morning bros, how much is the fairing that covers the side of the curberttor? the one use on scramblers. thanks!

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

• Replies 7.7k

I did not say changing to K&N does any harm..you don't sound to happy and very defensive. If there is "harm"..there is actually, this poor guy is spending $70 just to find out you are concluding his problem without having his fault being analysed first.

Making the decision to change to a K&N filter means to say you are already faulting it at the air filter right..and you are already committing in spending $70 right?.

In your post above, yourself say..I quote again.."there could be many reasons.." That I agreed but why commit straight to spending money on a K&N filter while you can either try without an air filter or have the original air filter clean first..why have to spend $s?

"w/o air filter, the bike is risking taking particles that will smash the 4-stroke engine"..that I agreed but hardly it will unless he's damn unfortunate. I have been riding without air filter for months before..not even a clog. Of course if he's commuting in an environment that has site construction going on.

"so what do u think is the cause in the high fuel consumption, given the fact that he has already clean & tune his carbs?"...LOL! Yes, I will solve his problem and he's gonna tell you and you come back here and tell me what you think, ok? :angel:

Oh... dont be offended. Forum is a place without faces, so u dont see how i look when i type. Always take it as neutral, ah pek.

of coz, spending $$$ is the least everyone of us want to do. It is just a suggestion for K&N. Read my post again, it is a ? at the end of my sentence.

It is courageous for you to ride without filter. Like u say unless he's damn unfortunate. So the unfortunate is when it happens, the rider got only himself to bear to cost of overhaul.

I would love to hear solutions posted on the forum. :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Oh... dont be offended. Forum is a place without faces, so u dont see how i look when i type. Always take it as neutral, ah pek.

of coz, spending $$$ is the least everyone of us want to do. It is just a suggestion for K&N. Read my post again, it is a ? at the end of my sentence.

It is courageous for you to ride without filter. Like u say unless he's damn unfortunate. So the unfortunate is when it happens, the rider got only himself to bear to cost of overhaul.

I would love to hear solutions posted on the forum. :cheers:

I'm ok here bro..agreed with what is said here :cheeky: Yap..will do my best for Ashrobo but sometime not everything I touch is gold..well, at least "gold plated"..LOL! :angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

I'm ok here bro..agreed with what is said here :cheeky: Yap..will do my best for Ashrobo but sometime not everything I touch is gold..well, at least "gold plated"..LOL! :angel:

Ok lah. Keep us posted on the situation. Hope that with your technical knowledge, you can help us all here.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

ya hope there is a way to help improve our FC even better. haha. :)

Have you gotten "CLS" from me?

ya hope there is a way to help improve our FC even better. haha. :)

Yup, very important now especially when petrol is expensive. :angel:

How time flies...

CLS stands for "Crystal Lattice Structure". I skip the technical part of it but what it does is, its a replenishing near diamond hard surface on metal parts providing a super slick surface which result in reduced friction and wear and oso rebuild the engine walls, gears..etc.with its micro layers protection. Its a one time treatment that last 30,000 km. Use with X-1R..that layer stays longer as X-1R is always between metal contact.

Edited by Ah Pek

so CLS is to be mix in EO or petrol?

i plan to look for u when my next EO change for the X1-R thingy. also check my alternator again.

so the CLS will go together?

haha :)

Yah..come on down..I'm no mech but let me get to improve your fc and see what's wrong with your bike..don't do anything first. Thanks for the confidence you shown in me.

PM me your contact :angel:

Don't mind can post the time and location for this sun?

Any of u guys using 90/100W bulb?Seem like drawing more current which S4 charging system can't support..Batt at 12.1V only after 2 days did not start:cry:

http://picasion.com/pic8/04ff29b32f3a6d6f5406724cad88f350.gif

SMILE!!

通货膨胀。。金èžå±æœºã€‚。è£å‘˜:cry:

morning bros, how much is the fairing that covers the side of the curberttor? the one use on scramblers. thanks!

tats called shrouds:cool:

i plan to look for u when my next EO change for the X1-R thingy. also check my alternator again.

I'm good when you are ready but let me know at least one to two days ahead.

anyone noe wat's e price for spec 3 now? pm me if u noe. thanks a million.

Life is fair, but fairer to other.

:slapforehead::slapforehead:

Jan'08 - June'09 ~ Nsr150 (Fs*0*0K)

May'09 - March'11 ~ Vtec1 (Fr3**8Y)

March'11 - present ~ Vios (SGP9**8S)

CLS is added into eo and eo must be hot..and bike but be riden off or left idle for sometime.

Don't mind can post the time and location for this sun?

Any of u guys using 90/100W bulb?Seem like drawing more current which S4 charging system can't support..Batt at 12.1V only after 2 days did not start:cry:

Can..come to AMK Ave 10, Teck Ghee Square Blk 409 Kopitiam. There are a few ppl coming to talk about their bike problems..fc improvement...LOL! Time 9:30 am Sunday.

so can the CLS mix with the X1R?

Yes. CLS is a one time thingy that last for 30K. With X-1R, it's even longer.

Hi friends. I'm new to the forums and I'm riding a super4 spec 2.

Hope someone will give me advise on this:

Yesterday after parking at pavement and going down the curb, the curb was too high and when my front wheels went down, the headers knocked rather HARD onto the curb. There was a "tong" sound when it happened.

For an instance, my bike was stuck, one wheel down the curb already on the road, and the rear wheel was still on the pavement before the curb. So I revved the engine harder and it came down.

After that I went to check, I realised there was 2 dents at the bottom of the header! :faint:

Anyone knows if that will affect my bike? Is there anyways to fix it or do I have to live with it? Thanks.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/Leonardo_da_Vinci_1452-1519_-_The_L.jpg

Yesterday after parking at pavement and going down the curb, the curb was too high and when my front wheels went down, the headers knocked rather HARD onto the curb. There was a "tong" sound when it happened.

For an instance, my bike was stuck, one wheel down the curb already on the road, and the rear wheel was still on the pavement before the curb. So I revved the engine harder and it came down.

After that I went to check, I realised there was 2 dents at the bottom of the header! :faint:

Anyone knows if that will affect my bike? Is there anyways to fix it or do I have to live with it? Thanks.

I think No P.. but w8 for answer fm GURU here :D..

for me , I often knocked the road hump at JI check pt.. My header hav a lot of dent.

Ah pek did u do grounding for one of my friend's blue spec3 at blk 469 recently?

How time flies...

Won't affect performance lah..live with it unless you dislike the sight of it and got xtra $s to spare.

Ah pek did u do grounding for one of my friend's blue spec3 at blk 469 recently?

Who is he?..yah I does grounding but don't know who.

ok. upz for u.

will sms u few days in advanced.

most proably next month.

upzzz

haizzz, its not meant to go up/down the kerb, confirm kena header.

got dents nv mind, if got leak/hole then go weld it lor