LoL..sometimes united make life difficult for themselves

look at the stray passes they made ytd, porto could've easily score 2 goals ytd

i was biting my nail from the 70 minutes onwards..so relieved united went through

arsenal awaits nxt..i think its better to face arsenal than villareal

united have not score against villareal in 4 occasion and united usually play poorly against spanish team..gonna be an exciting game in the semis! woohoo!

• Replies 5k

superb goal by ronnie sia but i also felt like what evilgixxer felt,ANNOYED..ahaha..but i think SAF got the correct first 11 but wrong on the subs..nani shudnt have gone in..he like dun want to play sia..i also think that tevez wont stay at united...

berbatov might stay, i think he needs time to adapt to united's fast pacy style of play, because each time he gets the ball, he slows down the pace, so i think he needs to improve his positioning and tactics.

as for tevez, he isn't worth 30mil, with that kinda money we can get even better strikers.

berbatov might stay, i think he needs time to adapt to united's fast pacy style of play, because each time he gets the ball, he slows down the pace, so i think he needs to improve his positioning and tactics.

as for tevez, he isn't worth 30mil, with that kinda money we can get even better strikers.

Berba isn't even running for the ball. Not even when he loses it. I like tevez more.

Relax!

The game was really stressfull...lucky that Porto never score last min...if not MANU will cry out loud....It was very scary with only 1 goal....

Next game will be the FA CUP...

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

Berba isn't even running for the ball. Not even when he loses it. I like tevez more.

Berba makes up with his positioning ... as for Tevez, he has good work rate, although it can be irritating when he "runs around" and bump into other MU players space, thus causing congestion.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Berba makes up with his positioning ... as for Tevez, he has good work rate, although it can be irritating when he "runs around" and bump into other MU players space, thus causing congestion.

TOTALLY agree with you. :thumb:

i dun see him positioning himself well enuff day in day out... in fact, i think i saw it once or twice only...

Relax!

TOTALLY agree with you. :thumb:

Thanks man. No rights or wrongs here. Just voicing my opinion.

By the way for the FA Cup game againts Everton, do you think SAF will go all out and put his best team? Or will he rest some key players? Personally, I think Van Der Sar, Ronaldo, Giggs and Ferdinand should rest. Thats only because we have players to cover them. Plus, it will be good for some of the young/fringe players to feature in a Cup game that will be played at Wembley. Players like Tosic, Possebon, Gibson, Fabio (he's not injured rite?), Welbeck, Macheda and maybe Foster or Kuszack.

i dun see him positioning himself well enuff day in day out... in fact, i think i saw it once or twice only...

Thats because the camera follow mostly the "ball". Most of his positionings are "off the ball". The space he creates and how he pulls defenders without having possesion of the ball.

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Thats because the camera follow mostly the "ball". Most of his positionings are "off the ball". The space he creates and how he pulls defenders without having possesion of the ball.

Any decent player can pull defenders away with the right training. Hell, even i can do it. If his positioning is that good, i figure i should have seen more of him getting those great through balls carrick and scholesy are more than capable of putting in. Instead, all i see is a few moments of brilliance and him just standing there after he loses the ball and looking f**king sian most of the time.

Relax!

off the ball position is important and difficult thing to do..the only concern i have with berba is he nvr get into the penalty box that much, he's an out and out striker but he still drop back to get the ball, its rooney's job, so why bother..when we counter attack, with giggs or ronaldo wanted to cross, there's no one inside the area

Yea all 3 of our senior strikers like to drop deep to get the ball, its blunting the effectiveness of our counter attacks.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Chelsea win against Arsenal in the F.A Cup. if i'm not wrong, Man United will meet Chelsea in both Finals(F.A & CPL).

:giddy: i'll take back my words. the ball is round & anything can happen. the best team wins. :thumb:

Edited by warrior.c.o.n.p

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

thts the prob. he's unlike Nistelrooy who goes for evry game in the score sheet. huh.... Fergie shuld hv Hunterlaar instead of Berba. Hunterlaar was a good buy for Real he was impressive & shows he is the perfect replacement for Nistelrooy. i guess we r missing the type of striker.

Chelsea win against Arsenal in the F.A Cup. if i'm not wrong, Man United will meet Chelsea in both Finals(F.A & CPL).

i'll be happy if SAF scraps berba for karim b.

Edited by EvilGixxer

Relax!

I agreed...there is no strike like RVN....MANU miss striker like that....hope tonight Tevez will perform....

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

Provided Chelsea beats Barca in the semis. Barca is currently the favourites.

I agreed...there is no strike like RVN....MANU miss striker like that....hope tonight Tevez will perform....

I hope so too. But I have a feeling Tevez wun start tonight. :cheeky:

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Man Utd whizkid Macheda to start at Wembley

19.04.09 | tribalfootball.com

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is ready to deliver a selection shock by starting today's FA Cup semi against Everton with 17 year-old striker Federico Macheda.

The Mirror says Ferguson will make wholesale changes against Everton at Wembley following United's battling Champions League win at Porto in midweek. With a crucial Premier League game against Portsmouth four days later, Fergie must keep his players fresh and ensure they do not suffer burn-out.

And 17-year-old wonder kid Macheda - whose winning goals against Aston Villa and Sunderland preserved United's lead at the top of the Premier table - looks set to get the nod.

Barca way of football was superb. their short passing can cause confusion to defenders & will lead the game by 80% ball possesion. if chelsea can shut their doors, i guess thrs no way Barca will penetrate. esp the likes of Messi, Xavi, Iniesta & watch out their advancing fullbacks.

the way chelsea defends in the last few game, i dont think barca have any problem scoring with messi on red hot form

That's true, but they've also been scoring and that may be the best way to beat barca...attack...

Macheda to start tonight? I must say I'm quite surprised at that news...

i think fergie would start with tevez and welbeck and macheda come in and sub welbeck in 2nd half. anyway looking forward to the match 1 more hour to go.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Lost on penalties...I guess its a good thing in a sense, our fixture list is less clogged up now.

good thing??? wats wrong with u? man u just lost the quintuplet dream, and u say its a good thing??

can concentrate on the main thing liao mah. just making the best out of nothing.

berba missed one of the pens. just reinforces my dislike for him.

Relax!