Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 31 2004, 01:13 PM

haha..you guys very ON :thumb:

Eh siew, don't pretend pretend say we on then never put your name down to come ah! heh heh :sweat:

And everyone else? C'mon bros, let's make aprilia rock! Or at least have a good time slacking... heh

Lacri: Eh, got police monitor the forum lah... Call me from a secure line when you free ;p

Dear Mr Policeman: KIDDING! :giddy:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 31 2004, 02:13 PM

Eh siew, don't pretend pretend say we on then never put your name down to come ah! heh heh :sweat:

And everyone else? C'mon bros, let's make aprilia rock! Or at least have a good time slacking... heh

Lacri: Eh, got police monitor the forum lah... Call me from a secure line when you free ;p

Dear Mr Policeman: KIDDING! :giddy:

rsv in 3 yr time hopefully............... :lovestruck:

ah tee : nolar i didnt bluff u. u didnt ask wat bike and cc mah :cheeky:

divine & lacri : i still havent got my line yet. but tink will get it tonite. might need lacri's spare fone for the time being.

deus : hey dude, i think this 250 gona be with me till its coe ends hehehhe. cl2 bike might not be appropriate now. giv me a few mths, who noes... altho after trying out the busa, my butt itchy already. :cheeky:

to the rest : glad to be of help. frankly i dun tink i did much. u guys have done it urselves for trying to pick up new techniques, repair skills etc. point to remember is dat italian bikes are made to be stripped often and as such, attention is given to the engine layout, wiring etc. so dun worry u wont be too lost. stuffs dat we did is actually quite basic. the real fun is when we get to split open the engine ourselves and put it back together again. now when will dat be.... :)

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 31 2004, 02:13 PM

aiyoh...u guys can change it to sunday or not, sunday I more free lah....

Divine, I just realized that we 2 join the forum in the samy daY !!! :cheer:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 31 2004, 02:53 PM

ah tee : nolar i didnt bluff u. u didnt ask wat bike and cc mah :cheeky:

u told me small bike leh,

knn that day the side of the parade SQ full of bikes so i rode somewere near the centre, suddenly at the end duno why got one RP there and he scream at me :(

divine: ex aprilian can join in or not

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Guest Dark Raider
Ah, see lah, now only thank Lacri...:cry:

Dont just thank me... I speak for everyone here.

Apologies, then.

Thank you all Aprilians!

Rock on!

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 31 2004, 12:45 AM

That's what we would think at that point in time. "I will stay with 2A... I will be happy with my 250/400"...

Little do you realize that in 6 months time, you'll feel that your 250 will no be 'power' enough.

I tried my friends RS250. I loved it at that time. Wanted one so badly, but in the end, I thought that I wanted to upgrade to CL2. And also I had to accomodate my GF who wants a boxed bike. :lol: So I got a S4 Vtec. It's still a good bike power-wise, but lacks badly in the looks and handling department.

After a year plus, I finally saved enough (Trust me, S4s are very economical bikes) and got myself another sportbike. No I can't afford an RSV Mille, or RSV 1000 Factory... :p ... So I got myself a Jap bike. An 04 R1....

U'll definitely wanna upgrade one. Trust me on that. :thumb:

no lah, class two bikes so ex. plus i'm rather on the small side, so will look like a clown with a class two. seriously i will stop at 2A. after that get car liao. you guys confirmed it's 14K first hand? no time to go down and check. honestly i also dun dare to buy a second hand aprillia. kena whacked inside out. ;-p

http://www.geocities.com/ycy08/signature.jpg

Very sad ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I fall my bike just now...got scratch on the faring now, and the font left signal lamp not working, and rear left signal lamp just wont blinking....what can I do now? very very sad :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by Ghost00@Aug 31 2004, 09:34 PM

no lah, class two bikes so ex. plus i'm rather on the small side, so will look like a clown with a class two. seriously i will stop at 2A. after that get car liao. you guys confirmed it's 14K first hand? no time to go down and check. honestly i also dun dare to buy a second hand aprillia. kena whacked inside out. ;-p

Dun worry, there's such a thing called OVERHAUL :smile:

dun need buy new one lar....so expensive

get an not-too-old one and take really good care of it :thumb:

p/s: just to clarify, we were definately not RACING down bendeemer rd that day, just travelling together lah...if not u will see 1 rs250 far far in front den the 125s all behind liao...hehe pls dun get the wrong idea ok, you don't have to race to come out with us, n we dun encourage racing, plus if you can't catch up with the rest, u can ride wif me, i am a safety rider :D

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Fibre is a safety rider all right... He is also the one carrying the useful tools.

I think next time I should stay back and be sweeper. We seem to be losing riders who cant catch up along the way...

Siews,

you can buy a replacement signal lamp from LAB under $8. i think can bargain.

I just replaced mine last Sat. Go LAB tell them you need left signal for RS125, I can fix for you, no charge.

DIY Session 2 - 04 Sept 04 - 11am

1) Divine_ponytailz

2) lacrimosae

No one else?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 31 2004, 02:53 PM

rsv in 3 yr time hopefully............... :lovestruck:

deus : hey dude, i think this 250 gona be with me till its coe ends hehehhe. cl2 bike might not be appropriate now. giv me a few mths, who noes... altho after trying out the busa, my butt itchy already. :cheeky:

RSV... heheh... U'll be either looking at the RSV1000 Factory... or watever updates there are available in 2007/08. :p Definitely NOT the current or Mille. I can assure u of that, my friend. :D

FN COE ends in 06 right? hehehe... 1 year plus only mah... So in other words... SOON. :lol:

Hayabusa? Hehehe.... good bike for distance and travelling. But you won't really get as much cornering fun out of it as the RS250.

U can consider 600cc class bikes then. The '05 ZX6R is a good choice.... the 05 R6 will prolly look good too..

Hehehe... wait till you try my 04R1... maybe one day. The bastid's 1st gear is good for 150+kph. Usually first gear without dragging + gentle acceleration will get me 60kph in under 3 secs. But it's really a bloody PAIN in heavy traffic. I hate it when that happens! :mad:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 1 2004, 02:05 AM

RSV... heheh... U'll be either looking at the RSV1000 Factory... or watever updates there are available in 2007/08. :p Definitely NOT the current or Mille. I can assure u of that, my friend. :D

FN COE ends in 06 right? hehehe... 1 year plus only mah... So in other words... SOON. :lol:

Hayabusa? Hehehe.... good bike for distance and travelling. But you won't really get as much cornering fun out of it as the RS250.

U can consider 600cc class bikes then. The '05 ZX6R is a good choice.... the 05 R6 will prolly look good too..

Hehehe... wait till you try my 04R1... maybe one day. The bastid's 1st gear is good for 150+kph. Usually first gear without dragging + gentle acceleration will get me 60kph in under 3 secs. But it's really a bloody PAIN in heavy traffic. I hate it when that happens! :mad:

i heard the norm operating temp itself is quite high already is it ?

heard it was like 90 plus limit at 140 correct?

Originally posted by ah_tee@Sep 1 2004, 08:34 AM

i heard the norm operating temp itself is quite high already is it ?

heard it was like 90 plus limit at 140 correct?

Everytime I go out w/ me frens, I'm the last to start up the bike. They take abt 4 mins to warm up to running temp. Mine takes 2 mins. It runs quite hot. From 40c to 75c in under 2 mins sometimes when the day is warm.

Running-wise, the temps tend to keep in the high 70s to mid 80s if you're running it smooth on the highway. In city traffic, 90s. If you're often caught at junctions or jams, you'll see it hit up to 110c. The fan kicks in at 104 and cuts off at 100. But so far OK la. The fan is VERY effective. Even at idle, it's able to bring down the temps from 105 to 100 very fast.... but I haven't tried it on a super hot day yet. Max safe temp should be 120c. Quite normal for this bike to run hot. Due to the high compression ratio prolly. *shrugs*

Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 31 2004, 10:27 PM

I fall my bike just now...got scratch on the faring now, and the font left signal lamp not working, and rear left signal lamp just wont blinking....what can I do now? very very sad :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Most impt, you OK not?

Originally posted by fibre@Aug 31 2004, 11:16 PM

p/s: just to clarify, we were definately not RACING down bendeemer rd that day, just travelling together lah...if not u will see 1 rs250 far far in front den the 125s all behind liao...hehe pls dun get the wrong idea ok, you don't have to race to come out with us, n we dun encourage racing, plus if you can't catch up with the rest, u can ride wif me, i am a safety rider :D

Erm, ya, i didn't mean "racing" literally lah... :faint: It's just a descriptive word, makes a more interesting image than "7 aprilias slowly riding down bendemeer road"...

haha ;p

And btw, fibre is NOT a slow and safe rider as he claims...

