhaust for atlantic other then gpr???maybe leo vince, 2bro???

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

Next - ....350Z???

hi bro , just gt a 2nd hand atlantic, sad to say the wing mirrors are nt original and worst thing is , its too small. any ideal i can get a compatible one , not nessary origianal . how much will it cost. thanks

help....recently suddenly feel some weird symtom on my bike...when moving off, the bike got some initial hasitation/vibration while moving off..but once on the moving ok liao...hmm wat could be the prob???

1) time to change belt???now mileage 11k,juz change gear n engine oil at 10k

2) could it be the problem of the pollini speed clutch or clutch bell i change at 10k servicing at kenny???(could it be it's fix improperly??..dun angry ar juz guess oni...)

who can enlighten me???

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

If you just change yr clutch & clutch bell, try not to hv quick throttle to move off (fast pick up), let it 'run in' for a period of time and see how it goes.:sweat:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Sep 11 2006, 10:15 PM

If you just change yr clutch & clutch bell, try not to hv quick throttle to move off (fast pick up), let it 'run in' for a period of time and see how it goes.:sweat:

actually juz change exactly one mth...so still need to run in???..........

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

check with u guys again wat is the possible problem when moving off the bike kinda hesitate/vibrate then move off...but when on the move it's ok. fyi, i juz change pollini clutch n bell last mth+servicing and last week juz do belt serving...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

Y not you sent it back to rectify :confused: Let the mechanic solve the problem rather than collecting 'maybe' wrong info which might lead to the wrong conclusion. :cheeky:

Originally posted by hsphalt@Aug 16 2006, 08:10 PM

hey is there any other streetlegal exhaust for atlantic other then gpr???maybe leo vince, 2bro???

Did saw a atlantic with an Leo Vince exhuast during scooter outing very long time ago and it is an approve one. :smile:

Guys, I am from Aprilia Riders Club Singapore..... We are organizing an event which hope to get support from Aprilia Scooter Riders also.

Our plan is to book Pasir Gudang Track for a Day sometime in December 06 or January 07.... for Aprilia Track Day. We have sponsers n anyone riding Aprilia or Cagiva is welcomed to the track, be it scooter, naked bikes or sports bikes. But we need more response b4 this event is made possible. Pls help us to make this event possible.

The basic requirements are posted on the SBF> sportsbikes> Aprilia thread.

There will be a slow guided tours of the track from experienced Track ppl. Safety is our main concern n Aprilia scooter riders who wish to go there n have fun safely, pls refer to the above mentioned thread for more details.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by CCK@Oct 8 2006, 12:23 AM

Y not you sent it back to rectify :confused: Let the mechanic solve the problem rather than collecting 'maybe' wrong info which might lead to the wrong conclusion. :cheeky:

i already send back 2 days ago...but the problem doesn't seems to be solve...abit sian leh...waste time to go back again wait...but wat to do LL still have to back chk...but juz wanna know roughly wat the possible problem loh...at least i can tell the mechanic(not sayin he's incompetant...but maybe he forget...haiz...)

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

Originally posted by hsphalt@Oct 8 2006, 12:20 AM

check with u guys again wat is the possible problem when moving off the bike kinda hesitate/vibrate then move off...but when on the move it's ok. fyi, i juz change pollini clutch n bell last mth+servicing and last week juz do belt serving...

I'm not sure what you mean by "moving off", anyway from my experience the bike need a proper warm up after a long period of rest else the moving off will be jerky and feels powerless for the first few ten of seconds.

If you are referring to stop at the traffic light and moving off from there, then you might have a mechanical problem.

BTW my bike has not been modified.

Patience is a Virtue.

Hi scooter guys, Im abit new to the scooter scene. Only sat on the show models at Mah but never ridden one before.

As I have read, most of you prefer touring and socialising. We would like to see where we can include you in our activieties cos afterall we are riding the same brand.

So let us know your ideas. BBQ, chalets, touring, etc. Do look for me regarding this issue. Thanks.

PS: btw, anybody riding the sportcity ?

Hi servoprax, u can find sportcity rider here: Aprilias Sportcity 200.

Originally posted by Rebo@Oct 8 2006, 01:43 PM

I'm not sure what you mean by "moving off", anyway from my experience the bike need a proper warm up after a long period of rest else the moving off will be jerky and feels powerless for the first few ten of seconds.

If you are referring to stop at the traffic light and moving off from there, then you might have a mechanical problem.

BTW my bike has not been modified.

i always warm up my bike...anyway this is like wat u mention...happen on traffic light...becos of this problem going in between cars during traffic light is a difficult and tricky business...as when turn throttle when slow speed...it move off abit...then suddenly got a delay something like vibrate abit like no pwr...then suddenly like ganna engage then move off...making balancing very hard as the pwr is not smooth at slow speed(worst if got pillion)...but when at higher speed it's ok liao...fyi all these didn't happen b4 belt change...tot belt change is a simple thing...haiz....have to spend another leave/off to go solve the problem again...*sian*

so agar agar who knows roughly could be the problem...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

I got this problem after completed a belt, roller... service. It happens with a week or 2 of riding but after a while, the problem will goes off and the bike pick up will be more robust as before.

If more than that you still have such problem, think it is likely to be a clutch slip or maybe the current set of clutch and bell you have installed is not suitable for your bike. Suggest that you revert to stock setting and see hows the results. But thats up to you to decide. :goodluck:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by patriots@Oct 9 2006, 11:26 PM

I got this problem after completed a belt, roller... service. It happens with a week or 2 of riding but after a while, the problem will goes off and the bike pick up will be more robust as before.

If more than that you still have such problem, think it is likely to be a clutch slip or maybe the current set of clutch and bell you have installed is not suitable for your bike. Suggest that you revert to stock setting and see hows the results. But thats up to you to decide. :goodluck:

But he mentioned he changed to pollini clutch and bell so shouldn't had happened cos heard the clutch's roller is made up of anti-skid friction material and the bell with external antiresonance ring which avoid vibration.

hsphalt let us know what is the outcome so we can learn more or we shall see an problem arise after the X9 :giddy:

Originally posted by servoprax@Oct 9 2006, 02:48 AM

Hi scooter guys, Im abit new to the scooter scene. Only sat on the show models at Mah but never ridden one before.

As I have read, most of you prefer touring and socialising. We would like to see where we can include you in our activieties cos afterall we are riding the same brand.

So let us know your ideas. BBQ, chalets, touring, etc. Do look for me regarding this issue. Thanks.

PS: btw, anybody riding the sportcity ?

if u r an RS rider who intend to hav a little fun on scoots then only a stroker scoot will make u smile....

Aprilia hav a cult scoot also...the SR125.

As wat always runs in the family it is indeed a stable n fun stroker scoot to be on :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by hsphalt@Oct 9 2006, 10:25 PM

i always warm up my bike...anyway this is like wat u mention...happen on traffic light...becos of this problem going in between cars during traffic light is a difficult and tricky business...as when turn throttle when slow speed...it move off abit...then suddenly got a delay something like vibrate abit like no pwr...then suddenly like ganna engage then move off...making balancing very hard as the pwr is not smooth at slow speed(worst if got pillion)...but when at higher speed it's ok liao...fyi all these didn't happen b4 belt change...tot belt change is a simple thing...haiz....have to spend another leave/off to go solve the problem again...*sian*

so agar agar who knows roughly could be the problem...

hi hsphalt,

i suspect the grease that cause all this. usually when doing a belt servicing, the whole transmission will need to be totally clean up (de-grease) and grease again. maybe some grease somehow *spilt* onto the clutch, should i use the word spilt???

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.