SBF ET8 Cafe 2009

JPMontoya

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Aug 26 2004, 04:08 PM

My ride is a piaggio typhoon 125. :smile:

Will You be interested in joining scooter status>

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=17742

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Aug 26 2004, 04:10 PM

Will You be interested in joining scooter status>

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=17742

Well,

Actually I don't mind. But I'm not usually on-line all the time

and plus nowadays got more and more family commitments.

May not even join any organised events at all.

If no "serious commitments" involved, I definately don't mind.

I've actually join you guys in one of the DIY session at your Multi-s CP.

Sometime back. I was riding a black VXR then.

Been shopping for an ET8 for a while, found a 97 model... but have a question about tires....

The specs say 100/80 Front and 120/70 rear... but it seems that most ppl change the rear to 110/80.... (that's what the shop mechanics tell me)...

So which is which?... I think a 120/70 rear would look better than a 110/80... :)

Cheers guys

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Mar 3 2004, 12:50 PM

finally!!! a blood brother.

haha.

fyi info, i m looking at HEL steel brake lines. i still dunno wat length. dat shall solve the braking part. front abit dun 'eat' rite?

for handling...i doubt u can do much bout it. its not meant to go fast.

aniwae i did some reading on the internet and found dat there are aftermarket exhaust systems for ET8 in taiwan. did some conversion n its over $1k. so there.

my bottomline is dat our babies r not meant to be fast!

juz stay slow, cruise n enjoy the ride.

and GUYS...i wanna go for a respray and knock out the dents caused by my previous accident. budget is $200. got lobang?

Hehe,

Paiseh,

Need some info from u guys, especially owners of ET 8.

I Would like to know what you like and don't like about it.

And anyform of tech issue, be it good or bad.

Right now doing some research work :p

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Oct 31 2004, 06:50 PM

Hehe,

Paiseh,

Need some info from u guys, especially owners of ET 8.

I Would like to know what you like and don't like about it.

And anyform of tech issue, be it good or bad.

Right now doing some research work :p

Changing bike again huh??? :thumb:

I ride a pearl white ET8: actually my gf's scooter but she haven't got her 2B yet so i'm using it. Anyone know where to get the Vespa helmets? I understand Piaggio singapore doesn't carry them. If you do know where to get them in Singapore or Malaysia, please PM me.. Thanks.

Another thing thing is I'm only getting 160km for a full tank ..is this good milage? It seems to guzzle the same amount of gas as my CB 750

:thumb: Have Scooter will travel..

Originally posted by hondaoftroy@Nov 23 2004, 12:11 PM

:cheer: great where did you bought your ET8 ? looks like the one i saw on yahoo auction

how much did you got it for ? hows the bike pal ?:confused:

haha, mine's exactly the same, din take pic, go i jus snap it frm yahoo auction :cheeky:

chio hor chilly red??!! :giddy:

ET8 basically is very gd on the rd, fast pick up when moving off traffic lights, but when comes to AYE/ECP, u'll get forced out to unwanted filter lane! sigh..

I missed my Exit this morning becos of this :cry:

Its quite ex leh the petrol, $9 full tank, only runs abt 2-3 days only (cos I ride to work frm east to west) other than that, jus 'jua yu' and go...............

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Guest taeki05

Hey guys. planning to get an et8. wanted a 150 cc one but abit out of budget. Anybody rides a 125 cc et8 b4? Want to know some details and comparisons abt this 2 before i make any decision. I haven ride a bike in 2 yrs after i got my licence...shucks......et8 easy to handle?? :help:

Originally posted by hondaoftroy@Dec 4 2004, 04:29 PM

where are you gonna get it ? i have been searching around for it couldn't find any man !

It may take some time to find as there're not alot on the road.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by taeki05@Dec 4 2004, 03:39 PM

Hey guys. planning to get an et8. wanted a 150 cc one but abit out of budget. Anybody rides a 125 cc et8 b4? Want to know some details and comparisons abt this 2 before i make any decision. I haven ride a bike in 2 yrs after i got my licence...shucks......et8 easy to handle?? :help:

welcome you to the scooter house :smile: Have you try to sit on to it? Why not go Piaggio centre and try it? There's a lady here riding ET but she seldom come in here :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875