I kena $100 summon, appealed thru email. Ask to give chance or the most reduced fine. i still NS.. replied was appeal unsuccesfull. Give stupid reason say hard to clean a,fire hazard la bla bla bla.wah liao eh. park at pavement tp summon $70 only.

anyone kena there also? no note bein put on t he bike suddenly house come letter frm tampines town council. malay terms mean MAIN BLAKANG. Kinda B*&%$^D kind of summon.

• Replies 16

that place a lot of bikers kanna..suggest you go down and see the town council manager.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

arent u wrong for parking there in the first place?

y u complaining?

since park pavement cheaper when kena summon. then park pavement lor.

ps: there got parking lots. see u wan to wait for it or not.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

If the reason they gave you for rejecting your appeal is stupid, then do you think the reason u give them for appealing is clever?

Do something wrong pls sound remorseful at least ppl will help you rather then talk like its others fault. just my 0.000002 cts :)

Anyway hope your 2nd appeal successful =)

PEACE

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
malay terms mean MAIN BLAKANG. Kinda B*&%$^D kind of summon.

"Main blakang" : being played out behind you.

Your case is "SAMAN BONTOT" : Summon sent to your house without leaving it at your vehicle.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

arent u wrong for parking there in the first place?

y u complaining?

Agree with you. Does TS know that it is illegal to park there. TS still take the chance. Juz to save $1 (if park in mall) or $0.65 to park near HDB carpark.

And I do agree with the Town Council that it is a fire hazard. If you go further down the walkway, there is a very big gated cabinet which houses many big LPG gas containers. What you happen if it caught fire? I think will have domino effect when bikes park there.

Let that be an expensive lesson. You take the chances and now juz pay the fine and move on. BTW I thought NS pay now better? Last time my NS pay is only $220 as recruit, and the summon last time still the same as now. I'm sure you can pay. Dun delay the payment as it can snowball.

Agree with you. Does TS know that it is illegal to park there. TS still take the chance. Juz to save $1 (if park in mall) or $0.65 to park near HDB carpark.

And I do agree with the Town Council that it is a fire hazard. If you go further down the walkway, there is a very big gated cabinet which houses many big LPG gas containers. What you happen if it caught fire? I think will have domino effect when bikes park there.

Let that be an expensive lesson. You take the chances and now juz pay the fine and move on. BTW I thought NS pay now better? Last time my NS pay is only $220 as recruit, and the summon last time still the same as now. I'm sure you can pay. Dun delay the payment as it can snowball.

+1 agree.

U are already in the wrong TS. No use complaining here.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

ya even if u are in ns den complain...

u wan to risk it den u get it

Think there used to have a thread of similar case parking @ TM Mac, the TS got appeal till fine reduce slightly since it was way before the HDB parking lots errected... Suggestion is to wait for lots if they are full to avoid risk. :p

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

actually behind the mac is cannot park de, but u will nv see the it empty, sure got bike one... and fire hazard, u should know tat last year there happen to have a fire incident which cause the mac to close for awhile.. haha.. u can try parkin at the interchange near the singaporepools..

Edited by Love story

2006 - 2007 - Honda SP (FT4231Y)

2007 - 2009 - S4 Spec II (FX 62*4P)

The more u learn, the more u know

The more u know, the more u forget

The more u forget, the less u know

So why bother to learn???

Late last year there caught fire in the morning. The McDonald was burnt quite badly and had to close down for weeks. So maybe the town council got some basis with their reasoning bah.

Versys

Late last year there caught fire in the morning. The McDonald was burnt quite badly and had to close down for weeks. So maybe the town council got some basis with their reasoning bah.

i second that... i was even there that night of the fire incident. i came that time fire was out already though. still thought why the whole place the chairs etc all black.. its the value dollar shop on fire though.. then kena the mac... lucky at tat pt of time no bikes behind the shop because the fire also spreaded till outside.. then debris all ard behind.

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS