wah vik, very nice pics sia

WOOW look very pro :cheer:

next time dannis u go take pic for me then i go take pic for u also la, no need to go down bt21 hahahahhahahahahah

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by d3rRiCk@March 20, 2007 08:18 am

i am 20 this year and a new rider my third party insurance is 780. SO if you are not a new rider you can minus off 150 and slightly cheaper then what is left. NTUC insurance. It depends how old is your bike too.

thanks for the info :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

DIY Session 25 March 07

Time: Morning till i'm done

Bring your own rags and whatever solvents u have.

Call me if you're coming, Zack - 9829 5814

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

i'm goin JB tonite at 11pm for petrol & ciggys. . . . anybody wanna join me?

Gimme a call - 9829 5814

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 21, 2007 12:12 am

wah vik, very nice pics sia

WOOW look very pro :cheer:

next time dannis u go take pic for me then i go take pic for u also la, no need to go down bt21 hahahahhahahahahah

hey filbert, thanx man!

I'm just a newbie to track la.. still learning..

you shld go to ppl like dannis or alan for pointers since u guys ride 250s..

hmm, i remember u last past me afew times also.. haha..

Next yr, i also come out with rs250.. then you will see.. haha

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 21, 2007 05:01 pm

hey filbert, thanx man!

I'm just a newbie to track la.. still learning..

you shld go to ppl like dannis or alan for pointers since u guys ride 250s..

hmm, i remember u last past me afew times also.. haha..

Next yr, i also come out with rs250.. then you will see.. haha

Vik waiting for you RS250 till our neck also long liao ....... :D

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Hi anyone can tell me what is the price of the maintainance of RS250?? Anyone care to share their maintainance experience bcoz plan to get 1 but scare after take no $$ to repair.

and RS125 maintainance will be much cheaper than 250? Coz if much cheaper might juz get 125 :sweat:

Originally posted by LoVELyRaCer@March 21, 2007 09:24 pm

Hi anyone can tell me what is the price of the maintainance of RS250?? Anyone care to share their maintainance experience bcoz plan to get 1 but scare after take no $$ to repair.

and RS125 maintainance will be much cheaper than 250? Coz if much cheaper might juz get 125 :sweat:

u ASK those who just upgrade from 125 to 250s lo

ask them if VALVE gt break or not :)

maintainence engine oil same lo

2t same lo

valve DAMAGE for rs125 per piece is less then 300 but more then 200 :)

but for rs250 then valve seldom spoil ba

u ASK SUB ZERO he can ADVISE U

he RS125 siao hahahhahahahaha

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by LoVELyRaCer@March 21, 2007 09:24 pm

Take this experience of mine into comparision :

RS125 vs RS250 maintenance

1. 2T : (125) about 1litre/1000km vs (250) about 1 litre/2000km

2. Gear Oil : (125) change every 2000km vs (250) change every 10,000km

3. Valve : (125) wash/service every 2000km vs (250) wash/service every 10,000km

4. Petrol : (125) about 20-25km/litre vs (250) about 13-16km/litre

5. Carbrator servicing : (125) every 2-3mths vs (250) every 6-9mths

6. Spark Plug : (125) change every mth/2000km vs (250) change every 10,000km or more.

Aprilia RS125 engine is a "Rotax" engine whereas Aprilia RS250 engine is "Suzuki" engine. Well, Rotax engine is not as reliable... usually RS125 rider wil experience a overhaul during the time they own the bike (about 2 yrs) unless u really take great care of the engine n not going at high rpm often but if u do that, it does not serve the purpose of getting an Aprilia. Aprilia works when you bring the rpm up ..........whereas RS250 owners.. seldom hear engine overhaul except changing the wear n tear piston. But must consider although the engine seldom breakdown, if u need to change parts, usually the price is double as it has 2 pistons, 2 exhaust, etc.

Hope this helps but I have to say... I might not be accurate and some people might have other opinion abt this comparision. RS250 is generally more powerful than 125 and thus, the fuel consumption is relatively much higher and u will be surprised to have 9km/litre when u travel at NSW at higher speeds. RS125 is better at handling than any other bike in general.... I still miss the easy handling of my belated 125. If you are thinking of using Aprilia as a transport bike, .... good luck to you. If just for evening rides or weekend bike, it will be a good choice.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 20, 2007 10:40 pm

hmm..

how u find the handling of the bike?? brakes?? the feel of a 4 stroke??

It sure felt very safe handling, very rider friendly and very forgiving.

I made lots and lots of weird mistakes due to the slightly crowded track and somehow it manage to forgive me and stayed upright. Might be investing in one of those gear indicators as i hear more wind noise than engine note when the speeds are high, and i have to keep looking at the tacho and sorta mentally work out which gear i'm actually in. I hope with the gear indicator, the gear position is displayed right smack at my face to help my lazy brain. haHaz...

Originally posted by dannis@March 20, 2007 07:24 pm

Not that you are lousy lah..... just that you riding that big big brand new cow and scare crash the bike... hahahhahahhaaaaa

wEi, dun liddat leiz.. wait i smack your neh nehz ar... *poKe*poKe*

Originally posted by alanhim@March 20, 2007 05:09 pm

He ku ku liao la ...... hahahahaha .....cos got you pictures ma don't have his one ............hehehhehehehehe :D wan hor :sweat:

aiyar, he no need worry lar, soonz his picture will be on every racing website leowz.. he play fazer aledi play until so fierce.. *wiNk*wiNk*...

Originally posted by macerena@March 21, 2007 10:46 pm

Dont lah.. Later I squeeze ur back_S out of excitement how....?? So many ppl c... how can u let ppl know....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by macerena@March 21, 2007 11:46 pm

wow you like *poke* neh nehz a lot hor ....... :D heheheheehehe

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

wow now one like to poke, the other like to squeeze ........ :confused: getting exciting liao ....... :popcorn:

Originally posted by alanhim@March 21, 2007 10:53 pm

wow you like *poke* neh nehz a lot hor ....... :D heheheheehehe

U interested also har... next time we ask u join in... together with spidy kk

Alan... do this to ur exhaust... and spray same theme... sure veryattractive and suit you one....

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/1135078661283l.jpg

Originally posted by dannis@March 21, 2007 10:57 pm

U interested also har... next time we ask u join in... together with spidy kk

aiyar, poke and squeeze and whatever still cannot win alan lar... he like to rub rub... :x ....

eh alan, ur ger use that pocket fan so small no power, i think i use mouth blow at you also more cooling hor? next time i use mouth blow you cool you down you want?

eh dannis, u say join in together with spidy, is with regard to which activity?? the poke poke squeeze squeeze rub rub one or racing activity? Me think spidy not into these sensual activities lar, racing maybe... or maybe he also has a dark side that i've not seen... hmmmm... like they say, the quietest people are the most vicious killers... hiAkZ...

o_O :sian: :faint: I'm not interested also ......... hehehehehe ......... I only interested in the racing activity only :D you guys go ahead without me .......... :sweat:

Alan u forgot liao ar.... that time we.... hheheheheeeee......

As for Spidy.... actually he is very shy shy one lah.... we 3 can do it with Alan lah... no problem one... only now he have GF liao har... been a bit more restricted only nia lah..... hahahahahaaa

:faint: must be in your dreams ........... :giddy:

can ask u guys how u all passed the 8.01 ? very sian lor .. i failed 2 times liao .. today 2nd time still fail .. i want faster pass my 8.01 and go book TP .. and i can own a aprilia soon .. haha .. ask u all ar .. is stage 8.01 or TP difficult to pass ? i'm learning in bukit batok driving centre .. btw if i pass liao want buy aprilia bike go which bike shop see better ?

http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/6591/dsc01134ix7.jpg

28 may 2007 - Class 2B

24 june 2008 - Class 2A

09 july 2008 - Class 3

11 aug 2007 - Honda NSR150SP - FT345*P

14 july 2008 - Honda RVF400 - FR*99U

31 july 2008 - Honda FIT 1.3 - SJH2*2*C

Originally posted by junda15@March 21, 2007 11:58 pm

can ask u guys how u all passed the 8.01 ? very sian lor .. i failed 2 times liao .. today 2nd time still fail .. i want faster pass my 8.01 and go book TP .. and i can own a aprilia soon .. haha .. ask u all ar .. is stage 8.01 or TP difficult to pass ? i'm learning in bukit batok driving centre .. btw if i pass liao want buy aprilia bike go which bike shop see better ?

u private message SUB ZERO

he got bikes

but u must have CAsh cost most of the bike need full payment :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 22, 2007 12:03 am

u private message SUB ZERO

he got bikes

but u must have CAsh cost most of the bike need full payment :)

huh ? means if want reloan from bike shop also can't ?

http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/6591/dsc01134ix7.jpg

28 may 2007 - Class 2B

24 june 2008 - Class 2A

09 july 2008 - Class 3

11 aug 2007 - Honda NSR150SP - FT345*P

14 july 2008 - Honda RVF400 - FR*99U

31 july 2008 - Honda FIT 1.3 - SJH2*2*C

Only place I know 2nd hand with re-loan..... MAH Private Limited at Serangoon there.