SBF ET8 Cafe 2009

JPMontoya

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by 2blearner@Jan 27 2005, 01:04 PM

How many ET8 rider here?

Maybe we should have a list for all vespa et8 riders?

Write your nick/name/et8's color:

1) shinkai / jeffrey / black

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

Originally posted by shinkai@Jan 27 2005, 03:52 PM

2) 2blearner / des / pearl white

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

3) glorygoh / steven / ferrari

Think et8 outing is a gd idea.. but alot alot of them not in forum i supposed, cos everytime i go into shopping centre carpark i bound to see FY et8 or FX et8.. I even saw my ferrari red before! so well, the most we can collate is 8 only i guess...

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Originally posted by glorygoh@Jan 28 2005, 03:40 AM

3) glorygoh / steven / ferrari

Think et8 outing is a gd idea.. but alot alot of them not in forum i supposed, cos everytime i go into shopping centre carpark i bound to see FY et8 or FX et8.. I even saw my ferrari red before! so well, the most we can collate is 8 only i guess...

even if we went out with like around 5 et8, that would feel good haha.. we can share ideas, and places to buy accessories for our et.

i was at bedok 85 market jus now at ard 7pm den when i go back take my bike i saw one FY plate GT purpurly park beside me... den my gf said sibeh chio.. hmmph!! Anybody's?????

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

can you guys kick start your et8?

btw can i install a switch for headlight? sometimes really need to switch off the headlight geez.. how much it costs btw?

also recommendation of installation of stereo on et8? location, price, worthwhile?

any black et8 with no. plate fy*424 riding around 11+pm at PIE towards JURONG. i'm sorry if my friend's car cut into ur lane as he thought you were me (same bike same design hehe sorry!) :sweat:

nice bike u've got (praise u and myself lol)

if you are the one, please msg me okie? btw my no. plate is fx22** hehe

Originally posted by shinkai@Feb 1 2005, 04:54 AM

can you guys kick start your et8?

btw can i install a switch for headlight? sometimes really need to switch off the headlight geez.. how much it costs btw?

also recommendation of installation of stereo on et8? location, price, worthwhile?

well, i tot et8 got headlight switch on the right already? off and on switch??? mine got leh...

anywaes, tot of installing stereo also, but i need the glove compartment, dats y shelved the idea.. dunno where to install tho..

but had been wanted to install lights below my ferrari et8 leh, like very chio reflective red light at nite along ECP... :lovestruck:

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

1 more thing, my bike was recently knocked down by a car while reversing, so i got some scratches on the side.. any idea who to look for for repaint/polish/brushing? how much?

someone was saying it wont be the same color if i only spray the 'semi-circle' of the et8.. suggested to spray both sides @ $200.. so ex!!

my fren was saying go look for turtle polsh.. wat the hell is that?

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Originally posted by glorygoh@Feb 2 2005, 05:20 AM

well, i tot et8 got headlight switch on the right already? off and on switch??? mine got leh...

anywaes, tot of installing stereo also, but i need the glove compartment, dats y shelved the idea.. dunno where to install tho..

but had been wanted to install lights below my ferrari et8 leh, like very chio reflective red light at nite along ECP... :lovestruck:

when i bought my et8, the right switch can't be off or on and meaning that my headlight is on all the time (they purposely made this way or it's spoilt?)

my glove compartment only use for keeping my erp IU hehehe.

light is very chio lo, but then u said easily short circuit. :sweat:

Originally posted by shinkai@Feb 2 2005, 11:42 AM

when i bought my et8, the right switch can't be off or on and meaning that my headlight is on all the time (they purposely made this way or it's spoilt?)

my glove compartment only use for keeping my erp IU hehehe.

light is very chio lo, but then u said easily short circuit. :sweat:

U kept your ERP IU in the glove compartment? Where do u do it? Cos mine is on the right of the handle bar.. not so chio... Can I also change to put into the glove compartment?

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by glorygoh@Feb 3 2005, 03:45 AM

I was tol glove compartment 'beh jia' leh, i tink so too.. shinkai, urs can scan inside ah?

cannot and thus LTA sent me letter for inspection HAHA..

dont know why i cant scan but there was once i could scanned my erp when it was inside my glove compartment.

went to vicom to check my IU today and ended up my IU spoilt and they replaced a new one for me (free). but they said i need to put my IU on the TOP geez.. if not they wont replace for me. LL so i said replaced geez.. so fugging ugly lo..

anyone has black leather or anything to cover it up? really spoil the outlook of et8.

Originally posted by 2blearner@Feb 3 2005, 08:19 AM

Haha...bopian lah, ours also outside... so ugly... makes singaporean bike ugly

yah lor and so m thinking of getting a black leather case to cover my IU (cuz i saw someone selling black leather case for IU unit) btw is the person selling that around? you have got one customer! hahaa..

btw where to get mudguard for et8? i want to get a checker black and white style one, any ideas?

Originally posted by 2blearner@Feb 4 2005, 03:32 PM

I wonder how we can mod our ET8... Sigh...

I'm a person who love to mod, but with this ET8, I dunno wat to mod... seems like there's nothing to mod on this little vespa...

Alot.

You can change the suspensions to piaoli, biturbo.

Variator can change to malossi racing ones,

Clutch set can change malossi ones.

Air filters, belts.

Change to bigger carbs and etc.

Also got engine blocks and piston kit.

One thing, all these not cheap.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Feb 4 2005, 03:37 PM

Alot.

You can change the suspensions to piaoli, biturbo.

Variator can change to malossi racing ones,

Clutch set can change malossi ones.

Air filters, belts.

Change to bigger carbs and etc.

Also got engine blocks and piston kit.

One thing, all these not cheap.

Anybody here change the mentioned spare parts?

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by 2blearner@Feb 4 2005, 05:01 PM

Anybody here change the mentioned spare parts?

Hehe, Don't think so. :sweat:

If people want to mod. They will choose one with potential and can see result one.

Chances are they will try on runner 2 stroke.

For ET8. You can mod. But don't think people will want becasue it's meant to be

a relax scoot.

Originally posted by shinkai@Feb 4 2005, 02:09 PM

btw where to get mudguard for et8? i want to get a checker black and white style one, any ideas?

wats a mudguard?

well, i also love to mod, but et8 not as mod-able as runner, so bobian.. can only anytime repaint only.. other than dat, seat cover, even the triangle makes the bike unsightly lor..

really bo bian..

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200