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 31 2004, 11:29 PM

I think next time I should stay back and be sweeper. We seem to be losing riders who cant catch up along the way...

DIY Session 2 - 04 Sept 04 - 11am

1) Divine_ponytailz

2) lacrimosae

No one else?

Hey Lacri, still dare to say? Never even wait for everyone turn the bike around then all disappear liao... :bouncefire:

heh ;p

Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 31 2004, 10:27 PM

Just touch up the paint job a bit.

Can go LAB and look for cheong replacement of yr signal lamp. Ur rear is not working prolly 'cos your front lamp is broken. Open circuit.

Don't worry, I've dropped my 'Priller stationery on its side a few times. Crap happens sometimes.

Thanks lacrimosae,Divine^ponytailz and DeusExMachina,

Yah..I'm ok, the bike fall down at the car park, not on the road.

So I only need to replace the front signal indicator right?

Now I only can use black marker pen to touch up the crack and scratch, it looks more seiours in day :cry: anyother solution can touch it up?

Very sad....feel so guilty now :cry: I hurt my baby!!!! Ahhhhh

Guest Dark Raider
Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Sep 1 2004, 10:00 AM

Erm, ya, i didn't mean "racing" literally lah... :faint: It's just a descriptive word, makes a more interesting image than "7 aprilias slowly riding down bendemeer road"...

haha ;p

And btw, fibre is NOT a slow and safe rider as he claims...

LOL.

I, too, would describe 7 hot chicks walking down the road in a more "interesting" and "appealing" way, rather than "7 hot chicks walking like humpty'dumpty down the road".What a turn-off! It just doesn't sounds right for our Italian babes! LOL.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 1 2004, 10:10 AM

Don't worry, I've dropped my 'Priller stationery on its side a few times. Crap happens sometimes.

ur ex babe mus be having lotsa pampering in indon now

it was laying eggs at william place for sometime

Originally posted by siewsphone@Sep 1 2004, 10:21 AM

Now I only can use black marker pen to touch up the crack and scratch, it looks more seiours in day :cry: anyother solution can touch it up?

go buy those touch up paint for cars, sold in those car accessories shop

marker pen does not give u the "lacquer" effect like the touch up paint do

shld cost abt 5-6 dollars, if u feel the pinch n urs is a small area i can spare u some

Originally posted by ah_tee@Sep 1 2004, 02:08 PM

ur ex babe mus be having lotsa pampering in indon now

was it FP8742 if i dun remmeber wrongly ? it was laying eggs at william place for sometime

FP6702... heh...

I sold it off to a guy who rode it COI for a year. Once it was fully paid for, he sold it off to another guy who didn't have his license then yet. After the transfer, I didn't hear much of it again, only to find it sitting at Eugene Tan Sports one day when I brought in my bike for servicing.

Soon after, William told me that some rich Indonesian bugger came to buy it off him. That dude actually stripped the bike apart, and shipped it back piece by piece. :giddy:

Man... that must have been something. :lol:

To this day I wonder whether the bike became a street or track bike. :p

Originally posted by ah_tee@Sep 1 2004, 02:12 PM

go buy those touch up paint for cars, sold in those car accessories shop

marker pen does not give u the "lacquer" effect like the touch up paint do

shld cost abt 5-6 dollars, if u feel the pinch n urs is a small area i can spare u some

OH..thanks... will goto get one later... :weep:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 1 2004, 02:14 PM

FP6702... heh...

I sold it off to a guy who rode it COI for a year. Once it was fully paid for, he sold it off to another guy who didn't have his license then yet. After the transfer, I didn't hear much of it again, only to find it sitting at Eugene Tan Sports one day when I brought in my bike for servicing.

Soon after, William told me that some rich Indonesian bugger came to buy it off him. That dude actually stripped the bike apart, and shipped it back piece by piece. :giddy:

Man... that must have been something. :lol:

To this day I wonder whether the bike became a street or track bike. :p

yea, i saw the guy wif his dad

at that point of time, he looked 16 maybe 17 i did ask william how come he wanna stripped the bike n not get it in as one whole, think he said something like indon has a 150percent tax policy or something for imported vehicles, so he stripped it down and imported it as "spares" rather than a "bike"

this makes me wonder again, whos gonna assemble it over there

some mths back some exporter came n look at wads left on my rs 125 and he bought my rims , fork n swingarm

he said something like his indon customer gonna re-engineered it to fit it on a cb500

indons seem to have a thing or two abt italian bikes:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: