• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Ah_ReK@Sep 23 2004, 12:39 PM

how much is the clutch plate ? and what effect does it has ?

clutch plate, you can get it changed for 100plus. for the effect, you will feel it everytime u move off or change gear, its generally smoother. only thing in my case, there's a slight pulsing feel when move off from stationary.

i think bike instructors got every say never light a fire near your bike to check if got petrol in the tank or whatever.

army also tells us smoke must smoke 30m away from vehicle

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Sep 23 2004, 05:48 PM

i think bike instructors got every say never light a fire near your bike to check if got petrol in the tank or whatever.

army also tells us smoke must smoke 30m away from vehicle

hiya been a while since i came here :cheeky:

gosh...

how are you, man??

be more careful next time..

thanks for sharing your experiences with us..

how's the damages??

and may i know long did the fire burn and how did you extinguish the

fire??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Dude......

Why oh why did you use a lighter to check your bike?

I would think that naked flames shouldnt be allowed near any machine that uses highly flammable liquids for operation....

Perhaps you might want to keep a small torchlight in your storage compartment for such inspections in future! :cheeky:

So what's the damage for replacing your wiring and 2T hose?

Any damage to your fairings and/or other parts? Thank God the flames didnt creep up your overflow hose and blew your tank up... :giddy: :giddy:

Please be more careful in future yeah? We bikers face enough hazards from killer traffic and evil Mercs....

LostRose,

New plates eh? heh heh...

I need also....

hmm.... paiseh, been real busy lately, no chance to check forum until i get home... which is usually 3am...

Anyway, some technical questions are out of my expertise... cant answer. But i'm sure there are other riders more experienced than me who are willing to offer you their opinion. I'm still learning about my bike too! (Arent we all?)

That's the beauty of having a forum isnt it? No one knows everything, but collectively the experience shared by all is better than a know-all mechanic....

See you all at the upcoming DIY!!

DIY Session 3 25 Sept 04

Location: Joo Seng Road Blk 21 (Landmarks: Cedar Pri/Cedar Girls' Sch; Hotel Windsor; near Potong Pasir/Serangoon)

Time: 1100hrs

Activities: clean valve, change gasket, wash + polish bike, talk c0ck, and whatever else nonsense you guys wanna do

Drinks and snacks provided.

1) lacrimosae

2) fibre

3) rogie

4) sadistic

5) Greydium

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

haiz gonna redo my body wire

my carb gonna change.....

a piece of my fairing also charred ....

haiz gonna cost around 400 to 500 for repairs .....

im a firefighter .......

of all people .... haiz

i used the firehosereel in mutli storey carpark to extingush

broke the glass using my helmet now helmet also chipped....

i tink it was buring for least den 30 sec ......

but the damage is ......

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Sep 24 2004, 03:28 AM

Dude......

Why oh why did you use a lighter to check your bike?

I would think that naked flames shouldnt be allowed near any machine that uses highly flammable liquids for operation....

Perhaps you might want to keep a small torchlight in your storage compartment for such inspections in future! :cheeky:

So what's the damage for replacing your wiring and 2T hose?

Any damage to your fairings and/or other parts? Thank God the flames didnt creep up your overflow hose and blew your tank up... :giddy: :giddy:

Please be more careful in future yeah? We bikers face enough hazards from killer traffic and evil Mercs....

LostRose,

New plates eh? heh heh...

I need also....

hmm.... paiseh, been real busy lately, no chance to check forum until i get home... which is usually 3am...

Anyway, some technical questions are out of my expertise... cant answer. But i'm sure there are other riders more experienced than me who are willing to offer you their opinion. I'm still learning about my bike too! (Arent we all?)

That's the beauty of having a forum isnt it? No one knows everything, but collectively the experience shared by all is better than a know-all mechanic....

See you all at the upcoming DIY!!

DIY Session 3 25 Sept 04

Location: Joo Seng Road Blk 21 (Landmarks: Cedar Pri/Cedar Girls' Sch; Hotel Windsor; near Potong Pasir/Serangoon)

Time: 1100hrs

Activities: clean valve, change gasket, wash + polish bike, talk c0ck, and whatever else nonsense you guys wanna do

Drinks and snacks provided.

1) lacrimosae

2) fibre

3) rogie

4) sadistic

5) Greydium

6) xiung

count me in

but might b abit late if cant wake up :):)

by the way... wat things i need to bring for this DIY?

i dont hav anything rite now =_=

so.. muz go and buy 1st beforehand

Originally posted by hunt@Sep 24 2004, 04:51 PM

Help!! i realised my bike got a rubber tube hanging out under it. n seems like its dripping oil...any1's bike got tis tubing?

carb overflow pipe

drips when u haf too much petrol in ur carb b0wl

does it drip a lot

if not theres nothing to worry about

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fubby@Sep 23 2004, 04:31 PM

guess wat my bike went up in flames yesternite....

i guess i learned a very usefulful lesson so i wanna share wit u guys

while parkin my bike yesterday nite after returning home..

i notice some liquid dripping from my bike front sproket..

looking at the liquid which was black in clouer i did tink it was petrol..

i den lit up my lighter to see check out where was it leaking from

before i knew it the pool of liquid which was under my bike caught fire ...

it was den i knew it was petrol ....

the fire spread up to uder my airbox and damage all my internal wiring...

not to mention burnt my 2t piping which leaked out my 25 buck sikolene 2t ....

so next time u guys c something leaking from yr bike .. bring it to a shop immediatiely so be like me act clever and end up whole bike now need major repairs .....

haiz ..

lucky my tank din explode ...

