Guest stages

I heard Yeow motor is good... can any1 tell me why is Yeow so good??? in term of serive?????

• Replies 550

alan quoted me 500 bucks for a blue/white and a little BIT of black including stickers. said that its gd paint... worth it ? the theme will be the K8 1000.

ridiing a gsxr400.

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

does alan or yeow motors do airbrush?

Class 3 : 18 June 2007

Class 2B : 18 October 2007

Class 2A : 20 January 2009

Class 2. : 28 June 2010

Oct 2007 - July 2010 : Spark 135

july 2010 - now: CBR600rr09

does alan or yeow motors do airbrush? pm me...

hi guys

new here. Does yeow motors sell new full fairings for sp? also + respray roughly how much?

TIA

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

hi guys

new here. Does yeow motors sell new full fairings for sp? also + respray roughly how much?

TIA

Hi..

I sent my sp to yeow motor b4, sprayed by ah huat. tink he charge a rather high price and hav to wait v long. He also boast abt how gd his stuff are, but actually nothing special leh.

From what I know, they don have new full fairings.

can recommend u tis boss, Ah Ken. v friendly. He do good spray job and charge affordable price. can also design for u. u can contact him at 96624583 to noe more.

Okay, sure thing, and thanks a lot. So...there's no way I can get new full fairings? Mine very chui ley, spray liao also not nice. Here break there crack..

new fairings can get from ahboy.. SP full set will be ard 400.. best to get new fairings for respray otherwise all the patty will make ur fairings very heavy..

anyway, IF U R THE BUDGET KIND.. DON'T EVER GO TO YEOW.. those who had bad experience w ah huat, i think is becuz u din specify wat u want?

look at the paintworks of my SP.. 2nd and 3rd are sprayed by him.. hope u can see the difference urself..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Wah, I dont think I have so much to spare sia, how about sai tao, right side and bottom only? Can just buy these parts only?

can buy separately.. these 3 pieces will be ard $150..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

so who is better? yeow motor ah huat or alan kaki bukit? sending my bike soon.. can decide where... in terms or price, service and time...????

*confused*

if want cheap can try GA motor near LTA upper Thompson.

price: 1 color $250+ less than $300. nicer design abit higher.

service good and around 5-7days if i recall. :thumb:

Safe Riding. :gun:

Hi, thanks very much for the recommendation, may I know the full address and contact of GA Motor?

Have A Nice Day!

Blk 32 Sin Ming Drive #01-331

no problem. post your pics when done :p

Safe Riding. :gun:

hi all..was wondering when u buy 2nd hand bike from motordiam they help u paint the bike is it good quality??by the way is there any nice color to combine with silver or any nice simple colours which blend together??saw a blue bike with black flames like nt bad..any idea??

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

I recently did a respray - 1 colour, glossy black for $350 at Replica Spray Painting, near Ah Boy's workshop. Paint job was okay, happy with it. The rough surfaces from the old paint work were removed. How blotched can a 1 colour job get?

Woah rusho, your $250 GA Motor sounds cheap!

Pple, any recommendation for small patch jobs at reasonable prices? I have a few lines of scratches n holes from mounting the metal piece at the back of the bike (where you mount signal lights). Holes were caused by screws. Now that I took off the metal bars, it is rather obvious.

hi all..was wondering when u buy 2nd hand bike from motordiam they help u paint the bike is it good quality??by the way is there any nice color to combine with silver or any nice simple colours which blend together??saw a blue bike with black flames like nt bad..any idea??

Bro, if you read some of the past threads on experiences at certain motodiams, you'll see some don't deliver what they promise. You gotta define carefully what paint work you want, and make sure it's not sticker work (if you dun want stickers). But then again, pay deposit liao.. how? suck thumb.

Best to get from a reputable bikeshop. Or deal 2nd hand from private seller n send it for a paint job yourself.

Are there any spraypainters out there that use paint that is of equivalent quality to stock paintwork?

From my past experience, local painters simply spray over the existing paint, filling in and sanding scratches, resulting in a finish that looks good, but much more prone to stone chips compared to stock paint.

Are there any spraypainters out there that use paint that is of equivalent quality to stock paintwork?

From my past experience, local painters simply spray over the existing paint, filling in and sanding scratches, resulting in a finish that looks good, but much more prone to stone chips compared to stock paint.

Yes dude.. I agree.. I've only spray painted last month.. and so many scratches and deep gashes liao.. the paint work is so much more fragile.

Anyone with info on 'original paint quality' type of work?

Or has this to do if we opt for this so called 'chemical wash' before applying a paint coat?

anyone knows where can i send bike for high temp (powder coat) of engine??

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Pls help me... Would like 2 know how 2 get Alan's no or add?

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII