I would like to know the following with regards to the Title ^ :

- How many practical session(s) is/are needed

- After passing Class 4, is there a need to wait for 1 year, before being able to enroll for Class 5?

- As for the Traffic Police tests, what kinda things are we tested on? e.g circuit : parking / hazard courses ??

Kumar

• Replies 43

no nid to wait for 1 yr for class 5...Parallel and reverse parking for class 4 quite impt...road behaviour on road test also impt...got to watch out for these 2...3 pt turn also quite difficult for me....good luck...

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

- After passing Class 4, is there a need to wait for 1 year, before being able to enroll for Class 5?

- As for the Traffic Police tests, what kinda things are we tested on? e.g circuit : parking / hazard courses ??

Kumar

I'm taking Class4 now. Conducted at Jurong Stadium. The whole course is about $700+ You need to pay that amount upfront. 7 practical lessons with 1 theory lesson and a TP test.

Check with your company if they can subsidise or sponsor your course if you intend to take it for work.

700 for 4 only? ain't that supposed to be with 5?

Haha.. I wished. But $700+ for 4 only. If I were to take my class5 after I pass my 4, I will get some discounts. Otherwise I will have to pay the full amount. If I am not wrong, 1 time pass for both programes will cost about $1400.

Anyway my company is paying.

I'm taking Class4 now. Conducted at Jurong Stadium. The whole course is about $700+ You need to pay that amount upfront. 7 practical lessons with 1 theory lesson and a TP test.

Check with your company if they can subsidise or sponsor your course if you intend to take it for work.

i have class 4. any idea how much class 5 with those cranes would cost?

thanks for the fast reply. just incase kenna retrench at least wont starve for time being

wahahaha....Kenny....im interested also,,,,any bro here have trailer jobs lobang????

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

trailer jobs dont have specific. but class 5 big truck got. also can drive bus part time with class4 and can drive PA plate with the LTA course

dunno about their packages now. last time i took cl 4 there then class 5 i never go test haiz....

Kumar

Theres are a total of 7 practicals for Class 4.

Class 4 and 5 u can enroll even if you are Class 3 P-plate, so no need to wait

As for TP, Class 4 starts with measuring of height test, and then parallel parking follow by going on road. 3 point turn, reverse parking and U-turn included. After everything, follow tester to office for verbal highway code. Quite difficult cause u get anxious u forget everything, i got 6 pts for the verbal highway code alone.

For Class 5, everything the same but no parallel parking. 6 practicals.

Hope these info helps

Edited by LordCani

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

I remembered they offered a package for cl 4&5 much cheaper. Anybody can clarify this?

No more package liao... have to individually take and pay.

but if u qualify for the Chinese association bla bla subsidy thingy, u only pay less than a $100 for the course. but the requirements also quite difficult to achieve... because u need to earn below $1500 and qualifications cannot be higher than.. i think N or O levels.

In my opinion, nowadays most pple at least got Os....

AND ONE MORE THING!!

I tink this will help alot of pple, because i remember WDA, which i think means Workforce Development Agency called me up. Asking me have i got a class 4 job or not, because within 6 months of getting Class 4 and u get a Class 4 job, they refund 90% of the course fees u paid.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

As for TP, Class 4 starts with measuring of height test, and then parallel parking follow by going on road. 3 point turn, reverse parking and U-turn included.

Hope these info helps

thats good to know!

No more package liao... have to individually take and pay.

but if u qualify for the Chinese association bla bla subsidy thingy, u only pay less than a $100 for the course. but the requirements also quite difficult to achieve... because u need to earn below $1500 and qualifications cannot be higher than.. i think N or O levels.

In my opinion, nowadays most pple at least got Os....

I only have O's, hope I qualify :D go bbdc check soon for the registration to refer to Jurong side. :clap:

hi jB, refer to my previous post because i edit the thing, got more info regarding the course fee refund.

And hor, no need to go BBDC la, straight away got Jurong driving centre register will do.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Many cl4 & 5 jobs require the applicant to have prior experience driving the big vehicles. However, it's not like every other day where u can drive your "father's 40 footer" out for a spin. Hahaha.

So I've got no experience driving the big vehicles and most prob wont get any until I'm employed to drive one. Ideal case would be the company sending you to upgrade the license class :p

I am who I am... :cool:

need to be 21 den can rite? heard cl5 is 23 ? turning 21 this yr , might wanna take :D

As for TP, Class 4 starts with measuring of height test, and then parallel parking follow by going on road. 3 point turn, reverse parking and U-turn included. After everything, follow tester to office for verbal highway code. Quite difficult cause u get anxious u forget everything, i got 6 pts for the verbal highway code alone.

Hope these info helps

HUH. but the wesite say u need to be 21 years old before u can get 4 and 5 ma? no meh? check the PAn Country driving center.. the bottom got say eh.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

HUH. but the wesite say u need to be 21 years old before u can get 4 and 5 ma? no meh? check the PAn Country driving center.. the bottom got say eh.

Hmm, he didnt ask abt the age limit, only ask whether need to wait 1 year after 3 to get 4 and 4 to get 5. Age limit 21...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

class 5 wats the test stations in detail ah

Straight away go on test route. He will ask u to do

3 pt turn

Reversing

U turn

whenever he wans.

Lastly verbal highway code...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Might as well call the driving centre @ 62613236.. Every doubts also clear liao..

Commenced my lesson. The class 4 lorry drives differently from a car. You gotta be very careful of turning radius etc etc...