:weep: :weep: :cry: :cry: :mad: :giddy: :sian: :confused:

wahahahaha......DAMN STUPID~~~

fire-fighter somemore....

wahahahahahaha......

BTW...happy belated birthday hor~~

^_^

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 24 2004, 04:59 PM

carb overflow pipe

drips when u haf too much petrol in ur carb b0wl

does it drip a lot

if not theres nothing to worry about

oh...it din drip alot.. thx bro!! btw, how come the carb will overflow wif petrol?? haha..:cheeky:

Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (private number) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - West Coast

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (94360943) - Serangoon North

9. eyz - Chin Kuan (92390400) - Potong Pasir

10. sPideR - (97570644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (98770874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (94315715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (90071837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (97673284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (90210871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (93891111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (97677979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. fibre - Alex (91998979) - Sengkang

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (81130265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (81114463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (94826078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (81133423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (96937264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (98472564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (90046162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (96755040) - Bedok North

27. su_inn - christina (91891857) - Bedok

28. berukblue - hanif (94773946) - Woodlands

29. rogie - Roger (91694411) - Serangoon

30. nicky - edmund (93697922) - Queenstown

31. Den - Dennis (98774776) - Tampines

32. Bee - Patrick (98520111) - Ubi

33. Hon - Ryan (96869694) - Punggol

34. LostRose - Haidar (97990070) - Tampines

35. Xiung - Rudy (91250725) - CCK

36. Inanman - KS (98626249) - Bedok

37. macerena - Daniel (96566691) - Bedok North Ave 3

lucky u never come....coz we kenna caught by the police! :slapforehead:

for sale :

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 25 2004, 05:34 PM

Arh? What happen ah?

Geez and i just told messiah just now that the same thing happen near my house downstairs...

Anyway, nice to meet you just now. Sorry i had to leave with my screwdriver just now. Hope that didn't inconvenience you too much.

nothing serious actually, just that someone complained that we were ridign without helmets

so the policeman just told us not to do so and to be considerate to the neighbours

den after that, they take down names n stuff la (reminds me of playing soccer in void deck during my sec sch days...haha)

no issue really, just dun ride without a helmet guys

for sale :

haha nice meeting u guys...

small technical error after i service my value... put the wrong way in... jitao push to bike shop!! haha... fibre... nearly saw how i buang just now... near buang... :mad:

Originally posted by sadistic@Sep 25 2004, 07:52 PM

haha nice meeting u guys...

small technical error after i service my value... put the wrong way in... jitao push to bike shop!! haha... fibre... nearly saw how i buang just now... near buang... :mad:

wah lau eh you ... be careful ah you ... don't ride like how last time you tongpang me in circuit like that ok. :sweat: but actually u not so bad la, got one more malay guy tongpang me mount kerb, go thru grass patch and down the kerb again the other side,both of us still onboard all the while, that one power!

eh free go lim kopi leh, din know you stay so near to me only ...

cheers. ride safe.

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 25 2004, 06:24 PM

nothing serious actually, just that someone complained that we were ridign without helmets

so the policeman just told us not to do so and to be considerate to the neighbours

den after that, they take down names n stuff la (reminds me of playing soccer in void deck during my sec sch days...haha)

no issue really, just dun ride without a helmet guys

Oh ok ... i thought the neighbours complain is about the noise. hahaha . :sweat:

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 25 2004, 05:34 PM

caught by police for wat???

wash n polish bike also can get caught?

btw, anyone (on bikes) got caught on a mobile speed cam b4?

was travelling at maybe 120km/hr to overtake a cab on my left.

den I notice 2 figures hiding in the rails on a bridge after adam road exit.

Coz so far my friend n I only heard of cars being caught, but so far nothing on bikes.

Another rumor has it that bikes cannot be captured due to it's size and components.

dunno which is true....

Originally posted by kebeen@Sep 26 2004, 04:31 AM

caught by police for wat???

wash n polish bike also can get caught?

btw, anyone (on bikes) got caught on a mobile speed cam b4?

was travelling at maybe 120km/hr to overtake a cab on my left.

den I notice 2 figures hiding in the rails on a bridge after adam road exit.

Coz so far my friend n I only heard of cars being caught, but so far nothing on bikes.

Another rumor has it that bikes cannot be captured due to it's size and components.

dunno which is true....

Very hard to say at this point. If you don't get any letters in about 2 weeks or so, you should be safe, dat means never get caught.

I got caught from those cams while driving, also about 2 weeks get letter.

Relax la, our speedo is not accurate, so it may not be as bad as you think.

maybe next time we should pretend to be ghosts and scare the hell out of those camera guys

for sale :